John F Temrowski’s Reviews

John F Temrowski

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Attorney!

    Posted by Peggy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Temrowski.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I don’t usually post comments online, but after seeing the list of divorce attorneys, you need to know about my divorce lawyer. John Temrowski was fantastic in helping me through a very difficult divorce. I had switched lawyers during my divorce, and the difference was night and day. John returned all of my calls same the day, which my prior lawyer didn’t. John explained the process to me and educated me in such a way that I understood what I had to gain by settling my case or going to trial. He is a tough negotiator and is very prepared. My case ultimately settled, and best of all, I still have a good relationship with my ex-husband because John handled this matter in such a decent way. (In fact, he insisted that my ex and I go to counseling together to make sure we stay friends and have a united front with our children, which was the best advice I ever received.) I heard nightmare stories from my friends about their divorces and how their lawyers lead them down a path of litigation because things weren’t explained to them well and how they have bad relationships with their exes because the divorce wasn’t handled well. I’m so glad I had John and recommend him to anyone going through a divorce.

  2. Outstanding Attorney!

    Posted by Peggy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Temrowski.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I don’t usually post comments online, but after seeing the list of divorce attorneys, you need to know about my divorce lawyer. John Temrowski was fantastic in helping me through a very difficult divorce. I had switched lawyers during my divorce, and the difference was night and day. John returned all of my calls same the day, which my prior lawyer didn’t. John explained the process to me and educated me in such a way that I understood what I had to gain by settling my case or going to trial. He is a tough negotiator and is very prepared. My case ultimately settled, and best of all, I still have a good relationship with my ex-husband because John handled this matter in such a decent way. (In fact, he insisted that my ex and I go to counseling together to make sure we stay friends and have a united front with our children, which was the best advice I ever received.) I heard nightmare stories from my friends about their divorces and how their lawyers lead them down a path of litigation because things weren’t explained to them well and how they have bad relationships with their exes because the divorce wasn’t handled well. I’m so glad I had John and recommend him to anyone going through a divorce.

  3. BEST ATTORNEY EVER!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Temrowski.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John Temrowski represented me in my divorce. He was my second attorney and I knew after hiring him and spending time with him he would be my last and the best, it turns out I was right. He took over my case and the whole game changed. My spouse went after my family assets to begging to settle. John was always there for me. He checked in on me and answered my questions. My spouse spent at least 5 times what I spent and She LOST. I have recommended John to everyone at my office and my clubs. John is an incredible attorney and a great person. He has a military sense of strategy, a brilliant mind and a great sense of humor. He saved my family assests and my LIFE!!

  4. John Temrowski, is dishonest, and unknowledgeable, check your references

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Temrowski.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I won't even consider giving this man ANYTHING above POOR on any category. The man even has to write his own RAVE reviews to offset the poor ones. I was represented in a divorce matter and this man was terrible, as I've come to expect from many attorneys but he was also very unknowlegeable. I have seen the same Sondra Steers and I don't know how many times he is going to use that alias. Just Google his name and you will see, if you follow the links.

  5. One of the best

    Posted by Sondra L. Steers, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Temrowski.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wouldn't have any other attorney. He is the best. John has always been there for myself and my family. He always has the answer and isn't afraid to go out and kick some ass.

  6. I do not recommend

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Temrowski.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Temrowski in 2007. He represented me on a Probate matter. I was unsatisfied with his service and found that ended up costing me much more than I was ever going to gain from a rather generous estate. As a result, I now have liens against the property from him. I

  7. Temrowski is not a divorce attorney. That and he just plain sucks!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Temrowski.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you used this guy for custody or divorce advice then you definitely sought out the wrong person. I don't think much of the guy either way but divorce/custody is not his specialty. He talks a good game but when I got him in the court room I was almost embarrassed that I had chose a man to represent me that clearly knew so little about the law. I also thought his manners left much to be desired.

  8. Skrewed his own client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Temrowski.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would not recommend this attorney to my worst enemy. He failed to keep me informed, never returned phone calls, did not provide me with pertinent information. He even had ex-parte communication with my soon to be ex-husband (one time that I know of). He advised me to give up custody (temporarily) of my children, but failed to tell me the possiblity to gain joint custody would be nill. He was very intimidated by opposing counsel, basically he just stood there in court.

  9. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Kim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Temrowski.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John is just the type of attorney that you want in court fighting for you. He knows the law and aggressively pursues it. I wouldn't want to be up against him in court. He is prompt and continues to keep you informed of the dealings with your case. I've recommended him and those people are more than happy with his services! Highly recommended!