Howard G. Van Den Heuvel’s Reviews

Howard G. Van Den Heuvel

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Howard Van Den Heuvel is a great attorney and a great friend.

    Posted by monty, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Van Den Heuvel.
    • I hired Howard 1-6 months ago.
    • Howard handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Howard is a great attorney and friend has helped me through some rough trials and has always been there for from the beggining and overcame all the obstacles to help get my kids back.

  2. Hard working trustworthy lawyer. Expect a lot!

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Howard Van Den Heuvel.
    • I hired Howard 1-6 months ago.
    • Howard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Howard started with a very reasonable rate and continued his service with quality and dedicated time. He heard my needs and wouldn't give up. He answered my questions promptly and thoroughly. I would have anyone in need of any legal support visit Howard. He will work beyond what you expect at a rate you will be surprised by. He really cares!

  3. Great Divorce Lawyer-six stars

    Posted by Lien, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Van Den Heuvel.
    • I hired Howard 1-6 months ago.
    • Howard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Van Den Heuvel is not only a excellent communicator but also a kind person. He took my divorce case with a compassionate heart. He got out of the deal more than i expected.

  4. great advice and very understanding

    Posted by april,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Van Den Heuvel.

    Howard is a great attorney. i liked working with him he knows what he's talking about. office staff are friendly and prompt with retuning phone calls.

  5. Howard VanDenHeuvel Excellent Review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Howard Van Den Heuvel.
    • I hired Howard 6-12 months ago.
    • Howard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    He is well educated and has many years of experience. He was very helpful in getting me the best case sentencing and saved me from a lot of unnecessary costs. I would recommend his service again.

  6. Like a New BEST FRIEND

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Van Den Heuvel.
    • I hired Howard 6-12 months ago.
    • Howard handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I HAVE USED HOWARD BEFORE FOR VARIOUS THINGS THAT COME UP IN LIFE AND HE HAS BEEN OUTSTANDING IN EVERY ASPECT. NOT ONLY IS HE VERY THROUGH, HE ACTUALLY CARES VERY MUCH ON A PERSONAL LEVEL FOR THE WELL BEING OF HIS CLIENTS. I TRUST HIM COMPLETELY AND APPRECIATE HIS ADVISE AND DIRECTION LEGALLY AND IN LIFE.

  7. Wills and Probate

    Posted by Matt,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Van Den Heuvel.

    Exceptionally happy with service provided. Was more than willing to assist and exceptionally quick response to inquiry for service. Would absolutely use again and recommend to others

  8. lawyer

    Posted by Jim, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Van Den Heuvel.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Family matter.

    I have worked with Mr. Van den Heuvel for many years on various legal matters. He has always acted in a professional manner and I believe he has given good legal advice to me. I believe he is an able and trustworthy advisor

  9. DUI

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Van Den Heuvel.
    • I hired Howard 6-12 months ago.
    • Howard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    He aggressively represented me at court and with the police. I got caught in Grand Rapids after a drink. He gave me a second chance to keep my license. I wish my last lawyer was as accessible as Howard, he even gave me his cell number.

  10. Corporate Employee Contract Dispute

    Posted by Tim, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Van Den Heuvel.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Howard acted as our corporate attorney in an employee dispute matter. I was impressed with his handling of the issue and his attention to protecting our company. I felt as though Howard was one of my best employees and not a typical standoffish lawyer type.

Over 20 years of aggressive litigation on your side

616-698-0000