Matthew L. Norwood’s Reviews

Matthew L. Norwood

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent at handling traffic disputes

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Norwood.

    Matt has been a friend for a while. A few months back, I had a minor traffic issue and Matt took care of it with no issues. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in similar situations.

  2. GREAT experience!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Norwood.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt Norwood is an excellent lawyer hands down! My traffic violation wasn't so simple and I was really worried plus I had deadlines to get it done by and I was out of state but he completely came through. Fixed everything in one day and I didn't even have to do anything. Would recommend this lawyer to anyone!!!

  3. Investment not a charge

    Posted by Eric,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Norwood.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Norwood may look young, but do not let that confuse you. He was professional and knows how to get the job done. When he defended me I could tell that he had a great reputation in the court house with not only the employees, but with the judge aswell. When it was all said and done, I looked at this as an investment and not just me paying a Lawyer. He retured EVERY call, and when going through a bad situation that was very important to me.

  4. Matt is the best attorney hands down!!!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Norwood.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would definitely say matt is THE BEST attorney in THE STATE OF MI...so on and so on.

  5. Got me out of jail fast!

    Posted by a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Norwood.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Was told he was best in town and they were right. No regrets. Helped me understand the case every step of the way. He exposed complications within and surrounding the case which basically got me minimal punishment. You get what you pay for, and I got the best when I hired Norwood.

  6. Drunk-n-Driving 2

    Posted by Josh, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Norwood.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Matt Norwood when I was charged with my second drunk-n-driving this past winter. It wasn't a regular drunk-n-driving case and I knew I was not guilty. He worked out a great result and saved me money in the end. I was going to lose my license and then my job. He understood and was always there to answer questions. I highly recommend him to others.

  7. Knocked 9 felonies down like he was on the PBA Tour

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Norwood.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    After being on the news, it would be most peoples opinion that I was going to prision 3.5 times more than the average marriage in this country lasts. Did not happen Matt worked some magic and I was home free start another round of like. Matt is like Ab Lincoln He will set you free.

  8. Saved my license

    Posted by Jim, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Norwood.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I could not get any more points and Mr. Norwood saved me from having any points. He knew everyone at the court and we were done in minutes. If I had anything I would lose my job.

  9. Hands Down the Best

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Norwood.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matt has taken care of a few small charges, my DUI, and worked on my Federal Case. My case got dropped and 99% of time in the Federal system that never happens. Mr. Norwood demonstrates his professionalism in the courtroom, and is second to no-one. Matt cares a lot about people, and it shows in his communication with his clients. I still have a clean record thanks to Mr. Norwood. No questions asked Matt Norwood is the lawyer you need!!

  10. Drivers License Appeal

    Posted by Cara, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Norwood.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I lost my license because of two impaired drivings. Mr. Norwood took my case to the DLAD and I recieved a restricted drivers license. After one year with the restricted, we went back and I recieved my full license. I am so happy that I finally have my life back and it is all thanks to attorney Norwood.

810-235-4639