Barbara L. Yockey’s Reviews

Barbara L. Yockey

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Extremely Helpfull

    Posted by Michael, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Yockey.
    • Barbara handled my Child Support matter.

    Barbra Yockey rescued me when searching for legal advice. Other lawyers either weren't responding or not giving me the answers I needed. Barbra was quick to respond, honest, and never forgot to get back to me. I thank you again so much for your help Barbra!

  2. Fantasticly Thorough.

    Posted by Patrick, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Yockey.
    • I hired Barbara 6-12 months ago.
    • Barbara handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't say enough great thinks about Barb. She did an AMAZING job for me. She is easy to work with and will give you the time and respect you deserve. She is very thorough and meticulous, which allows her to get the job done right.

  3. Bankruptcy

    Posted by Gene, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Yockey.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Barbara Yockey took over a case from another attorney (MJK, Jr., Clinton Twp.) who had left me open for a creditor lawsuit and never responded to the court or the creditor on my behalf (even though MJK, Jr. had taken my money). Mrs. Yockey was prompt, professional and literally saved my case. Without her intervention, I have no idea what would have happened to my case or to me. The issue was successfully resolved. I cannot thank her enough.

  4. Professional Representation

    Posted by Patrick, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Yockey.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Barbara represented me in my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy. She was very knowlegeable in helping me understand the law and guided me through the process with professionalism. Her accosiates and staff acted in the same manner.

  5. Review of My Attorney

    Posted by Larry, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Yockey.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have required the services of an Attorney several times throughout my business and personal life. I will say Barbara has been the most Superior experience I have had with an attorney.
    She is extremely professional and knowledgable as well as compassionate and sincerely caring.
    As her client she truely cares about you and you can feel it. She works diligently to ensure your case is handled efficiently and throughly.
    Barbara handled my bankruptcy and some Friend of the Court issues for me. I was very pleased with the out come on both.
    She always makes her self available, even staying late on a friday, due to my schedule.
    Extremely prompt when it comes to returning your calls. Matter of fact my calls were usualy returned within the hour.
    I would strongley recommend Barbara for your legal counsel. I am proud to have her as my attorney as I am my friend.

  6. Extremely Professional

    Posted by Bill, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Yockey.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Barbara handled my case involving vacation property that I owned. I talked to the lender who was a private individual and held the land contract for me about returning the property to him. He was in agreement and we came to a mutual financial understanding. He had his Real Estate professional draw up the paperwork and had it sent to me. I had Barbara review the paperwork and she found numerous mistakes by the Real Estate professional. Barbara called the Real Estate professional as well as the land holder and produced the correct paperwork to make the transaction legal. Without Barbara's knowledge and detailed review of the paperwork the property transaction would not have been legal. Barbara thank you once again for your detail and expertise in handling this manner in a professional way.

  7. Excellent attorney!

    Posted by kat, a Federal Regulation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Yockey.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Federal Regulation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Barb helped me out with a situation most attorneys wouldn't have touched- an issue with a drainage ditch- believe it or not. She waded into strange territory (no pun intended!) and saved me what would have been a fortune in fines and costs. I highly recommend Barb!!!

  8. Barb was a Godsend!!

    Posted by Joanne Strzalka, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Yockey.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Barb was wonderful and personable . She helped me through a difficult situation not only with her expertise but also with her patience at all my questions. She was knowledgable and helpful and honest every step of the way. Could not recommend her enough.

  9. re: The best I've ever known

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Yockey.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Barb is thoughtful, timely and most helpful. But you must give her accurate information so she can work for you. Do not misrepresent your situation with her so she has the 'tools' to do her job. Barb will tactfully handle your problem in a equitable way, not only with you, as well as others involved. Although Barb is very professional in her dealings, she is also 'just good people.' Do not underestimate this most kind and gracious lady. Barb has handled two legal matters for me and the results were far beyond my expectations.

  10. Unrealistic

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Barbara Yockey.
    • I hired Barbara more than 3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We went to court twice, once to meet the mediator (4 hours) and once to sign divorce papers (2 hours). She said she would have my ex pay attorney fees, but didn't. Was supposed to file for another aspect of the case, and never did. She never did a discovery, I gave her everything she needed.

    She has charged unreasonable and excessive fees that do not make any sense considering she didn't do anything.

    She is a weak representative, and if you're looking for someone who will actually fight for you, this is not the attorney for you. However, if you want an attorney who merely show up, and does nothing, hire her. She was trying so hard to make our divorce go to trial that she never even tried to negotiate with my ex's attorney.