Karen L. Phillips’s Reviews

Karen L. Phillips

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer!! Exceeded Expectations

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Phillips.

    Karen recently represented me in a reckless driving case and did a fantastic job! I had two charges against me, both severe enough to affect my employment. The outcome Karen eventually negotiated exceeded all of my expectations. She had an incredible attention to detail with every aspect of the case. She was extremely knowledgeable of the police involved, the court, and the process. She responded to each and every call or email the same day (almost every time within an hour). Karen was a fantastic lawyer and worked hard for a successful outcome. This was my first (and hopefully only) time needing a lawyer and I couldn't have made a better choice! Thanks again Karen.

  2. Driver license retoration

    Posted by Tyler, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Phillips.
    • I hired Karen 6-12 months ago.
    • Karen handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was represented by Karen Phillips and she did a wonderful job representing me as well as fullfilling her job to get my drivers license back. She remained calm and knowledgable about the case. I was impressed with her and greatful for her service.

  3. DL Suspension Lifted

    Posted by Kyle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Phillips.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Karen did a great job appealing a suspension following a court reporting error. Karen and her team worked very quickly and kept me informed along the way. I would highly recommend Karen if you have any issues surrounding your drivers license.

  4. Kind and helpful

    Posted by Greg, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Phillips.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Karen Philips promptly returned a phone call and politely and correctly answered all my questions. She has a kind demeanor and shows a high-end knowledge of the Driver's License Restoration process. Her reputation proceeds her and she is well known through the community and state.

  5. Drivers License Suspension

    Posted by Chris, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Karen Phillips.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My driver's license was "temporarily" suspended due to a medical instance. When I tried to get it back, the State of Michigan kept "evading" my attempts. Since nothing I did was good enough for them, I hired Karen Phillips to assist me. She helped me out tremendously and I finally got my license back. Most correspondence was done by e-mail (at my request) and the responses to my questions or statements were always quick. If you have a problem with your driver's license, I recommend getting help from her.

  6. Wonderful Lawyer

    Posted by Madison L.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Phillips.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Phillips was a wonderful resource to have on my side during a grim time. She was available when I had questions, and made me feel like a priority. I am very grateful to all the work she has done for me and would recommend her to any and all in need of legal guidance in a heartbeat!

  7. Thank you, Karen

    Posted by Tara, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Phillips.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very good at what she does. I was glad to have her on my side!

  8. highly recommend

    Posted by Greg, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Phillips.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Karen fixed a MIP situation that other lawyers told me was not possible. She laid out a plan that required actions by two courts in two counties and successfully executed the plan.

  9. Excellent lawyer!

    Posted by Anthony, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Phillips.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms Phillips is fantastic lawyer! I can’t say enough about her! From the beginning she was there for me. She relaxed me through a very tough time in my life and explained everything I needed to know. She even answered all my questions via email and phone. If you are looking for a reliable and thorough lawyer, please give Karen Phillips a call, you will be glad you did. Anthony