Wafa Adib-Lobo’s Reviews

Wafa Adib-Lobo

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommended....

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wafa Adib-Lobo.
    • I hired Wafa 1-3 years ago.
    • Wafa handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Let me begin by saying I would highly recommend Wafa Adib-Lobo as an attorney. She is a true professional. Filing for bankruptcy was quite nerve racking for me but she was sincere, gracious, very thorough and explained every step along the way. Her attention to detail was appreciated and she served me well.

  2. Bankruptcy Client

    Posted by Paul, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wafa Adib-Lobo.
    • I hired Wafa 1-3 years ago.
    • Wafa handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mrs. Adib-Lobo did so much for us during this difficult time of filing for bankruptcy. She kept us very well informed. Translated everything in layman's terms and made everything very understandable. Mrs. Adib-Lobo was very accessible, day or night. Always got back to me very quickly no matter what the question, big or small. She was very personable. She explained our options clearly and guided us slowly through everything until we came up with the decision that worked best for us. In one word, she was just AWESOME! So easy to work with. Made us feel very comfortable and like we were dealing with a family member. Our relationship felt like a friendship by the end of our case. I will never hesitate to contact Mrs. Adib-Lobo for any legal advice and I am thankful every day she was our bankruptcy lawyer. She helped us take a bad situation and bad circumstances and make them as tolerable as possible. I remember Mrs. Adib-Lobo always telling us and re-assuring us that everything was going to be ok and that there was light at the end of the tunnel. She was right!

  3. Review of my legal experience with Wafa Adib-Lobo

    Posted by Marie, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wafa Adib-Lobo.
    • I hired Wafa 1-3 years ago.
    • Wafa handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Wafa to handle my bankruptcy filing in the winter of 2012. I found her very personable and easy to talk to which was a relief to me because I had no knowledge of how this whole process works and no understanding of the legal language of all the complicated documents required. She patiently explained it all in laymens terms making it easier for me to understand and also feel more confident in what I was undertaking, something I never thought I would have to do and quite frankly, dreaded doing! Because of her assistance and kindness , the whole process went much smoother than I could have imagined while she encouraged me to not worry and leave the "work" part to her. I would have no qualms about hiring her again in the future for any of my legal needs.

  4. Bankruptcy Client

    Posted by Denise, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wafa Adib-Lobo.
    • I hired Wafa 1-3 years ago.
    • Wafa handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After loosing my home to forclosure after 17 yrs. I was very stressed about getting through this ch7 bankruptcy without any dignity left.
    I was so wrong.
    My S.S. Disability had been garnished for over 2 yrs , the Garnishments have stopped, Im in the final phase and very glad that I met Wafa.
    Wafa is very professional, respectful & extremely easy to work with. I totally had nothing to worry about, I was treated with the utmost respect, and walked through each & every step.
    I look fwd to starting a new life with my self respect intact.
    Thank You Wafa for All you have done for me. :)

  5. Professional Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wafa Adib-Lobo.
    • I hired Wafa 1-3 years ago.
    • Wafa handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was extremely pleased with the way my bankruptcy case was handled by Wafa Adib-Lobo. I chose her as my attorney because she is knowledgeable, professional and highly organized. Wafa eased my anxiety with her preparedness and she simplified the legal jargon so I felt comfortable and understood how the bankruptcy process would unfold. Her communication skills are wonderful and I would highly recommend her services.

  6. Professional and trustworthy

    Posted by Kathleen bisbee, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wafa Adib-Lobo.
    • I hired Wafa 1-3 years ago.
    • Wafa handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wafa has been beyond professional, caring, punctual, supportive, and has met and exceeded my expectations. She continues to promptly answer questions and give me assistance in matters that relate to my situation. I would highly recommend her to anyone that needs a good lawyer, you can expect professional guidance and support all along the way.

  7. Wafa is a great attorney

    Posted by Tom hayat, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wafa Adib-Lobo.
    • I hired Wafa more than 3 years ago.
    • Wafa handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She was always really informative and also kept us informed of any changes in the case

  8. Great Job!

    Posted by Vikki, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wafa Adib-Lobo.
    • I hired Wafa 1-3 years ago.
    • Wafa handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She did a great job with my case. She was patient, and very knowledgeable in my needs and explaining the process to me. I feel she went the "extra mile" to help me. Thank you so much!

  9. Lawrence [BUD] Renfroe-----Client

    Posted by lawrence [BUD], a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wafa Adib-Lobo.
    • I hired Wafa 1-3 years ago.
    • Wafa handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wafa met with me,to look at my situation,after evaluating my "problems" she showed me the few options I had,and,I chose the one that fit my needs. I hired her on the spot,to represent me. Thru the process of my bankruptcy, She was never "out of reach"to me. She ALWAYS stayed in touch,and, answered my questions as they came up. That was a great comfort,as she knew that it took "swallowing" of pride to do what I had to do. I believe she is a warm,honest,professional person.
    When I went to court,I was prepared to be there,because of her,patiently teaching me,what I need to do, to help myself. She made a bad situation,a lot less painful.
    In closing, if,I ever needed any legal "direction" I know who to call. I have a Lawyer.

  10. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wafa Adib-Lobo.
    • I hired Wafa 1-3 years ago.
    • Wafa handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Wafa came highly recommended from another Lawyer. I am glad I listened to that recommendation. She handled my Chapter 7 case and was understanding and professional. Anytime I had a question or concern, she was readily available and quick to provide me with the answers/explanation I was searching for. If you're looking for a knowledgeable and trustworthy Lawyer, look no further than Wafa Adib-Lobo.