Karen L. Phillips’s Reviews

Karen L. Phillips

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Driver license retoration

    Posted by Tyler, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Phillips.
    • I hired Karen 1-6 months ago.
    • Karen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was represented by Karen Phillips and she did a wonderful job representing me as well as fullfilling her job to get my drivers license back. She remained calm and knowledgable about the case. I was impressed with her and greatful for her service.

  2. DL Suspension Lifted

    Posted by Kyle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Phillips.
    • I hired Karen 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Karen did a great job appealing a suspension following a court reporting error. Karen and her team worked very quickly and kept me informed along the way. I would highly recommend Karen if you have any issues surrounding your drivers license.

  3. Kind and helpful

    Posted by Greg, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Phillips.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Karen Philips promptly returned a phone call and politely and correctly answered all my questions. She has a kind demeanor and shows a high-end knowledge of the Driver's License Restoration process. Her reputation proceeds her and she is well known through the community and state.

  4. Drivers License Suspension

    Posted by Chris, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Karen Phillips.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My driver's license was "temporarily" suspended due to a medical instance. When I tried to get it back, the State of Michigan kept "evading" my attempts. Since nothing I did was good enough for them, I hired Karen Phillips to assist me. She helped me out tremendously and I finally got my license back. Most correspondence was done by e-mail (at my request) and the responses to my questions or statements were always quick. If you have a problem with your driver's license, I recommend getting help from her.

  5. Wonderful Lawyer

    Posted by Madison L.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Phillips.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Phillips was a wonderful resource to have on my side during a grim time. She was available when I had questions, and made me feel like a priority. I am very grateful to all the work she has done for me and would recommend her to any and all in need of legal guidance in a heartbeat!

  6. Thank you, Karen

    Posted by Tara, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Phillips.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very good at what she does. I was glad to have her on my side!

  7. highly recommend

    Posted by Greg, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Phillips.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Karen fixed a MIP situation that other lawyers told me was not possible. She laid out a plan that required actions by two courts in two counties and successfully executed the plan.

  8. Excellent lawyer!

    Posted by Anthony, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Phillips.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms Phillips is fantastic lawyer! I can’t say enough about her! From the beginning she was there for me. She relaxed me through a very tough time in my life and explained everything I needed to know. She even answered all my questions via email and phone. If you are looking for a reliable and thorough lawyer, please give Karen Phillips a call, you will be glad you did. Anthony