Warrants don't expire. Your best bet is to hire an attorney and turn yourself in. Otherwise, at the least convenient time, you will probably be picked up by the police and the situation will be even worse than if you had just turned yourself in.
The question is really outside the scope of Avvo.com. We cannot tell you how to respond to this. The Q & A section is meant to be for background information on basic laws. If you do not know how to respond to a legal document, then you definitely need to hire an attorney to do it for you. That's what we're here for...
Mr. Lieberman has provided you with great advice. Hire an attorney right away if you have not done so already. Make sure you turn yourself in rather than waiting for the police to pick you up. And do not say anything to the police! No statements, no "I didn't do it," etc.
Your attorney can help you get your charges or sentence reduced. It would be very difficult for you to do it on your own.
From Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs,
If I have been convicted of a felony or a misdemeanor, will this stop me from obtaining a Michigan license?
This type of information will be reviewed on an individual basis. We ask that you submit your application, fee and information regarding the occurrence. The Board will review your file and make a decision at that time. Please keep in mind that we do...
The Age of Consent in Michigan is 16 years old. The Age of Consent is the age at which a person is deemed by Michigan law to be capable of consenting to, and engaging in, sexual acts. A person who engages in sexual activity of any type with a partner under 16 years old is breaking the law and can be charged with crimes ranging from a misdemeanor to a felony (statutory rape).
So yes, even if you are both are in agreement, you are still committing a crime because the girl is under the age...
You can try calling, but they may end up making you go there anyway. As the previous answer stated, there may be a bench warrant out for your arrest. That means if you get pulled over while driving the police are able to arrest you right then and there. Hopefully you can get this cleared up ASAP.
Have you received a notice that your driver's license has been suspended? When you fail to respond to a Michigan traffic citation, or fail to comply with a Court judgment, the court notifies the Michigan Department of State to suspend your driver's license. So you have been driving around with a suspended license for a year. If you get caught, you can get charged with Driving While License Suspended. You need to get your license reinstated before you drive again.