Michael G. Walsh’s Reviews

Michael G. Walsh

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Divorce Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Walsh.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Mike helped me with my divorce case, he fought hard and it turned out in my favor. He was responsive, knowledgeable, attentive, and he put up with my crap. Excellent attorney.

  2. Could not have done it with out him.

    Posted by Sydney, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Walsh.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently went through a messy divorce ( aren't they all ) My ex took me back to court to overturn a spousal support order. With Mike's knowledge of the law and other cases like mine we won our case. Now to some this sounds trivial however to me I do not have to pay my ex a large portion of my income. Thanks Mike.

  3. Highly recommended

    Posted by Mike, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Walsh.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Landlord & Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I've known Mike for about 14 years. During this time he has assisted me on numerous occasions with various legal matters. He sat up the Power of Attorney and Wills for my parents. He is very knowledgeable about Michigan's concealed carry law. He taught the legal portion of my CPL classes for many years. A year ago he helped me with an L.L.C. for a rental property. As I write this he is assisting me with settling a land contract. Several times he has taken my calls and given me advice over the phone at no charge. Mike is my go to guy for all my legal matters.

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Rachel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Walsh.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Walsh works with my agency in the Probate arena regarding adult guardianship and conservatorship cases. He is well respected in the community and a strong advocate for our vulnerable adults. He is very detail oriented and quick to respond in an emergency situation. Mr. Walsh has also represented my agency in a lawsuit against an organization that printed slanderous statements and procured a favorable settlement agreement. I would highly recommend Mr. Walsh for all of your legal needs.

  5. Highly Recommended Attorney

    Posted by Phil, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Walsh.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike Walsh is an excellent attorney. He is knowledgeable, trustworthy and very dependable. More important to me is that Mike is a great human being. His work ethic and compassion are applicable in his home life and his professional life and this makes him the perfect lawyer for me and my family. I strongly recommend Michael G. Walsh to anyone.

  6. Highly Recommended - Capable, Conscientious, Responsive

    Posted by Virginia, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Walsh.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Walsh has been my attorney for several years, assisting me in a variety of situations. I have always found him to be approachable and responsive. Mr. Walsh has consistently handled my cases capably while always keeping my best interest at the forefront. I confidently recommend his services for anyone needing legal counsel.

  7. Trustworthy, competent, dependable

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Walsh.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy & Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike Walsh has helped me and my family get the best legal result possible on many occasions; family law, traffic law and misdemeanor criminal law. He's proven himself capable and trustworthy. If you need a lawyer to advocate for YOU, call Mike Walsh.

  8. Review of attorney Michael G. Walsh

    Posted by Rosemary, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Walsh.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Wills & Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Our family utilized Michael Walsh's services on two different occasions. One was for drawing up a will and the accompanying documents and one was advice for my daughter on divorce and separation. In both instances, Mr. Walsh was flexible in meeting with us (once on a Sunday); he was knowledgeable and advised us in clear terms on how to proceed. I have worked professionally with many attorneys and found Mr. Walsh to be one of the most professional but down-to-earth. I would not hesitate to recommend him for any civil or criminal law issues that might arise.

  9. Legal Review

    Posted by Freeman, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Walsh.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I live out of state and hired Mike for child custody. It was a long process and I did everything he advised and was getting results. The child turned out not to be mine. In the past according to State Law I still would of had to pay support. The law recently changed so I believe ours was one of the first in the State post law change. He made himself available to talk or email during our client lawyer relationship. I recommend Mike Walsh, he's knowledgable, professional and on your side!

  10. Professional Service

    Posted by J, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Walsh.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked with Mike for my personal estate planning needs . As a course of regular business I encounter clients with estate planning needs and I never hesitate to introduce Mike.

Call now for a free consultation.

231-725-4200