Michael Joseph Haskell’s Reviews

Michael Joseph Haskell

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. High Integrity, Solution-Oriented & Professional - Highly Recommended

    Posted by Stephanie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haskell.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Not only have I sought legal counsel from Mr. Haskell, I have referred him to friends and colleagues as well. If I'm going to offer a referral, it is a reflection of my own personal standards thus they are very hard earned with me.

    Over several years, Mr. Haskell has continually exceeded my high expectations. He is prompt in responding to me even outside of traditional office hours, is thorough in his questioning as to be clear on the depth of an issue, has always been expeditious in delivering updates, and is very honest - even when he has had to tell me what I don't want to hear. Mr. Haskell is explicitly clear in his communication and offers exceptional insight on case law as to encourage my own knowledge building. Most of all, he is fair, ethical, and reasonable. When working with Mike, I have never experienced a feeling doubt, something I have found to be common amongst other lawyers. It's encouraging to know that I am in good hands when working with him. Just as importantly, I am thrilled to share that everyone I have referred Mr. Haskell is equally satisfied. Outcomes regularly exceed expectations.

    I intend to continue referring Mr. Haskell to those in need of superb legal services and will undoubtedly maintain his services as needed. He's truly exceptional and highly recommended.

  2. MASTERFULL!!!!

    Posted by Tom, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haskell.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Custody matter.

    In May of 2013 Mike Haskell was recommended to me through a friend. I previously had a consultation with another attorney regarding my decision to file for Divorce and Custody of my son. Let me say that from my first conversation with Mike I knew he was different and the right person to represent my son and I. Working with Mike for months I never thought he didn't have everything under control. I never felt misled or never got the feeling he was in it for the money. Through these months there were things that came up and Mike was quick and ready to act. On most occasions he knew what was coming before the defense did. Mike was always 100% honest. He would answer all questions honestly no matter if it was good or bad and explain everything top to bottom. The most important thing of all is that Mike was always inclined to do what was right for my son.

    If you want an attorney with outstanding communication skills, judgment, interpersonal skills, analytical skills, and perseverance you have come to the right man. Hire Mike, sit back, and watch a MASTER at his craft.

    1. Michael Joseph Haskell

      Michael Haskell

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you! It has been a pleasure.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  3. TRULY PROFESSIONAL & COMPASSIONATE

    Posted by a Privacy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haskell.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Privacy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    During a very difficult and lengthy harassment issue, Mike remained unwaveringly professional and truly showed compassion for me as a client.

    When a former relationship ended, the other party took to verbal harassment, cyber stalking, and emotional abuse. Mike was always readily available and ensured I felt my case was a priority at all times. I give him complete credit for my ability to now live without fear of an enraged ex-boyfriend.

    I would recommend him for any legal issues, as I know, without doubt, he would give every case his complete attention, dedication, professionalism, and personal compassion.

  4. No Need for a Superhero When Mike Is Your Attorney; He's The Real Deal.

    Posted by Anthony, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haskell.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As an unmarried birthfather dealing with the fraudulent adoption/abduction of my child and a favorable appellate decision (finally!) 2+ years after my daughter's birth, I didn't know what to expect, what to do next, or where to turn. I was literally at my wit's end. I had dealt with the unethical "adoptive parties" and was very much aware that they would stop at nothing in their quest to steal my daughter.

    I had already gone through a number of "lukewarm" trial attorneys that ultimately failed to establish my parental rights - even with the documented evidence that the "potential adoptive parties" knew (before birth) that I would never consent to adoption, had legally come forward (again, before my child's birth) as her father ("Kelsey S." status established), and most importantly, that I wanted to raise my own child.

    Neither they or the courts cared - the "adoptive parents" took my daughter directly from the hospital with only the birthmother's consent and tried everything under the sun in their attempts to call her their own.

    I had visitation for a while, but that small comfort was also stripped away from me for the year that it took the appellate decision to come down.

    Okay, I told myself , I have a strong appellate decision. My daughter is no longer even eligible for adoption - but I knew full well that the now "failed adoptive party" would continue to wage their war for custody...one way or another.

    Enter Mike - and not a moment too soon. He immediately comes to the rescue when the other side tries to file for guardianship of my daughter and sends a " guardianship investigator" unannounced to my former residence a mere three hours after I was served.

    Legal documents start flying, court hearings are held. Simply put, Mike Haskell has done more for my daughter and myself in three months than anyone else did in the previous two years. Mike's legal knowledge and "take-no-prisoners" approach to folks that think that it is okay to deceive the court continues to pay off. I currently have visitation and have re-bonded with my child after a year of having absolutely no contact with her...undoubtedly over the objections of the failed adoptive party. This is just the beginning.

    Mike is not afraid to fight for what is right. He's not here to make friends with the legal community or to make deals with them. In my case, my child was taken from me without my consent and he will not let this travesty stand.

    Bottom line - if you find yourself in a daunting situation that requires an attorney with knowledge, compassion, and an understanding of the broken family court system, stop what you are doing and call Mike Haskell. Now.

  5. No Need for a Superhero When Mike Is Your Attorney; He's The Real Deal.

    Posted by Anthony, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haskell.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a father involved with the fraudulent adoption/abduction of his child and eventual appellate court decision reinstating his parental rights, I was at my wit's end as to what to do next.

    This 2.5 year battle continued to rage thanks to my prior trial court attorneys and the unethical actions of the failed adoptive party - including their documented knowledge that I never consented to adoption and I wanted to raise my child myself.

    Enter Mike. He has accomplished more for myself and my child in a mere four MONTHS than any of my previous attorneys did over the long and drawn-out course of this case. I could have never imagined the headway that Mike has made so far. I now have re-established my parental bond with my daughter via visitation after over a year of not seeing her - and this is only the beginning.

    I have never known another man, attorney, or father such as Mike. He is brilliant in his legal knowledge, style, and compassion and has no fear of fighting a system that is utterly broken.

    Here's the bottom line - I'm not going to sugar-coat it. You need a darn good attorney? I know this from my own case - this man will stand his ground and will find a way to succeed no matter what the opposing party tries to muster up.

    If anyone is ever in the situation that you need an attorney that will no-holds-barred fight for what is right - stop what you are doing, don't waste any more time, and contact Mr. Michael Haskell.

  6. Michael Haskell - Dedicated and Intelligent Attorney

    Posted by Ron, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haskell.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had the privilege of knowing Michael Haskell for over seven years as an attorney who has provided professional service and consultation to me and to my family. He is a dedicated, intelligent and caring individual who fully commits himself to any and all challenges that he encounters. As a litigator, Mike combines his knowledge of the law with outstanding interpersonal skills, integrity, the ability to effectively communicate and an aptitude to handle conflict.

    I provide the following examples of my personal and professional experiences with Mike as an indication of his ability to use both the knowledge that he has gained from his education as well as his compassion and understanding relative to the needs of others:

    • Real Estate Issue: As a real estate investor, I have twice faced civil issues that required the support of a skilled attorney. Mike engaged as the intermediary between the two sides in the both of these issues and successfully resolved the complex civil matters without the necessity of further litigation. These actions are a testament to both his knowledge of the law and his excellent interpersonal and negotiating skills.

    • Cyber-Stalking: My daughter was being cyber-stalked and harassed by a former boyfriend. This abuse was dramatically affecting her ability to live a normal life. Mike’s diligent support ultimately resulted in bringing this matter to a conclusion where my daughter can now lead a safe and harassment-free life. In addition, Mike went beyond what is normally expected of an attorney and exhibited a significant level of compassion by helping to get the former boyfriend the professional help that he needed.

    • Medical Situation: My wife provides family support services to a Marine Corps unit. As part of her job, she encountered a young Marine Corps wife who had apparently miscarried following a possible failed medical procedure. Mike was made aware of the situation and provided pro bono information as well as offering legal support should a lawsuit be desired. This again shows the character of Mike and his level of concern and compassion for people.

    I highly recommend Michael Haskell for any and all legal issues. He is a true professional who always works to ensure the best possible outcome for his client.

  7. No other attorney to trust

    Posted by Mark, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haskell.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As the father of a child that the system allowed the mother to kill, in an alcoholic state that should not have been allowed, I was lost. My divorce was horrible due to my ex wife's extreme narcissm and parental alienation. Her lies, falsehoods and allegations forced me to appear in court sometimes as often as 5-6 times in one month. After she killed my daughter, the only thought I had was how to protect our remaining daughter and help her through all she experienced (she was almost killed, too).

    Enter Mike Haskell. He was referred to me by a few friends that had very little in common. They all knew Mike as an attorney that is fair, honest, but does not play the games that so many other attorneys play. He wants and strives for what is right. Almost four months later, and with an ex wife still battling custody from jail, Mike has made our lives more than bearable. His focus is not on what happened, not on my feelings, not on settling property, but on my daughter. A five year old is safe now and with her father, where she belongs because of Mr. Mike Haskell. He prepares the briefs, keeps me involved every step of the way, removes emotions from my statements and ensures everything is done 100% correct.

    Best of all, Mike Haskell does not worry about hurting the other attorney's feelings. He is in it for what is right. He is not looking to "have a beer and be friends after the hearing" like other attorneys I've dealt with.

    As my case progresses, the custody is awarded, my daughter and I are allowed once more to be left alone and be a family and we move into wrogful death suits, I will continue to employ Mike Haskell. He is the only attorney I believe I could ever fully trust. I trust him with my daughter's safety and well being.

    1. Michael Joseph Haskell

      Michael Haskell

      Lawyer Comment:

      It has been an honor to be able to help on this tragic case.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag