Kelly G. Lambert III’s Reviews

Kelly G. Lambert III

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended

    Posted by reka, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Lambert.
    • I hired Kelly 1-6 months ago.
    • Kelly handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have had the pleasure of Kelly Lambert to represent me in a number or occasions, he has won me custody of three grandchildren and a successful Bankruptcy and he represented well in all cases. I recently had the pleasure of seeing him represent a friends husband who was facing up to 30 years prison time for possession of illegal substance with the intent to deliver. Mr. Lambert did not settle if it was not in the best interest for his client, he negotiated with the prosecution until a deal was made and his client had two charges dropped and probation was recommended. His client was sentenced to 1year jail time and 4 years probation, which is a big difference from 30 years. I would recommend Mr. Lambert for any legal assistance, he is an attorney who not just is there to take your money, but he puts his all into the case to make sure his client is satisfied.

  2. "He is Worth Every Cent"!!!

    Posted by Dianna, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kelly Lambert.
    • I hired Kelly 1-6 months ago.
    • Kelly handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Lambert is the epitome of a great defense attorney who will be the advocate on behalf of his client to ensure that he or she will be treated fairly in a time that it matters the most. I hired Mr. Lambert to defend my husband who was awaiting a one to thirty year sentence with three charges for possession of illegal substance with the intent to deliver. I had been told before that Mr. Lambert is in the business to negotiate probation or the minimum sentence possible. Mr. Lambert's reputation spoke volumes on the day of my husband sentence. Mr. Lambert was able to negotiate with the prosecution and worked out a deal that resulted in dropping two charges and a recommendation of probation. In the end, my husband was sentenced to 330 days in the county jail and four years probation. Even though I would rather have my husband home, I am a practical person who understands that the extent of his crime could of lead him to face anywhere between one to thirty years in prison if we didn't have Mr. Lambert's help. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family. As my husband would say "he is worth every cent".
    Thank you and God Bless!

  3. termination

    Posted by nikole, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kelly Lambert.
    • I hired Kelly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kelly handled my Child Custody matter.

    We used Kelly in what turned out to be a three year battle to terminated the rights of my ex-husband and have my current husband adopt my girls. My previous lawyer was less than satisfactory which led me to a search online for Kelly. Kelly's office was in a different county than where we appeared in court but he was always there in a timely manner ready to fight for my girls.
    We were very impressed with the integrity of Kelly and his tenacity to our case.
    Even when extra work had to be done to allow the termination ( a problem with the laws in Michigan not his representation), Kelly and his team seemed genuinely interested in having our case resolved for the benefit of our girls.
    Emails and phone calls were always responded to whenever I had questions with no extra fees, and in the end as the judge stated " Mr. Lambert I commend you on your evidence in this case".
    I gladly recommend Kelly to anyone looking for a family law lawyer.

  4. Save Your Money

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Kelly Lambert.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Seemed very knowledgeable and nice at first but, failed to keep me informed about court proceedings. Showed up minutes before court proceedings sometimes late. Charged me a flat rate and allowed me to make a payment arrangement so I guess I got what I paid for. Wouldn't recommend if your case is complex or requires real leg work by an attorney.

  5. Don't Start None, It Won't Be None

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Lambert.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I came to attorney Kelly G. Lambert III, because my son was set up by some co-workers at his job. One of them being an ex girlfriend of his. Police was called to investigate and upon talking to each lady, each one giving a different story to the police, the police told my son that he had nothing to worry about that he was closing the case. My son later found out that the police turned the case over to the prosecutor. Mr. Lambert had told us up front what all my son might have to go through. Mr. Lambert went through the the police report and noted all the inconsistencies and lies and was able to get the prosecutor to drop the case. Mr. Lambert did a great job. My son is in his early 20's and did not need a criminal record just cause he broke up with a woman.

  6. Hire at Your Own Risk

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Kelly Lambert.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Kelly to represent me in a custody/child support case. He showed up late for every proceeding when he did show up. On two occasions he didn't show up at all. He refused to keep me updated about my case. Each time I called to find out the status of my pending case, he told his staff person to tell me he was in a meeting. At one point I physically went to his office to get updated and he told me that he's busy and that if I keep bothering him he threatened to withdraw from my case.

    He held a conference call with the judge on my case without my consent. I asked to at least be present on the phone for the call. He refused. He held the phone conference with the judge and my ex-husband's lawyer. When I asked what the conversation was about he said the judge wants him to withdraw from my case and that the judge hates me. Then he withdrew from my case.

    After he withdrew from my case, I demanded my paperwork from my case. He refused to give it to me. He even accepted more paperwork after he withdrew from my case, and of course he did not forward it to me or my new attorney. Then Kelly sent me threatening emails.

    I still do not have my paperwork many months later and am strongly considering going to the state bar for help.

    1. Kelly G. Lambert III

      Kelly Lambert

      Lawyer Comment:

      This firm represented the Reviewer in a custody dispute in 2011. We were her third or fourth attorney that she hired and/or consulted with. We won her case and she kept custody. After we were no longer her attorney, she lost custody after disregarding our advice. We advised her that she was facing parental kidnapping charges if she continued her actions. She did, and charges were brought.

      Reviewer filed more than one grievance with the State Bar of Michigan against her prior attorney(s) and the Judge in her case. All of the grievances she filed were thrown out. Reviewer herself is a licensed Michigan and Illinois attorney and is familiar with how this process works.

      This firm terminated Reviewer as a client after she submitted frivolous official documents to the court under this firm's name without prior knowledge or consent of this office. She attempted to commit fraud by utilizing this firms' name and hiding behind it. Fortunately, the Judge, knowing the Reviewer and knowing the quality of representation that this firm provides its clients detected the fraud and contacted this office to discuss the same. This is the meeting the Reviewer refers to that she was not permitted to attend by mandate of the Judge. Now, two years after completion of her case Reviewer is again demanding a copy of her file which was previously provided to her in fall 2011, and she submits slanderous reviews filled with outright lies.

      Normally, we do not bother responding to reviews; however, when the reviews are blatantly false, we have no choice but to respond. Further, everything herein is a matter of public record. If you have any further concerns or questions regarding this case, you may acquire the complete public legal file at the Kent County Circuit Court located at 180 Ottawa NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503. This file contains complete copies of all the public pleadings filed in this case together with our request to withdraw as Reviewer's attorney and the Order granting the same for the reasons set forth above. Please contact us if you would like the corresponding case number to review the court file.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Excellent help with bankruptcy!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kelly Lambert.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Had a very difficult bankruptcy, was in dange of loosing home to foreclosure. Mr. Lambert was able to stop the sheriff sale with the bankruptcy, which allowed me additional time to work out a modification and save my home. In addition, he was able to stop garnishments from my taxes and paychecks and get a significant amount of debt discharged. Highly recommend.

  8. Child Custody/Summons & Complaint

    Posted by Richard, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Lambert.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kelly represented me in a couple of child custody cases & he represented me quite well. Before the actual court date, he went over some valuable information that was very helpful, & walked me through what will happen if it ever went to trial. When time to appear in court, he was on time, & the end result was quite fair. I would hire Kelly Lambert again if ever needed him in a similar case, & would have the honor & priviledge to refer him to another person.

  9. My experience

    Posted by Albert, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kelly Lambert.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Kelly Lambert to represent me in a child custody/child support case and it was the worse decision that I could have made. He was very hard to get in contact with and he does not return calls. After I paid him in full to get started almost nothing happened. I had to camp out at his office just to see him and nothing was ever ready. I was told one lie after another. At court hearings there would always be someone different and when he did finally show up he wasn’t prepared.
    There was an one attorney that showed up at one of the hearings, he seemed to have everything under control and had a handle on the situation however when our next court date came around Kelly showed up instead and derailed all the progress that was made by telling the Judge that he wasn’t familiar with what was going on because he had not been in court during the previous hearing and that he had to filed orders that was entered in month prior months. Old orders had not been filed so any new order was not able to be entered. He told me that orders had been filed and they were not and this happened on many occasions (He created a bigger mess than before he took the case). You would think since he was my lawyer he would have conferred with the last 2 representatives that he sent in his place.
    I got blindsided by him more than once and nothing was ever handled. After I had enough I fired him and asked for all the documents that I had given him. He tried to stall a few times by saying give him another chance however nothing changed. He tried to get me to sign papers when I released him that stated he had done a good job and everything was settled and that I was happy with his services. I refused to sign anything to that effect...he finally gave me my paperwork. His staff is nice and covers his ass well. Beware before you hire this guy...

  10. Chapter 7 Bankruptcy smoothly discharged

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Lambert.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a somewhat complicated Chapter 7 bankruptcy. This presented no problem for Mr. Lambert, who walked me through the entire process, protected all of my assets and ensured my debts were discharged. Great office to work with for any legal matter.

Call now for a free consultation.

616-732-8888