Back to Gail’s Profile

Client Review

Gail has received 6 client reviews

Gail Towne

Posted by: Marcia, a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gail Towne

I hired Gail more than 3 years ago.

Gail handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Gail was recommended to me by a local pastor and also an associate of hers. l am so pleased with these men that they cared to refer me to someone who brought me such peace & reassurance in a most difficult time. The special way she showed care as she guided me through the necessary legal steps was amazing. She informed me, guided me but also let me pause to reflect so l was not surprised. She prepared me, befriended me, counseled and defended me. Not only me but also those who l cared for deeply and who would be affected from the legal outcome. l am so thankful for the caring person l found when l met Gail Towne; she represents her profession with integrity and l am very proud to be her client!

Gail Towne is the best

Posted by: a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gail Towne

I hired Gail more than 3 years ago.

Gail handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Not sure where I would be without Gail's valuable advice and counsel during my divorce. She was thorough, professional, fearless, smart, and compassionate. At a time when the world seemed to be falling down around me and nothing made sense, she was able to see through to the real issues involved and give me practical advice for my situation so that i could work toward a settlement without going to court. This was particularly important to me when I was worried about how the divorce would affect my young kids and i was trying to make the right decisions on parenting time and child support. Her advice was invaluable. I trusted her implicitly and my trust was repaid 10 fold. I would recommend Gail highly.

Gail is a hands-on attorney who recognizes each case individually

Posted by: a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gail Towne

I hired Gail more than 3 years ago.

Gail handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have experienced more than one attorney in my family law matters and Gail accomplished the most for me by far. What I respect about Gail is that she is a straight-shooter who tells it like it is, no matter what she is faced with. My case was difficult with a very difficult attorney on the other side, but Gail responds with grace and integrity. She counseled me and armed me with just the right amount of guidance for me to make the decisions about my case and my family. She gets right to the heart of the matter and ultimately helped my spouse and I reveal our true interests, step past our anger and our fears and make decisions that ended up being win-win, despite the questionable counsel my spouse was getting. Gail gave me all the tools needed to take control of a very difficult time in my lyour faife and actually be a direct participant in resolving what I thought were hopeless issues between my now former spouse and myself. I would recommend her to anyone who wants to pursue a divorce with integrity.

Gail Towne of Lennon, Miller, O'Connor & Bartosiewicz, PLC

Posted by: a Divorce client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gail Towne

I hired Gail more than 3 years ago.

Gail handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Gail Towne was brilliant as my divorce attorney. She was recommended to me by a mutual friend back in December of 2008, several months before I had even decided for sure I was going to file for divorce. I’m glad I remembered her name. Gail Towne has been with Lennon, Miller, O’Connor & Bartosiewicz, PLC in Kalamazoo, MI since 2002. There are so many positive things I could say about Gail here. She was sensitive to the psychological weightiness of divorce. Even though she deals with it every day, she didn’t forget it was personal for me. She was thoughtful and understanding without forgetting there was work that had to be done despite emotions. Apart from having a professional work ethic, Gail Towne is a good person, with many admirable qualities. She is trustworthy, honest, caring. I believe she was always sincerely looking out for my best interests. One of the many things Gail Towne did for me as my attorney was she secured a Temporary Parenting Time and Custody Order. Custody was central to my case. She got the defense to sign the order early on, with perfect timing, and it proved to be of pivotal importance later on, when the judge made his decision to award primary custody to me. Getting my now ex-husband to sign the document was no easy task, mind you, as my case was far from ordinary. Gail Towne argued an “extremely favorable” property settlement for me, which was miraculous, considering there was a lot of debt and little property to divide. She was so clever during the mitigation proceedings I am sure she surprised the defense, as well as infuriated my ex-husband. She had a few tricks up her sleeves she didn’t even tell me about until after they were deployed that saved me thousands. Gail Towne has an extensive and current understanding of the law. Case in point: she was able to put a stop to a rather sleazy and underhanded attempt by the defense to acquire my personal medical records without my consent at the eleventh hour before the trial. She learned the defense was party to violation of my HIPAA rights when they actually received a copy of my files from my primary care physician’s office. She knew the defense was supposed to get my consent first before they sought to obtain my medical records, yet they had not. A subpoena looks pretty “official” to those not part of the legal profession and I am sure that is why my primary care physician’s office sent the records. The defense was counting on this to get even more information without my consent. Fortunately, Gail Towne was able to prevent other files from being released to the defense with quick thinking and connections to colleagues well-versed in medical-related law and HIPAA. She found a way to expose their less-than-honorable behavior during testimony. As a result, the defense was not allowed to use ANY of my records during the trial, when, ironically, we were prepared to allow the files otherwise. I should add something else. Gail Towne found out about the defense’s eleventh-hour attempt to get my medical records on a Friday a little after 4:30pm just a few days before the trial. Had she gone home from the office early, even if it was just fifteen minutes early, as so many of us want to do, the defense might have gotten away with more than they did. To say Gail Towne is hard-working is an understatement. In the courtroom, Gail Towne danced circles around the defense during the trial and represented me and my children with what I call a “graceful professionalism.” She was able to think fast on her feet. This couldn’t have been truer as when she found out we would not have the same judge for the trial as we had had throughout the year-long case. At the last minute, we were assigned a substitute judge. Gail had prepared for the trial based on what she knew of the judge we’d had and the new one wasn’t even from the Kalamazoo area. She went in blind, in this regard. The morning of the first day of the trial, the judge announced there would be no opening remarks. Everything Gail had prepared for “our” judge was out the wi

Gail gave me my life back. Please contact her for a consultation.

Posted by: Cynthia, a Child Support client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gail Towne

I hired Gail more than 3 years ago.

Gail handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I had moved from NYC, where my daughter was born, to Michigan. I had hired a previous attorney and after seven months of no movement and no communication what so ever, I approached Gail and asked her to represent me. She not only explained my situation to me, but went above and beyond when it came to protecting my child's rights. Her tenacity, knowledge, research and genuine concern for me, as her client, had my case settled within 6 weeks with a very favorable outcome. She literally gave me my life back. Gail guides you each step of the way. She gives you all the information necessary to make informed choices. She always finds the time to communicate on any concern. She is the only attorney I would recommend.

Gail is awesome

Posted by: a Divorce client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gail Towne

I hired Gail more than 3 years ago.

Gail handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Gail really listened to my needs and helped the divorce go smoothly (more so than I could have imagined!)