Joshua Marlin Covert’s Reviews

Joshua Marlin Covert

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Justin vs Gratiot Co.

    Posted by Justin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Covert.
    • I hired Joshua < 1 month ago.
    • Joshua handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joshua was very knowledgeable and kept us informed 100% of the time. He is a lawyer that will fight for all rights. He is honest and he makes you his top priority. He represented me a drunk driving case. Joshua discovered that the prosecution did not have a case that could hold up in court. In the end I only had to pay for minor traffic tickets. Thank you Joshua so much for all your hard work!

  2. thanks for a few min of your time

    Posted by joe,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Covert.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I called 3 different lawyers just for a simple question and they wanted me to meet them and pay them 300.00 bucks .... I asked him and got an it answered
    if I ever need a lawyer I will be Shure to call him and his team!!!

  3. Best legal help in the State of Michigan

    Posted by Shawn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Covert.
    • I hired Joshua 1-6 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In my personal experience with Joshua Covert as my Attorney he was very professional, extremely knowledgeable, easily accessable for anything I needed, always on time, and very willing to stand up for my best interest always. He is the best Attorney I have ever had and I would highly recommend having him as an Attorney to anyone I know who needs legal help! I was facing 3 felony charges and 2 misdomeanor charges that were all dismissed! Without his legal help there is no doubt in my mind I would have been falsely convicted and would be in jail at this current time. Simply put in my opinion he is the best Attorney I have ever encountered!!!!

  4. A great lawyer

    Posted by Jennifer, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Covert.
    • I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Josh did an amazing job on our case. To give a little in sight my husband and I are both medical marijuana card holders (my husband is my caregiver) We have 2 children in our home and we grow our meds in a shed. After we recieve a visit from CPS & a undercover sting officer we provided them with all of our documents( we were still awaiting the arrival of our plastic cards in the mail from the State of MI) we provided them with all of our DR documents and copies of certified letters sent even copies of the cleared checks to the State of Michigan from our bank. We were told over and over we were not legal without our cards. They took all of our 18 plants and over 2 ounces of processed. We were dealing with CPS for about a month and a half when they closed their case, cause no harm was being done to my children and they are not in any danger because of this. We never heard anything for about 3 months then they came to arrest my husband. We then learned that they were charging him with possession of marijuanna. So we went to our scheduled arraignment with Josh and after speaking with the judge he went in to discuss the case with the prosecuting attorney a few minutes later he walks out hands us our cards and says the Prosecuting Attorney threw it out all charges were dropped. Couldnt have asked for a better outcome.

  5. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Chelsie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Covert.
    • I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.

    He answered any and all questions I had for him in a timely fashion and really achieved the outcome I wanted! I really appreciate him and the work he has done and would recommend him to anyone!

  6. Lawyer review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Covert.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I received a DUI charge, but with Josh's determination and knowledge, he was able to get my charge lowered to a civil infraction. Without his work I would have a misdemeanor on my record, a few thousand dollars spent, and my license suspended. I'm truly grateful.

  7. Josh covert

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Covert.

    Josh was great! He made things easy for me to understand and I felt comfortable talking to him. He helped me out a lot. I highly recommend him.

  8. Review of Josh Covert in OWI Case

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Covert.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I thought Josh did a great job handling my case. He kept me informed with everything that was going on through the whole process and met with me to answer or discuss any questions or concerns that I had in a very prompt manner. Josh was very knowledgable about the law and the judge that my case was assigned to and informed me on what I could do to benefit myself in the situation that I was in.

  9. totally satisfied

    Posted by bob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Covert.
    • I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    If your looking for one of the most competent, professional, CARING attorneys look no further. Joshua Covert will do more than you hope for. Picking the right attorney DOES matter. And I'm so grateful I picked Josh. You can, too.

  10. In a class of his own!

    Posted by Maria, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Covert.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Never will you see more passion from an attorney. Mr. Covert is serious about the work he does in drug crime defense. He treated me like I was part of the team and kept me involved and informed. Where all the other attorneys say back and did nothing, Mr. Covert immediately set to work. We had a great outcome and I was lucky to have this man on my team!