Karl P. Numinen’s Reviews

Karl P. Numinen

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding lawyer

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karl Numinen.
    • I hired Karl 1-6 months ago.
    • Karl handled my Child Custody matter.

    Karl was an excellent lawyer. He was well prepared for court and had done his research well in advance. I was always able to get ahold of him. He was there any time I had a question . He made sure everything I wanted to happen happened in court. I had no worries going into court with him being my lawyer. He was very flexible with scheduling to meet me seeing as I live 15 hours away. He took time to actually get to know me . He definitely isn't just a lawyer who wants to get paid. He wants what's best for you . I would most definitely suggest him to anyone seeking a lawyer.

  2. Forever Grateful:)

    Posted by DB, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karl Numinen.
    • I hired Karl more than 3 years ago.
    • Karl handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My experience with Karl Numinen was exceptional. During a divorce your whole life is turned upside down and choosing a attorney can be overwhelming.

    I choose him because he was highly recommended and well respected in the community . Minutes into our first meeting I knew I made to right choice. He immediately made me feel comfortable and at ease which was important since I would be revealing highly personal information about myself and my marriage.

    He has the legal skills and knowledge that got the results in my favor. He works well with others which was obvious by the way court staff members treated him and even how the attorney for my husband treated him. He was respected and well liked by all.

    Something that really impressed me was how comfortable he was at court . He was familiar with the judge and courtroom style . This stressful situation ended in my favor.

    A few years later I unfortunately was facing health care fraud charges and thought my career and life was over. Not only did he prevent me from being charged I didnt have my professional license affected in any way. He was again exceptional...well known and well connected also fierce and effective.

    This painful case went on for years. Both Karl and his amazing assistant Anne were there for me walking me through every aspect and giving me reassurance. I don't know what I would have done without them at that devastating painful time of my life.

    I have moved out of the area years ago but will be forever grateful to Karl and Anne.

  3. Highly Recommended !!

    Posted by Bill, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karl Numinen.
    • I hired Karl 1-3 years ago.
    • Karl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    OUTSTANDING. Karl performed miracles for me. We talked about what outcome I wanted and he delivered.

  4. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Alicia, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karl Numinen.
    • I hired Karl 1-3 years ago.
    • Karl handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the privilage of being refered to Mr. Numinen by a family friend. From the first appointment to the last hearing he represented me with professionalism. He was very knowledgeable, supportive, respectful and available to answer my questions. He was aggressive in the court room, which made me proud to have him sitting next to me. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a lawyer.

  5. Highly Recommended!!!

    Posted by Nick,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karl Numinen.
    • I hired Karl 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Numinen is not only a great lawyer, he was knowledgeable and easy to talk to. He sat down with me to review old documents, hear my concerns, discuss options, and give legal advice. Regardless if it was a meeting in person, over the phone, or in court, I always left feeling better about the situation than before we talked. He didn't tell me the things I wanted to hear but told me the facts of the matter. Many times I would call his office to seek his insight to find out he was either in court or unavailable. Whatever the reason, I often times would get a call back from him after hours. It was that extra effort that allowed me to sleep easier at night knowing that Mr. Numinen had a plan, could be trusted, and cared about my case as much as I did.
    In the court room, Mr. Numinen always represents himself in the highest professional manner. Mr. Numinen has a skill at asking questions that lead up to the big point without just jumping to the point. His plan was impeccable throughout the whole trial and as I told him, I was impressed!!
    If you are in need of a lawyer to represent you, feel comfortable contacting Mr. Numinen and trust in his approach. Mr. Numinen will be my lawyer in the future if I need and I would recommend him to all friends and family.

  6. Recommendation for Karl P. Numinen

    Posted by Angelina, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karl Numinen.
    • I hired Karl 1-3 years ago.
    • Karl handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sometimes knowing the right expert can make all the difference. When our son was charged with an DUI we began an extensive search for an attorney to guide us through this process. In particular, we were looking for someone recognized as knowledgeable, with documented experience and a successful track record in this area. All paths lead us directly to Karl Numinen of Pence & Numinen, P.C. He has an excellent working relationship within the legal community and is highly respected. Additionally, he was easy to talk to & well aware of our needs. He guided us through the entire process & provided us with the best legal advice & defense possible. We strongly recommend this attorney for anyone requiring assistance in any legal matter. If your looking for a dependable attorney that you can count on, look no further.

  7. Pro-active and Highly Competent Defense Attorney

    Posted by Mike, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Karl Numinen.
    • I hired Karl 1-3 years ago.
    • Karl handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have had fairly extensive experience with attorneys over the years but this was my first encounter with a criminal defense attorney. My son needed an attorney to defend himself against a groundless charge of domestic violence. As we subsequently learned, this type of charge can be very difficult to refute particularly when the defendant is a male. From the outset, Mr. Numinen very clearly laid out an analysis of the case, how it typically plays out in the Marquette jurisdiction and what the defense strategy should be. While I don't want to get into specifics, Mr. Numinen took some aggressive and novel steps which definitely helped our case. In the end, the charge was dropped. The only difficulty that we had with the handling of the case was in making consistent contact with Mr. Numinen and getting a timely response. This problem only arose on a couple of occasions and was due to his being out of town. His very capable assistant, Anne Perala, did an excellent job in trying to cover these communication gaps. Bottom Line: I would definitely recommend Mr. Numinen as a top notch attorney.

  8. Superb, Talented and Compassionate

    Posted by Theresa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karl Numinen.
    • I hired Karl 1-3 years ago.
    • Karl handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Karl represented my son on a criminal case that went to trial. We found the right attorney in Karl. Although a plea was offered, it was not the right thing to do (admitting to something that never happened); we put our trust in Karl. With Karl's diligence, talent and efficiency he was able to uncover truths and untruths and brought back a verdict of not guilty. Not only is Karl a great attorney, he is compassionate and showed a real interest in my son's future. Karl has an impressive background and did an incredible job representing my son.

  9. Numinen

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karl Numinen.
    • I hired Karl more than 3 years ago.
    • Karl handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Karl Numinen has represented me in court several times. He has represented me in two separate cases. One resulted in dismissal with prejudice due to the inadmissibility of the two vials of blood taken from my body. Karl filed a wonderful, well composed motion to suppress evidence, in this case the two vials of blood. Karl claimed that the police had violated my rights and ultimately wrongfully arrested me. This was a great outcome as it would be for anybody.
    Second case was a 7 count Felony information. These were all drug charges. The case was a long drawn out battle. Ultimiately the case ended with me pleading guilty to 1 single count of Misdemeanor. This wasn't until Karl fought long and hard in this case. After 1 and 1/2 days of jury trial, Karl motioned for Mistrial. This was granted and I was allowed to walk free from that moment on. Due to the judge falling asleep, Karl was able to score the W in this one also. 7 Jurors pooled afterwards, asked if the trial were to end right now what would you have voted: "Not guilty unanimously."
    As the others on this page, I concur that, Karl is very passionate about the law and justice system. I have never seen a Lawyer fight so hard for justice for his clients. He brings his personal character and professional wisdom, as well as no where seen before skills to the table every single day he enters the courtroom as a Defense Attorney. Karl Numinen believes in fighting for his clients!

  10. Numinen

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karl Numinen.
    • I hired Karl more than 3 years ago.
    • Karl handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Karl has represented me on two separate cases. One the charges were dismissed with prejudice, due to the blood draw being inadmissable in court. This was due to police misconduct. Second, I was facing 7 count felony drug charges information/complaint and Karl had it reduced to Misdemeanor. Not before a long battle that included a partial trial, which Karl had motion granting me a Mistrial. Due to a sleepy judge, Karl was able to have me walk free from the courtroom directly from trial. I considered this a W. Karl is the best Lawyer I have ever seen at work. I have seen a few, but Karl is the best!