Glenn A. Saltsman’s Reviews

Glenn A. Saltsman

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fought the big guys

    Posted by Stephen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Saltsman.

    Glenn is an awsome attorney. He always made me feel that my case was the most important thing he had going on at the time.

  2. A straight up person and professional.

    Posted by Brant, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Saltsman.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Animal Law matter.

    Glenn Saltsman has a strong command of his profession and is very knowledgeable. He truly cares for you as a person, and always answered my questions and concerns helping me to understand. Glenn has a way of explaining in detail what was going to happen, and the reason for the steps in the process. When we met or had appointments he was in attendance with you and for you. As difficult as the course of action was for me, he was honest, caring and sincere. If anyone is looking for excellent legal representation, don't look any further.

  3. Dog bite lawsuit

    Posted by Susan, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Saltsman.
    • I hired Glenn 1-3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Glenn to anyone seeking personal and effective legal representation. Glenn was warm and friendly and showed concern for my injury. He laid out the steps he would take as we went thru the process with the dog owner and her insurance company. My lawsuit was settled without going to court and I was impressed with the settlement amount.

  4. Glenn's Your Man

    Posted by LaDina, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Saltsman.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wow! He really exeeded my expectations. Glen was very down to earth. Whatever questions or concerns I had during the time of my daughter's case and after he was always available either by phone or email. Either way he always made sure to give me a quick response. I give him an A+ and would highly reccommend him.

  5. Our lawyer for a personal injury lawsuit

    Posted by beatrice, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Saltsman.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Glenn took our case in very distressing circumstances; I had been attacked by 3 pit bulls in my neighborhood. He was very caring in response to my distress. I found out quickly that I could trust his decisions on the timing of the case, whether to go to trial or to arbitration, what to ask for as a settlement, etc. He also saw us several times, not all of which were absolutely required, including a hearing in Troy where I had to testify against the owner of the dogs. We were very pleased with the settlement.

    He changed my mind about personal injury lawyers; I thought most were rip-off artists until I had a legitimate case and he handled it so professionally.

  6. Highly recommended!

    Posted by Shawn, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Saltsman.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a letter carrier and a few years ago Mr. Saltsman handled my dog bite cases. From the start he was very thorough with explaining to me how the case would be handled and what the results might be. Mr. Saltsman was very compasionate with my injury and treated me with respect and fairness. He prepared me well for my testomony so I knew what to expected. I won my case and received a nice settlement. I have referred two other dog bite injuries to Mr. Saltsman and they were also pleased with Mr. Saltsman. I have and would again recommend Mr. Saltsman as a great choice for a lawyer.

  7. Dog Bite Case

    Posted by Steve, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Glenn Saltsman.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I worked with Glenn in 2009 regarding a Dog Bite Case. The dog had a history of biting in our neighborhood including children. After being bit myself by this dog I engaged Glen and he knew exactly what to do. Glenn was very responsive, knowledgeable, and in the end delivered the resolution I was looking for. I was very satisfied with Glenn and recommend him for any type of law he specializes in.

  8. Glenn A. Saltsman

    Posted by Billie, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Saltsman.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Glenn to be very concerned and willing to take that extra effort to insure that we got the maximum compensation for which we were entitled. I especially was appreciative because I lived in another country and he kept me posted , did not have me travel unnecessarily. His office staff was friendly and made sure that he always received his messages. I was very comfortable in his presence and no concern seemed too small for him to address. After his services were completed, he still sends greetings periodically and they always seem to be personal and not just bulk mail. I would recommend him to family and friends.

  9. Glenn Saltsman's review

    Posted by a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Saltsman.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Class Action matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Excellent attorney, explained every step of the procedure and kept us informed promptly. He took care of the situation automatically without having us constantly check( which is the case of many attorneys!).
    Finally the end result was just what we wanted.
    Thanks Glenn.