Shawn James Haff’s Reviews

Shawn James Haff

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommended Attorney

    Posted by Sandra, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Haff.
    • I hired Shawn 6-12 months ago.
    • Shawn handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Shawn is a very personal attorney that was hands on with my sons case. He kept me informed with every step of his case and when I had a question called me back immediately to address my questions and concerns. I would highly recommend Shawn for his one on one and personal concern for his clients.

  2. Positive results

    Posted by Dan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Haff.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was facing DUI charges and called around a few different lawyers. I contacted Mr. Haff and he was willing to met with me and I didn't have to give up a fist full of dollars up front. Mr. Haff went into court and fought for me and had my charges dismissed. Mr. Haff you did a awesome job in court, if I ever get into any legeal trouble he is the first lawyer I will call. This lawyer knows what he is doing. Thanks once again Mr. Shawn Haff

  3. He did a great job for me in a criminal case

    Posted by Scott, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Haff.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Shawn to represent me on a felony theft charge. He did outstanding work for me. He kept me informed and got me good results. His fee was also reasonable. I would use him again if I get into criminal trouble again.

  4. highly recommended

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Shawn Haff.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Didn't promise anything. Another attorney told us what we wanted wasn't gonna happen. Shawn not only got a leaving the scene of an accident charged dropped but another reduced. DUI to impaired. His religious attributes was a great plus. Well spoken and had a good appearance.

    1. Shawn James Haff

      Shawn James Haff

      Lawyer Comment:

      Glad I could help! I am glad you were happy with my services.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  5. Very helpful. Felony charges reduced to misdemeanors.

    Posted by Chad, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Haff.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Shawn worked out a great plea deal with district prosecuting attorney reducing felony charges to misdemeanors. Made sure I understood how Judge would talk, approach, and sentence case before hand. although a touch more insight as how to respond to judges questions may have been useful. Very grateful and thankful for the desired outcome was achieved.

    1. Shawn James Haff

      Shawn James Haff

      Lawyer Comment:

      Glad I could help you out Chad! Thanks for the kind words.

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  6. Non-judgemental nice guy!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Haff.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I found Mr. Haff thru this website and called. I was facin a retail fraud and was pretty messed up over it. Mr. Haff didn't judge me for my mistake made in impluse and treated me real good. He got my case thrown out becuz of a technicality the store people did. I don't think all attorney's would of been able to see that OR believed me. The only negative I have with Mr. Haff was he is hard to read with his body language. lol. We played phone tag a few times but he ALWAYS got back with me. Thank you Mr. Haff!

  7. A class act, who cares for his clients and gets results at a great price!

    Posted by Kerri, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Haff.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Shawn is a class act who works hard, cares for his clients and gets results at a great price. I could have paid thousands of dollars more for a felony case, but I'm glad I called Shawn! He told me what his game plan was for my case and then executed it! I would use him again and recommend him to anyone in criminal trouble!

  8. Great guy, Great lawyer!

    Posted by Valerie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Haff.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was facing a possession of marijuana charge and Shawn took the case to trial and he got the case thrown out on a directed verdict! How many lawyers can say they win cases on directed verdict? He always returned my calls quickly and never left me hanging regarding my case. I will refer him to all my friends if I ever need another lawyer.

  9. Extremely Aggressive and knows the law inside and out!

    Posted by Freddie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Haff.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank you Shawn Haff for your work on my criminal case! Shawn told me he thought we could win the case when three other lawyers in town told me I would be found guilty if we went to trial. Shawn refused to take a plea deal and at jury trial we won! It was such a great feeling hearing "Not" guilty" and walking out of court a free man

  10. I had Shawn work on a Domestic Violence Case and the charges were dropped!

    Posted by Jessica, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Haff.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shawn told me he thought we would win this case right away and time proved him right! Thanks to his hard work I don't have a criminal record!