Jason P. Gower’s Reviews

Jason P. Gower

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Driving violation for driving on suspended

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Gower.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.

    Jason is the best attorney I could've had with the best outcome we could've had. He got me out of 2 misdemeanors and a 6 point moving violation which wouldve prevented me from going forth with my license and got me down to a non moving violation and a fine. I have hired him for my Driver License too because if anyone can win a defense trial, it is definitely Jason Gower!

  2. Excellent Litigator

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Gower.

    Jason Gower is an excellent litigator. I had the chance to observe one of Mr. Gower's trials and I was very impressed with his professionalism and courtroom demeanor. It was clear that Mr. Gower was a zealous advocate for his client and I was very impressed with how well he related to the jury. If I ever needed an attorney, I would hire this guy. He really knows what he is doing and isn't afraid to fight for his client.

  3. Great Job, Great Win!

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Gower.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jason recently represented me as I was faced with an aggervated assult and battery charge. Not only did jason win this case for me, he became a friend. His positive attitude and professionalism was outstanding throughout the long process. My case made its way to a jury trial. There, Jason shined, making the prosecution look extremly un- prepared. Its astounding to realize hes only been practicing for 8 years. Jason conducts himself like a Veteran. Hiring Jason was one of my best decisions ive ever made.

  4. This Lawyer is Great

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Gower.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Having my first meeting I had with Jason, he spent more time with me than the previous lawyer did up to my pretrial. I was innocent of the charges against me but also felt if I didn't find the right lawyer to fight for me I would have lost to the system. Not only is Jason and his firm willing to fight for your rights they are all caring people. It was a very long five months of stress and anxiety. Thanks to Jason, Kim, Marcus and all the other people who help in the firm. YOU ALL ARE GREAT. If you need a lawyer look no farther, this is the firm you want.

  5. SIMPLY AMAZING!

    Posted by Melissa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Gower.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jason Gower is such an excellent lawyer. I was facing two charges one for assault and battery and one for drunk and disorderly. I was mistreated by the police and felt victemized by the judicial system that I was niave to always trust. The officer who handled my case simply did not do his job and the court and prosecuter were trying to pressure me into accepting a plea bargain when I have never had a history.. Jason's response was "I DO NOT PLEA INNOCENT PEOPLE" It was almost a six month emotionally exhausting battle but we ended up going to a full jury trial and Jason was not affraid to fight! Jason was very confident from the very beginning and explained every step of the way. Our trial was almost 12 hours long and he kept his energy and fight the whole time even down to his powerful closing statement.. well the jury came back with two NOT GUILTY's. Jason fight's like it is himself on the line and is very obviously not out for the money he has very great prices that I would not ever hesitate to pay three times over just to have Jason on my side. I have dealt with crummy attourney's in my past and was screwed over by a dishonest lawyer who basically took my money and lied to me, so I was more than pleased after my first meeting with Jason when he was so confident and energetic. The whole staff at the Gower Reddick office is very great to deal with they are very sincere and polite. If you are looking for someone who is not afraid to fight you have found your guy!!! I would highly reccomend any attourney at this firm and wish that I had known about them sooner before my divorce and custody battle!!

  6. Knowledgeable: The best!!!

    Posted by Cheri,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Gower.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I are proud to say we were Jason's first case, and when we had to make a choice for a lawyer, it was a no brainer. We have known Jason before he was a lawyer, we are friends of his family, but we did not select Jason for that reason. We knew Jason was fresh out of Law School, his knowledge of law was fresh, but one thing stood out, his character. Jason cares about his family, friends, and the community. Jason's first case was to defend us against the State of Michigan. Having all local media focusing on you, it seemed to be a daunting task not only for us, but for Jason. It truly was a case of David vs Goliath. I wish his family, friends, current and past clients could've seen Jason in court during this first case. The State of Michigan did not have a chance against us that day as Jason displayed his knowledge of the law, his professionalism and his character in the courtroom. I saw it first hand and I was amazed how Jason fought for us. He did not back down, he truly fought for our justice! He defeated the State of Michigan on our behalf in a Lansing Courtroom, of course the State appealed the decision and Jason fought the appeal in District Court and won the appeal. Technically, Jason beat the State twice on our behalf. Jason also went back to the media and had them do a follow up story on us to clear our names. I have no doubt we made the right decision to hire Jason Gower. He will truly fight for your justice, he did for us and we'll always be grateful.

  7. Very Satisfied!

    Posted by Shawn, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Gower.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After my car accident I had no where to turn and my insurance company was giving me a hard time. I contacted Gower Reddick Law and right away, Jason Gower was at my side. He was very professional and walked me through every step as needed. His team has been very responsive to each and every need I have had. I highly recommended Gower Reddick Law!

  8. Excellent

    Posted by Adam, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Gower.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason Gower is the best lawyer I have ever used he truly cares about his clients and getting them the justice they deserve, and his whole firm are very helpful.

  9. Jason Gower IS THE BEST!

    Posted by JoshSharrow, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Gower.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jason Gower is by far the best attorney in town! He explains to you what your rights are and is willing to fight for them!

  10. Couldn't ask for a better attorney

    Posted by Brandon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Gower.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jason is very reasonable with his rates, is always quick to respond whenever I have questions or concerns, and is very upfront and honest about what outcomes to expect.