John A. Di Giacomo’s Reviews

John A. Di Giacomo

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Defamation Case

    Posted by a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Di Giacomo.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Libel / Slander matter.

    John was excellent in all categories and we got immediate satisfaction after all the initial work was done. However, his advise, based on his experience, was even more valuable. It is refreshing to know those victimized by libel/slander/defamation by unscrupulous competitors on the Internet have some recourse.

  2. Excellent, efficient, cost effective

    Posted by a Internet client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Di Giacomo.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Internet matter.

    I had an issue with GoDaddy not releasing a domain name I owned in an old account. I tried for 2 years to resolve the issue with them to no avail. Some lawyers would not take my case since it was too small an issue. John and his team were happy to help, and with a single letter and the right contact he was able to have them respond immediately. Within days I had my domain name and the issue was resolved. Highly efficient, cost effective, and nice to work with. I highly recommend him!

  3. Great Lawyer

    Posted by William, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Di Giacomo.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    John is the best attorney I have used in quite some time.. His willingness and unique view made us victorious in a twitter lawsuit brought by a corporation.

  4. Effective and Trustworthy

    Posted by Debra, a Internet client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Di Giacomo.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Internet matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Saved my company and our reputation. I was informed by several attorney's that the review left on a website would be nearly impossible to remove. John's brilliant expertise and direct action had my case finalized it a very short time. The review was removed and a letter of apology from the poster was more then I could have imagined. I highly recommend Mr. Di Giacomo and his firm.

  5. A+ Attorney

    Posted by Cathy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Di Giacomo.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of not only having John as an attorney on my own personal matter, but have had the pleasure of working with him professionally. He is an extremely intelligent, hard-working, understanding and top-level attorney. John has a strong business sense and offers practical solutions to the problems of his clients. Not only would I recommend him to others, but would seek him out should I need additional legal assistance in the future.

  6. Great

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Di Giacomo.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John was able to have content removed from the web that put someone i care about in a negative light..... He was incredibly responsive and honest! I highly recommend him for anything

  7. Domain Name/Trademark Dispute

    Posted by Lawrence, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Di Giacomo.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As a mid size online business owner I have dealt with legal matters in various countries over the past 15 years.

    I must say that John's work was the most efficient and exceptional in my corporate history.

    John not only got us an excellent outcome in our legal matters but he did it with excellent online tracking tools and systems.

    The process was smooth, quick and very important to me, he was a great listener. John injected a perfect combination of our ideas and his to formulate a winning decision.

    I highly recommend his services. He is personable, responsive and knows this industry inside and out.

  8. Patrick Milata

    Posted by Patrick, a Copyright client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Di Giacomo.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Copyright Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John was thorough in his assessment of our legal issue. He was responsive and cordial

  9. Great

    Posted by Andy, a Internet client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Di Giacomo.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Internet matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John is awesome to work with. He has helped me with trademark protection, manufacturing contracts, and operating agreements. John communicates well, I often feel like I'm talking with a friend.

  10. Domain Name Lawyer that clearly knows what he is doing

    Posted by David R., a Internet client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Di Giacomo.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Internet matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John is an extremely skilled attorney that is familiar with Internet law but what makes John unique is that he possesses the mind of a practical businessman. John's experience as an attorney familiar with domain name disputes becomes self-evident to anybody that is fortunate enough to find John as their attorney. From the beginning, John informed me on the strengths and weaknesses of my claim pursued through either the Anticybersquatting Consumer Protection Act (ACPA) or were I to pursue my claim through a UDRP arbitration. The legal analysis that I received from John came with a candid assessment of the financial costs of a particular strategy and also a summary of the probability of my success. During the course of the litigation, John oftentimes offered alternative suggestions on how we might choose to proceed that showed me he has a very clear insight and deep level of familiarity with Internet law. Finally, and most importantly to me, I received an amazingly high level of client service and dedication that when it was necessary to speak with him on short notice and at late hours in the evening, John was always available. I cannot say enough good things about this particular attorney.