Back to Michael’s Profile

Client Review

Michael has received 44 client reviews

Great Customer Experience!

Posted by: Brad, a Criminal Defense client about 12 hours ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Bartish

I hired Michael < 1 month ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

From the minute I placed a call to Michael's law office, I was very impressed with the immediate communication I received from Michael (this is not the norm), the quick turnaround of paperwork and continued deligence that Michael and team provided in providing updates and solid communication of the status of our case. Michael was also persistent in moving quickly to resolve the case. I have used other lawyers in the past, and it can be very difficult to get solid communication on the status of your case, with Michael, he totally understatnds how important the communication is to the client as it can be a big deal in the life fo the client and he makes you feel like you are his only case. I was very impressed with the quick action and resolution and outcome we expected. Great Customer Experience!

OWI Case

Posted by: a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Bartish

I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.

Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Mike did a fantastic job handling my OWI case. Even though pleas aren't normally offered for any bac over .12 (mine was) he still got it dropped to a impaired and made sure I kept my license. He kept me informed and made me feel comfortable about the whole process since I've never be through it before. He did great with the judge and influenced him to get me the most minimal sentence possible for my situation. Not to mention he has a fantastic fee schedule where he makes it very apparent what anything will cost and its up to you to choose from the "menu." No hideen fees! I would def recommend Mike. Thanks again good sir! JR

Exceptional service!!

Posted by: Julie, a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Bartish

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We secured Mikes services to represent my daughter. He took the time to answer all our questions and counsel us quickly during the process. He was amazing at laying out the facts and how the process was going to take place so we were prepared and comfortable. He always responded immediatly to any requests and took the time to listen. His professionalism with the judge made him stand out as exceptional lawyer amongst others. I would recommend his services to family and friends.

A Reliable, Thorough , Respected and Knowledgeable Attorney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Bartish

I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

We contacted Michael Bartish after our teenage daughter was accused of Assault and Battery and Disturbing the Peace. The incident occurred at a past employers location after she was being taunted on social media. The incident was very ‘high-school’ and should have never made it to the legal system. Unfortunately it did. We called Michael for a consult on the case where he clearly explained the charges and what penalties they carried to us. By clearly communicating with us, not only at the onset but throughout the process, on the charges and our options he instilled not only a comfort level for us as parents, but more importantly a comfort level for our daughter. He was timely, patient and responsive to our many questions as we worked through the process. He did a wonderful job working with the prosecutor’s office to try and get one or more of the charges dropped. It is clear, even to an outsider, the level of respect they have for him. In the end he was able to work out a plea for her to Disturbing the Peace where she received six months non reporting probation, a small fine and HYTA. We are very grateful that we found Michael to represent us. Additionally, during the same time that we retained Michael to represent our daughter on the charges mentioned above, we had a separate incident occurring where stalking charges were filed against our daughter’s ex-boyfriend. He continually harassed her even with a no contact and PPO in place. We expressed our frustration to Michael over the lack of action that was being taken (as we felt like we were getting the runaround) and with his assistance we were able to provide the prosecutor’s office with evidence of his behavior, which prompted a show cause hearing on breaking the no contact. While we were not required to have an attorney for this case, I truly believe that had Michael not stepped in taken the lead on the case, on our behalf, it would not have ended with the successful outcome it did. We are forever grateful to Michael for the time and commitment that he put into assisting with this case. We now have peace.

Excellent experience.

Posted by: a State & Local Law client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Michael Bartish

I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

Michael handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

Working with Mike was exactly what I would want from an attorney - informative yet concise, friendly yet straight forward - very professional. Highly recommended.

Medical Marijuana Case - Alden

Posted by: Alden, a Mediation client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Michael Bartish

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Mediation matter.

Provided great intention on getting my charge withdrawn, unfortunately the prosecutors didn't find it to appealing that even though I was not part of the crime I was still the only one charged with that misdemeanor even when I wasn't part of what was going on at the time. He did what he could and I appreciate his hard work and dedication to get me with nothing on my record. Thank you!

Best Possible Outcome!

Posted by: Teagan, a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Bartish

I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

As a student, it's a scary experience having to go through court. However with Michael Bartish I felt very comfortable and confident standing in front of the judge. He kept me informed and explained every step so that I understood. Michael ended up getting me the best possible outcome for my case and I would highly reccomend him to anyone!

Student MIP

Posted by: Dave, a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Bartish

I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.

Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I recently received a call that my 18yr. old child had gotten an MIP at a large university in southwest Michigan. My family lives over 15 hrs. away by car. I was disappointed and had a feeling of helplessness. I hit the Internet and chose an attorney based on reviews and research. That is what compelled me to write this. I had a very pleasant client/attorney experience with a friendly staff and a competent team. Owning a small business myself I employ people based on resume and record. In this competitive job market a MIP could easily tip the scale. (The Diversion program is not your only option for a MIP.) After going to court our family was so pleased with the outcome that we can only refer to it as a gift that Mike made possible. As a parent I can tell you that you should be at ease to know that Mike Bartish is there when you can’t be!

Unjustified MIP

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Michael Bartish

I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

Mike was very friendly and made and very uncomfortable situation easier to handle. Mike did a very good job in resolving a citation we felt was unjustly administered.

Driving While Impaired

Posted by: a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Bartish

I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Michael Bartish is truly an impressive attorney! I was recently convicted of Driving While Impaired. When I called his office to obtain representation he called me back within minutes of leaving him a message. He explained what I was looking at as far as possible outcomes and immediately put me at ease. We were looking at taking my case to trial but Michael was able to obtain a favorable plea agreement. For that I am truly grateful! I would highly recommend Mike Bartish!