Back to Michael’s Profile

Michael has received 5 client reviews

Family Law leaves a unique mark on the legal profession

Posted by: a Family client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Average
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Michael Quinn

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have always had respect and trust for legal professionals. As a CEO of a corporation, dealing with contracts, personnel issues, taxes, financial planning and many other legal issues, I trusted and relied upon my legal colleagues. Trust and communication were always present. My unfortunate need for family law representation was started with high expectations. Mr. Quinn was quiet and aloof from the start. Communication and education on the processes involved were tepid. He was frequently on vacation, unavailable for consultations, and referred me to his legal assistant who was unprepared , inadequately educated, and made frequent mistakes. The legal "team" engaged in tens of hours of "research" on items unrelated to the case, utilizing many other departments throughout the large firm he was a partner in. The billable hours were excessive, and questionable but always corrected. My situation was not unique enough to be made complicated. My opinion of the legal profession has been forever altered by this encounter.

Client review

Posted by: a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Quinn

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Our divorce was a contentious and extremely complicated one. At the start of of our working together, I needed to be assured he'd fight hard for my case since at first he appeared to be fairly laid back. As our case moved along, he became far more proactive, digging into the details of the case. He doesn't act totally independently and, as needed, will rely on the expertise of others. When arguing the case, he's well prepared. In deposing expert witnesses, much time and thought goes into the preparation of paperwork and in the questions he asks. Mike is responsive...he makes himself available as necessary. I believe he's trustworthy, and while the outcome of my divorce wasn't exactly what I wanted, I believe he did the best he could with the circumstances he was dealing with. Mike works with a great team of attorneys and support staff which became important as time went on with my unusual and complicated case. I have a good amount of confidence in Mike's ability and can highly recommend him to others.

My divorce

Posted by: Pamela, a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Quinn

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I felt Michael Quinn did a awesome job for me with my divorce. This was a very, very hard time in my life, and while it was tough I felt Michael made me feel protected and looked out for my best interests, and represented me very well. I would recommend him in the future..

Michael B Quinn

Posted by: a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Quinn

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Michael did an excellent job on a very difficult and complex divorce case (i.e. two business entity valuations, etc.). He was very instrumental in getting the case moved along quickly and working in a hostile situation. The end result was that I was satisfied with the outcome for both parties. I have referred several of my friends to Michael and all of them have been very satisfied.

Only about money

Posted by: a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Michael Quinn

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

This lawyer is only about the money. Strings you along and then oh well. Never assisted wih divorce and actually didnt like it when you had an idea. It was his way, and in the end he didn't fight for me. I lost everything. And his comment was "you are still obligated to your bill". Said I didn't have to go to court that everything was handled then two months later I'm held in contempt. Stay away from him unless you have lots of money and want zero results.