Stephanie Lynn Newton’s Reviews

Stephanie Lynn Newton

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Lindsey

    Posted by Lindsey, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stephanie Newton.
    • I hired Stephanie 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephanie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stephanie was to quick to respond to my questions/concerns via text, email, and phone calls.

  2. Prenup

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Newton.
    • I hired Stephanie 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephanie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stephanie was very attentive and easy to talk with.. She was always easily reachable by telephone or email. Stephanie helped prepare a prenuptial agreement for my husband and me. She was thorough, professional, and well written.

  3. Review of my expirience with S. Newton regardng Divorce/Marital Home dispute

    Posted by Marc, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Newton.
    • I hired Stephanie 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my Family matter.

    I have worked with multiple attorneys in my professional career. I was referred to Stephanie from a close, highly respected local attorney and friend concerning an ongoing situation with my ex-wife. Upon meeting Stephanie I was immediately impressed with how she carried herself and quickly retained her to represent me. The dispute was in regards to the possession and ownership rights of the marital home. Our divorce was finalized three years prior to this event. After numerous negotiation attempts, followed by unfounded and unnecessary slanderous statements and mudslinging from the opposing party, both Stephanie and I decided that we had to go to Court. At our hearing, Stephanie was better prepared, poised and succinctly expressed the facts compared to the opposing party’s representation who appeared flustered and foolish even though the ex-wife’s attorney had been affiliated with the dispute for a year longer. A follow-up hearing was scheduled, but before either Stephanie or I returned to our respective offices, the ex-wife’s attorney had submitted an offer. Throughout this experience, I found Stephanie to be personable, understanding, composed, and thorough. Her communication skills and attention to detail give an advantage to her clients. Stephanie is an excellent attorney and I will continue to recommend Newton Law to family and friends.

  4. Knowledgeable and personable.

    Posted by Margaret, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Newton.
    • I hired Stephanie 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I have been completely satisfied with the professionalism Stephanie Newton has shown working through my divorce. Stephanie is a no nonsense attorney that tells you straight forward what your options are from a legal standpoint and advise you how best to proceed. Meanwhile, always leaving the final decision with you.
    She always made me feel as if my case was the most important, even though she is a busy Grand Rapids lawyer she always communicated with me like I was the only one. She was very knowledgeable on the process and always prepared for meetings and court appearances.
    Stephanie was able to explain the process and requirements at each stage in the process very well, leaving me to fully understand the expectations and what needed to be done on my part.
    I highly recommend Stephanie Newtow to anyone in need of legal representation in a divorce or family law matter.

  5. Did a wonderful job helping me with my divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Newton.
    • I hired Stephanie 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Stephanie was excellent to work with while going through my divorce earlier this year. Stephanie was referred to me through a coworker who was very pleased with her services when she went through her divorce last year. Stephanie was very thorough and kept me informed step-by-step through the process and was always quick to respond back to my questions in detail.

  6. Great Lawyer! Highly recommend her!

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Newton.
    • I hired Stephanie 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my Child Support matter.

    Stephanie was great to work with. She was very prompt and informative. Any time I had a question she responded even if it was off-hours or on the weekend. I worked with her regarding a child support/custody case and I would recommend her to anyone with this kind of case. .

  7. Excellent legal services

    Posted by Amena, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Newton.
    • I hired Stephanie 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my Child Support matter.

    Ms. Newton was tremendously helpful. She was not only proficient at what she does, but she was also supportive during the process. She was informative and gave honest advice as to what the outcome could be based on the decisions I made. I would absolutely use her services for future legal matters.

  8. Prenuptial Agreement

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Newton.
    • I hired Stephanie 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my Family matter.

    Stephanie helped me with a Prenuptial agreement with my now wife. Although I reviewed the initial draft and did not see major issues, Stephanie found some key points to correct and made quality recommendations on specific language that would protect both me and my wife. Stephanie helped keep the process moving in a respectful way while keeping focus on the end goal of creating a document that, although we plan to never need it, can be useful.

    Stephanie's communication along the way was effective and efficient and she was always mindful of deadlines that were set. Her quick response to both me and the other attorney involved was greatly appreciated.

  9. Helped in any way she could.

    Posted by Laurie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Newton.
    • I hired Stephanie 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Stephanie consistently remained calm and professional and returned my calls promptly. She helped ease my anxiety and took my lead in her approach to my case, never pushing me into a more aggressive stance than I was comfortable with. She gave advice when she felt comfortable and consulted an experienced associate when she felt my question went beyond the scope of the case she had agreed to take. She genuinely wanted to help me in any way she could.

  10. I highly recommend Attorney Stephanie Newton

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Newton.
    • I hired Stephanie 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my Child Support matter.

    I contacted Attorney Stephanie Newton regarding a post Judgment child support motion filed against me by my ex-husband. I was very nervous about the potential outcome of the motion. I was put at ease by Ms. Newton's quick response to my call, thorough review of my case, and professional opinion regarding how we would move forward. Ms. Newton was upfront about her costs and services, and was always responsive to my questions within a short period of time. Because of her expertise, we were able to avoid going to court, and the motion that had been filed was dismissed. I would contact Ms. Newton first thing if I ever had another legal issue at hand, and I have recommended her to others since.