David R. Bruegel’s Reviews

David R. Bruegel

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best you could hope for.

    Posted by Linda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Bruegel.

    I was recently went through a traumatic experience with my first DUI. Mr Bruegel is a rare combination of knowledge and compassion. He kept me informed what to expect every step of the way. On more than one occasion he went out of his way to inform me and help me understand step by step what was happening. Best yet is that he was there for me from start to finish. I would recommend him highly. There just isn't anything bad I can say about my experience with Mr. Bruegel.

  2. Trust and will documents

    Posted by Leslie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Bruegel.

    I met David essentially as a fluke, one that I could not be happier happening, when I needed a certificate of trust to sell a house as the result of a divorce. The attorney I had used had left the country but fortunately his files were with the cases David took on when a colleague passed away and he was asked to take those clients on.

    He was gracious, very knowledgeable, and willing to step in and help get the papers drawn up for the title company. As a result of his generosity on taking that on and also getting it done in time for closing caused me to have him redo my documents (trust, will, POA for health and for finance).

    Having worked with a few other attorneys over the years, I was very pleased with the attention to detail as well as the difficulty of picking up and starting life over after a 35 yr. marriage.

    I will definitely recommend David to any of my colleagues or friends who ask for a recommendation. I will also take any legal matters I may have in the future to David as long as he is in practice. As another review I read stated: "David is a uniquely "human" attorney who clearly tries to get to know the clients and tailor the services to the needs expressed." and I could not agree more with that statement.

  3. Medical

    Posted by Nisha, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Bruegel.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met David 2 years ago and did not ever think I would need a lawyer. However in my business I did come across situations that required legal counsel. He was able to accurately assess the situation and advice me on the safest and non-confrontational path I would be able to take in order to save me time and money. I would certainly recommend David with no reservations.

  4. Excellent Attorney with True Integrity

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Bruegel.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David has been a trusted counsel over the period of the last two years. His wise guidance helped me make the right decisions about my personal circumstances as I changed careers and contemplated moving to another city. Listening to my questions and providing me with answers, he was always helpful, but he also anticipated issues that would ultimately require my attention.

  5. A lawyer I would work with again & again

    Posted by Mary, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Bruegel.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The best thing is that David is very easy to talk to and he LISTENS. On the day we went before the judge I felt ready and relaxed. Events went very well and I felt comfortable with him at my side.

    1. David R. Bruegel

      David R. Bruegel

      Lawyer Comment:

      What could be more valuable for anyone to learn than the value of listening. This flattering and uplifting comment means a great deal to me because I have learned after so many years living, that to stop, be clear, listen, understand what the situation is for another, feel what they are saying, really, is the gateway to understanding, counseling and solving that person's, that client's concern.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  6. Client review of David R. Bruegel

    Posted by Jeff, a Agriculture client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Bruegel.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Agriculture matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    David was very responsive to my needs and gave me sound advice based on law and facts. He has done work for me on tax matters, estate planning, and business contracts. My best interest always seems to be his basic priority.

    1. David R. Bruegel

      David R. Bruegel

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is a very successful man in the world. Successful businessman. Successful family man. A leader who is highly respected in the community and for many good reasons. I am grateful to him that he would say these things. I am even more grateful that that was his experience with me.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  7. Happy to provide a review and reference for David's work and passion for the law

    Posted by Judy, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Bruegel.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David Bruegel is extremely knowledgeable and competent in all facets of the law. He also possesses a competency in customer service which makes working with him standout. David has provided contractual services for my business as well as ongoing consultation with new initiatives. He is caring and ensures his clients understand the process and the steps involved. I have referred other business owners to David.

  8. trustworthy lawyer

    Posted by Lynne, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Bruegel.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David Bruegel kept me informed throughout. He is honest and caring. He returned calls as quickly as possible. When I ask him questions he never made me feel I was wasting his time or that they were foolish. I trust him completely.

    1. David R. Bruegel

      David R. Bruegel

      Lawyer Comment:

      Being in conversation with a client (let alone any person) is imperative. I text. I email. I call. I do it the same day. I let them know as I would want to know about any development, good or bad, so that they are included in the thinking and the solving of whatever we are trying, together, to accomplish. I do this in my life; I do this in my work. It isn't necessarily a common practice among professionals or among people generally, but it is what we all aught to be doing in our work and life together.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

Committed to fairness and serving you.

517-244-0100