Karl P. Numinen’s Reviews

Karl P. Numinen

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Redeemed: We Won!

    Posted by Crystal, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karl Numinen.
    • I hired Karl 1-3 years ago.
    • Karl handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Karl Numinen is no typical lawyer. He's down to earth, easy to talk too, and not judgmental. Although I had the truth on my side it seemed in my situation that a lie would be easier to believe than the truth. Karl Numinen helped bring the truth out and eased my anxiety of a horrible situation I had no control over. I had lost everything and was wrongly accused; my whole world was falling down around me. Dealing with personal tragedy on top of the often intimidating judicial process left me overwhelmed, but Karl not only helped me become comfortable with the confusing procedures that accompany a lawsuit, but also helped restore my confidence in myself which allowed me to be ready for my day in court. When I came to Karl Numinen I had what seemed to be an impossible mountain to climb. He guided me to the top in style, and before I knew it I was sitting with the best view in the house. Thanks to Karl Numinen I have my life back. He is a man of great integrity, steadfast, and trustworthy. I will forever owe him for saving me. Thank you Karl Numinen.

  2. Very Appreciative and Thankful; Outstanding!

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karl Numinen.
    • I hired Karl 1-3 years ago.
    • Karl handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Needless to say, Karl has been there for me since the first day I walked into his office on Meeske Avenue in Marquette, MI for a sit down consultation regarding the issue I was dealing with. The issue was a criminal matter, drunk and disorderly/resisting arrest to be exact. Due to the circumstances, I knew I needed a reliable and competent attorney in order to help me with the situation. Karl went above and beyond, and due to his hard work, compassion, and pure skill, the prosecutor granted a complete dismissal of all charges in my favor just months later! I was ecstatic when he called to inform me of the news! The whole time I was promptly kept up to date with what was going on, not only through Karl, but also his wonderful staff and another attorney at Pence & Numinen named Keith DeForge, who I would also recommend to anyone searching legal advice or counsel! After the criminal charges were dismissed completely, the decision was made to press charges for a violation of my civil rights, due to the circumstances. Karl represented me again in this matter, working long hours to make sure the best outcome possible could be achieved. At the end of the day, an agreement was reached by both parties that was fair and reasonable for myself and for Karl. Without him and his team, I don't think things would have went the way they did. So, if you need an attorney you can rely on, one who will be there for you, Karl Numinen has and will always have my support and confidence. Thank you, Karl, for everything!

  3. Right Stuff Atttorney

    Posted by Kerry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karl Numinen.
    • I hired Karl 6-12 months ago.
    • Karl handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Charged with a serious 3rd Degree felony flee & elude, an impaired & civil disregard, I lost all hope, until I met Karl Numinen. From the start ,his calm professional noble approach was vindicated in the end result, the least amount of a misdemeanor with all other charges dropped.His tireless perseverance ,determination, skills & competence in the legal field are OUTSTANDING.. Being the nervous person I am,Karl & Ann,his assistant were .,calming & assuring me that I would be OK.When it is said that "The right attorney makes the difference",that is a very true statement.Karl & Ann are the Best of the Best.They have the "Right Stuff".I would recommend to any one in need of the finest most knowledgable , compassionate highly respected legal team to Karl Numinen.They are a Godsend .

  4. Outstanding lawyer

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karl Numinen.
    • I hired Karl 6-12 months ago.
    • Karl handled my Child Custody matter.

    Karl was an excellent lawyer. He was well prepared for court and had done his research well in advance. I was always able to get ahold of him. He was there any time I had a question . He made sure everything I wanted to happen happened in court. I had no worries going into court with him being my lawyer. He was very flexible with scheduling to meet me seeing as I live 15 hours away. He took time to actually get to know me . He definitely isn't just a lawyer who wants to get paid. He wants what's best for you . I would most definitely suggest him to anyone seeking a lawyer.

  5. Forever Grateful:)

    Posted by DB, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karl Numinen.
    • I hired Karl more than 3 years ago.
    • Karl handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My experience with Karl Numinen was exceptional. During a divorce your whole life is turned upside down and choosing a attorney can be overwhelming.

    I choose him because he was highly recommended and well respected in the community . Minutes into our first meeting I knew I made to right choice. He immediately made me feel comfortable and at ease which was important since I would be revealing highly personal information about myself and my marriage.

    He has the legal skills and knowledge that got the results in my favor. He works well with others which was obvious by the way court staff members treated him and even how the attorney for my husband treated him. He was respected and well liked by all.

    Something that really impressed me was how comfortable he was at court . He was familiar with the judge and courtroom style . This stressful situation ended in my favor.

    A few years later I unfortunately was facing health care fraud charges and thought my career and life was over. Not only did he prevent me from being charged I didnt have my professional license affected in any way. He was again exceptional...well known and well connected also fierce and effective.

    This painful case went on for years. Both Karl and his amazing assistant Anne were there for me walking me through every aspect and giving me reassurance. I don't know what I would have done without them at that devastating painful time of my life.

    I have moved out of the area years ago but will be forever grateful to Karl and Anne.

  6. Highly Recommended !!

    Posted by Bill, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karl Numinen.
    • I hired Karl 1-3 years ago.
    • Karl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    OUTSTANDING. Karl performed miracles for me. We talked about what outcome I wanted and he delivered.

  7. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Alicia, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karl Numinen.
    • I hired Karl 1-3 years ago.
    • Karl handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the privilage of being refered to Mr. Numinen by a family friend. From the first appointment to the last hearing he represented me with professionalism. He was very knowledgeable, supportive, respectful and available to answer my questions. He was aggressive in the court room, which made me proud to have him sitting next to me. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a lawyer.

  8. Highly Recommended!!!

    Posted by Nick,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karl Numinen.
    • I hired Karl 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Numinen is not only a great lawyer, he was knowledgeable and easy to talk to. He sat down with me to review old documents, hear my concerns, discuss options, and give legal advice. Regardless if it was a meeting in person, over the phone, or in court, I always left feeling better about the situation than before we talked. He didn't tell me the things I wanted to hear but told me the facts of the matter. Many times I would call his office to seek his insight to find out he was either in court or unavailable. Whatever the reason, I often times would get a call back from him after hours. It was that extra effort that allowed me to sleep easier at night knowing that Mr. Numinen had a plan, could be trusted, and cared about my case as much as I did.
    In the court room, Mr. Numinen always represents himself in the highest professional manner. Mr. Numinen has a skill at asking questions that lead up to the big point without just jumping to the point. His plan was impeccable throughout the whole trial and as I told him, I was impressed!!
    If you are in need of a lawyer to represent you, feel comfortable contacting Mr. Numinen and trust in his approach. Mr. Numinen will be my lawyer in the future if I need and I would recommend him to all friends and family.

  9. Recommendation for Karl P. Numinen

    Posted by Angelina, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karl Numinen.
    • I hired Karl 1-3 years ago.
    • Karl handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sometimes knowing the right expert can make all the difference. When our son was charged with an DUI we began an extensive search for an attorney to guide us through this process. In particular, we were looking for someone recognized as knowledgeable, with documented experience and a successful track record in this area. All paths lead us directly to Karl Numinen of Pence & Numinen, P.C. He has an excellent working relationship within the legal community and is highly respected. Additionally, he was easy to talk to & well aware of our needs. He guided us through the entire process & provided us with the best legal advice & defense possible. We strongly recommend this attorney for anyone requiring assistance in any legal matter. If your looking for a dependable attorney that you can count on, look no further.

  10. Pro-active and Highly Competent Defense Attorney

    Posted by Mike, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Karl Numinen.
    • I hired Karl 1-3 years ago.
    • Karl handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have had fairly extensive experience with attorneys over the years but this was my first encounter with a criminal defense attorney. My son needed an attorney to defend himself against a groundless charge of domestic violence. As we subsequently learned, this type of charge can be very difficult to refute particularly when the defendant is a male. From the outset, Mr. Numinen very clearly laid out an analysis of the case, how it typically plays out in the Marquette jurisdiction and what the defense strategy should be. While I don't want to get into specifics, Mr. Numinen took some aggressive and novel steps which definitely helped our case. In the end, the charge was dropped. The only difficulty that we had with the handling of the case was in making consistent contact with Mr. Numinen and getting a timely response. This problem only arose on a couple of occasions and was due to his being out of town. His very capable assistant, Anne Perala, did an excellent job in trying to cover these communication gaps. Bottom Line: I would definitely recommend Mr. Numinen as a top notch attorney.