Michael H. Cutler’s Reviews

Michael H. Cutler

Average Rating

Based on 47 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Consumate Professional

    Posted by Steve, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cutler.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Michael Cutler is a consummate professional.

    His steady guidance through the entire process, has patience in answering questions, his ability to help me stay focused on what was important, and his empathy towards my situation were all exemplary.

    Highly recommend, with no reservations.

  2. Highly talented and extremely fair attorney

    Posted by R. Stephen, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cutler.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Cutler came highly recommended and he did not disappoint. Although the reputable attorney who recommended him did so because he assumed I was facing a matter which ultimately - and fortunately - I did not have to address, Mr. Cutler, because he was already contracted by me, settled our agreement expeditiously and fairly. I will not hesitate to retain Mr. Cutler's services in the future should the need arise.

  3. Example in profession.

    Posted by Dubravko, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cutler.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    In this unfortunate case of divorce Mr. Cutler was very professional explaining every step, not rushing me toward decision and being very protective. He knew every answer that I asked him, provided possible solutions and eliminated nonsense. I would definitely recommend him to others. Personally he become great example to myself regarding professionalism.

  4. Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Steven,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cutler.

    Michael did a tremendous job handling my divorce. He was personable and professional throughout the process. He was always updating me on the the status of my divorce and explaining the next steps. Michael always made me feel comfortable and confident I chose the right attorney. I highly recommend his services.

  5. Mixed feelings

    Posted by Jeanne, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I do not recommend Michael Cutler.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Family matter.

    I have mixed feelings about Michael. He has handled several things for me. Most of them he has done very well.

    But recently I asked him to handle a situation regarding a family estate situation and I felt that his heart wasn't really into it. I told him what my issue was. My brother stole my father's computer after my father passed away and I had personal intellectual property on it that I wanted back. It was 3 years worth of my work. It was proprietary information and also included sensitive client information and I did/do not want my brother to have that information. So what I needed was access to the computer so that I could remove my personal information off of it. I also wanted some music files of my Dad's and my Mom's recipes. Michael wrote a letter to my brother's attorney requesting the information, but he only asked for a copy of my Dad's files and my Mom's recipes. I felt as though he hadn't even listened to me about how important my own personal property is to me. Later he told me that I should just go to small claims court to get that information from my brother and implied that my 3 years worth of work is not worth enough to warrant anything more than small claims court. I still do the same kind of work today and command a 6 figure salary for it, so I felt that Michael just didn't want to work with me any more and decided to insult me on the way out. I also felt that he had somehow been "gotten to" by my brother and his attorney and was working for them instead of working with my best interest at heart.

    I'm baffled by Michael's behavior because we had previously had a very good working relationship and I don't understand why he turned on me the way he did.

    If you had asked me a year ago, I would have recommended him highly, but after this latest experience, I can no longer recommend him.

    1. Michael H. Cutler

      Michael Cutler

      Lawyer Comment:

      This was a situation where I advised the client that her case was not economically practical. She initially wanted to secure copies of photographs, recipes, music and a computer program from another family member's computer. Following a few letters and telephone discussions, the photographs, music and recipes were secured. A copy of the computer program was also secured, however the client demanded that the other family member's computer be expunged.

      As the amount of attorney fees to be incurred far outweighed the fair market value of the item, I advised the client against further legal action. I BELIEVE THAT AN ATTORNEY SHOULD BE CONSIDERATE OF THEIR CLIENT'S HARD EARNED MONEY, and that a case should not be taken if the client's desired results cannot be achieved. The client was advised of her legal options and the file was closed.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  6. Thank you Mr. Cutler

    Posted by Mohammad, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cutler.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I decided to hire Mr. Cutler based on reviews on this site. I am so thankful that I did. I have consulted with a few lawyers before talking to him, and non offered me the solutions he offered. I have wasted my time with previous lawyers, He was straight forward, responds in timely manner, and very knowledgeable. Thank you Mr. Cutler for a job well done.

  7. A TRUE PROFESSIONAL, KNOWLEDGEABLE, CARING, SYMPATHETIC AND THOROUGH ATTORNEY

    Posted by Charlie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cutler.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    The best decision I made in my life was to hire Michael Cutler to represent and guide me through my divorce. Never did I make a contact to his office that it wasn't returned promptly. Michael kept me appraised of steps to be taken, scheduled meetings with opposing counsel, and court dates well in advance. He arranged for me to meet for court dates by phone because I had moved out of state. He explained in detail what opposing counsel was proposing and made suggestions of which way he recommended I should go and the reasons for the recommendation given. He always made me feel like I was his only client and that his reputation hinged on the outcome of my case. I assure you that after 22 years of practice this could not be so, but I was always made to feel comfortable in a very tense and stress filled event in my life. I always felt he had my needs covered and he represented me to his fullest. I never questioned that he was serving every one of my needs. At the end of each hearing I went away relieved at the outcome with knowledge that I had the best there is representing me. I have no reservation in recommending Michael Cutler as a true professional, an extremely knowledgeable, caring, calm, sympathetic and thorough man in his field.

  8. Good attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Cutler.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can't say much to Mike Cutler yet. I have faith in him. He is good at taking mountains and making them back into molehills. I wish I had started with him instead of given him my mess and saying "go."

  9. Top Notch

    Posted by Sreenath, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cutler.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Came to know about Mr Cutler through Avvo.com around same time last year. In the first meeting itself he gave me a positive impression by sounding confident. I have to say the quality that stands out in him is his openness to let you know what are your chances of succeeding in a given case and the manner in which he thoroughly studies the case with you. He is very approachable and good at getting back to you. He keeps you well informed all the time.

    I recommend Mr. Cutler without any reservation. I think he is a top notch attorney.

  10. Awesome Lawyer.

    Posted by Kelley, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Cutler.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Cutler did an awesome job. He represented me while I was living in Louisiana. I was able to participate in court by phone. It saved me a lot of time off work and money. It took a little while but everything worked out in my favor.

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

248-489-8780