Back to Patrick’s Profile

Client Review

Patrick has received 9 client reviews

DUI

Posted by: Mike, a DUI client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Patrick Chatterton

I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.

Patrick handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I am a professional and was very unlucky to get pulled over while over the limit. Mr Chatterton represented me for a DUI charge and was able to get the charges reduced to reckless driving. The case was over with in less than three months and I was able to keep the interruption to my life minimal. Not a good situation, but Mr Chatterton helped to minimize the impact. He definitely can help you in a fast, professional manner and not at a huge cost. Mike G

A day in court with an attorney who cares.....

Posted by: Mike B., a Alimony client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Patrick Chatterton

I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.

Patrick handled my Alimony matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

After 3 years, many court dates, and two other Attorneys I finally wised up and hired Attorney Chatterton to represent me in my spousal support case. He was very up-front, honest and a man of integrity! He was compassionate to my situation and utilized his legal knowledge and expertise when presenting the facts. Each time we entered the court room i felt like he had my back. Whenever I needed a question answered, I would email Attorney Chatterton and every email was answered promptly. Attorney Chatterton made sure that I understood every step of the process. I believe if you are looking for an attorney who will give you the confidence of a fair day in court, then you should hire Attorney Chatterton.

If u need a DUI Lawyer, Patrick Chatterton is the best in the business.

Posted by: Herb, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Patrick Chatterton

I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.

Patrick handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Patrick Chatterton is "Tha Man". I received my second DUI in April of 2003. The first was in July of 2001. I received both DUI's while living in Michigan. Because it was my second DUI, my drivers license was suspended for 1 year. When that happens, you must have a hearing in order to get your license back. Not easy to do. In Jan of 2004, I moved to Georgia. Once in Georgia, I ignored the fact that my license was suspended. I used the Marta system (public transportation). In July of 2005 i decided to apply, on my own, for a hearing to get my license back. I went to the hearing in Michigan, knowing that I would get my license back. Boy was I wrong. When I received the denial letter I was shocked. So once again, I ignored the situation. In order to get to my point, lets fast forward to 2009. I came across Mr Chatterton thru a benefit from my wife's employer, called ARAG. I got in contact with him, and the rest is history. He agreed to take my case. He walked me thru everything I needed to do. He knows the system, so his information is priceless. Like I said earlier, he is tha man. From conversations on the phone, to letters I needed to write. He is on point from top to bottom. Needless to say, he was really the man at the hearing. I was really amazed at how precise he was. I think the hearing officer was too. He reinstated my license right away. It is because of Patrick Chatterton, and his impeccable work ethic, that I have my driver's license back today. I can't thank him enough.

Great representation, fair cost

Posted by: Leonardo, a Child Support client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Patrick Chatterton

I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.

Patrick handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am an Active Duty Soldier in the Army stationed outside of Michigan and needed a good attorney on a short notice. After speaking to several attorney's over the phone, I found the perfect fit for me. Attorney Chatterton is a no nonsense, direct and and to the point man, who is eager to help. Attorney Chatterton helped me to secure a win in court when my ex-wife was seeking a ridiculous amount of money for child care each month....she appealed the case and it went before a judge today and again, Attorney Chatterton was able to prove that what my ex-wife was seeking was not right and I secured a victory. I am still one of his clients and will remain so for as long as he is willing to represent me. One of the key things in a custody/child support case is always money!!! Attorney Chatterton gave me an affordable price which was fair for both he and I and I am so thankful for him helping me. If you are seeking a great attorney who is not afraid to "fight" for your rights and seek truth and justice, then you MUST retain him.

OWI

Posted by: Ryan, a DUI client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Patrick Chatterton

I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.

Patrick handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was arrested for a DUI and hired Patrick Chatteron as my lawyer. He was extremely helpful and gave me the knowledge of what to expect during the court proceedings. He was always prompt on returning calls and arriving to court on time. I eventually was charge with reckless driving to help avoid a drinking offense on my license. I was really pleased with the outcome of my hearings.

Resisting & Obstructing

Posted by: Mark about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Patrick Chatterton

I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was facing a low level felony and misdemeanor. Attorney Chatterton utilizing his legal knowledge and expertise presented the facts. My charges were reduced and dismissed. Attorney Chatterton knows the legal system and will work for you and get results.

aggresive, straight forward, experienced

Posted by: D&M RUSSELL, a Child Custody client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Patrick Chatterton

I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.

Patrick handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I used Attorney Chatterton for my child custody case and found Attorney Chatterton to be a aggressive and honest attorney. He was striaght forward wouldn't promise anything he couldn't achieve. He was compassionate to my situation and understood my worries during this difficult time for me. His staff was knowlegable and relayed messages quickly and promptly. I would recommend him and plan to use him for any legal matters that arise in the future. Infact he's the only attorney I will use!

My mother's estate

Posted by: a Probate client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Patrick Chatterton

I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.

Patrick handled my Probate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

"My experience with Attorney Patrick Chatterton was positive in every aspect. His knowledge of Estate handling, combined with his respect and compassion, made the difficult task of closing my mother's estate much easier for me, both mentally and emotionally. His receptionist and legal secretary are exceptionally efficient and kind. They relayed my questions to Attorney Chatterton without delay. I often received the answers to my questions on the same day that I called. I could not have found a better law practice to work with." - Susan C.

Child Protective Services and Custody Proceedings

Posted by: Levi, a Child Custody client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Patrick Chatterton

I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.

Patrick handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

We hired Patrick L. Chaterton to represent our daughter and grand-children in a Child Protective Services and Custody Proceedings. Attorney Chatterton's knowledge and understanding in this area of practice helped our daughter to prevail in her matter. We found his law firm and support staff to be very professional and understanding during the handling of our case. Our telephone calls and questions were immediately relayed to Attorney Chatterton, and usually answered the same day. I would definitely recommend Patrick L. Chatterton, Attorney at Law.