Evan J. Starcevic’s Reviews

Evan J. Starcevic

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Definitely would use again.

    Posted by Maggie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Starcevic.
    • I hired Evan 1-6 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was very impressed with Evan's professionalism and personality. I would definately recommend Evan if you need a divorce lawyer.

  2. Best Attorney In Iowa!!!!

    Posted by Tyeler, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Starcevic.
    • I hired Evan 1-6 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was struggling to find an attorney for over 6 months until I found Evan. He was polite, knowledgeable, respectful and worked very hard to get the results that I asked for. He helped me get where I needed to be to move on and start moving forward with life again!!! Everyday I spend with my children is a reminder that I made the best decision possible hiring him as my attorney! I am forever grateful!
    Thank You Evan!!!!

  3. Very happy client!!!!!!

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Starcevic.
    • I hired Evan 1-6 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found Evan online when I was searching for a divorce attorney. His military background is what made me decide to contact him. Originally, I was not aware of exactly how much it costs to get divorced. Unfortunately, I was not able to come up with the money for a retainer. I explained this to Evan and he was happy enough to work with me as far as billing. I am very grateful that he was able to do that for me. I was very satisfied with his work on my divorce and custody from beginning to end. He is very prompt at returning phone calls and emails. I have already recommended him to 3 people. I would highly recommend him and if I ever need another attorney in the future, I wouldn't think of calling anyone else.

  4. Attorney with reasonable rates

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Starcevic.
    • I hired Evan 1-6 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Evan was on the ball, and kept me updated along the way. His rates are very reasonable, and he made a difficult decision easier to handle.

  5. Thank you

    Posted by Brenda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Starcevic.
    • I hired Evan 1-6 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Evan Starcevic. He was very professional and kept me informed of every step of my divorce. He kept me calm and got my situation taken care of quickly. Definetly the kind of lawyer everyone should have.

  6. Grateful

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Starcevic.
    • I hired Evan 6-12 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Child Custody matter.

    I'm not sure how to adequately explain how helpful, supportive, reassuring, and overall just getting my situation taken care of in not only the best interest of myself, but my child as well, Mr. Starcevic truly was. Mr. Starcevic helped me retain my 50/50 custody, while also helping make it possible for me to get help for my daughter assistance she needed, where I had found road blocks before. He is a very detailed orientated individual that did not miss the little things and made sure that all ducks were in a row.

    Mr. Starcevic helped explain what was all needed by me and explained what I could expect throughout the whole case. He kept me up-to-speed with all that was happening and made sure that I was covered on all the moves I made. He made me feel like a person and not just a client.

    If I have to deal with this situation again, I will be returning to Mr. Starcevic. I will truly forever be grateful having had him as my attorney.

  7. Highly Recommended Attorney

    Posted by Shawn, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Starcevic.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Child Custody matter.

    Great Attorney. Very knowledgeable and doesn't miss the little things that helps with making sure you're doing the right things for your situation. From the very initial consultation, he's always been upfront and honest with every aspect of the process. Best in his practice!

  8. Starcevic Law provided excellent legal services to us

    Posted by Amanda H, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Starcevic.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Estate Planning matter.

    My husband and I used Evan J Starcevic for our estate planning after we had our first child last winter. Starcevic helped us set up a trust, created our will and in general helped us establish a strong estate plan.
    I would strongly recommend Starcevic as an attorney to anyone. He was extremely thorough, efficient and professional. His fees were also very reasonable.
    Excellent service!

  9. Thank you Evan!

    Posted by John, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Evan Starcevic.
    • Evan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I don’t think I adequately thanked Evan for his help on what was arguably the worst day of my life. Statius as a divorced man has me numb but it could have been a far worse experience without Evan's help! He was prepaired for each contingency, and this save me money and heartache. I would heartily recommend Evan for family law issues.

Contact Starcevic Law for a FREE consultation

515-661-4588