Lorne B. Gold’s Reviews

Lorne B. Gold

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Simply amazing

    Posted by ten, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorne Gold.
    • I hired Lorne 1-6 months ago.
    • Lorne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was lucky to have Mr. Gold fight my divorce case. I was dealing with someone who was abusive and made threats to get me in trouble. Mr. Gold is the perfect lawyer to protect your interests. He got me out of an abusive situation and really protected my interests brilliantly. He will look after your interests and protect them. Right after my first meeting with him, I figured out that he is the man for the job! I came out with a great settlement at the end and I owe it to some amazing work by Mr. Gold. I would highly recommend him!

  2. Great Attorney

    Posted by Vanessa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorne Gold.
    • I hired Lorne 6-12 months ago.
    • Lorne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Lorne was my attorney for my divorce . Mr. Gold is honestly the best. He is very knowledgeable and explains the process of divorce clearly. Lorne was always prompt at returning my phone calls and emails. He truly cares about his clients and his work demonstrates that. I highly recommend this attorney to any and everyone!

  3. A great attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorne Gold.

    Lorne was a great attorney and a huge help in a contentious divorce case. I would not be where I am today without Lorne's help and advice.

  4. Focused and Patient

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorne Gold.
    • I hired Lorne 6-12 months ago.
    • Lorne handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Child custody issues are highly emotional. When helping me, Lorne stayed focused and was extremely patient. He provided information clearly and concisely and listened to my needs.

  5. Excellent attorney!

    Posted by Kim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorne Gold.
    • I hired Lorne 1-3 years ago.
    • Lorne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Gold was the perfect choice for handling my divorce. I felt confident sitting next to him from the start. He kept me informed and was very supportive in every way at such a difficult time in my life. He always made sure I was informed of the recent happenings and handled everything in a professional and timely manner. I would recommend him 100%! He went above and beyond!

  6. Outstanding Law Firm

    Posted by Maurilio, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorne Gold.
    • I hired Lorne 1-3 years ago.
    • Lorne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would definitely recommend Lorne to friends and family. He did an amazing job in what I felt was a complicated divorce and custody dispute. He was always available for any questions/doubts I had. He always took the time to explain things thoroughly to me and what to expect ahead of time. To me he clearly has a profound knowledge of his profession, is hard working, and the bottom line is he delivered for me when I thought I would most likely lose my son. Solid work all around! Thank you Lorne, Cat, and Cathy.

  7. Your Biggest Fan!

    Posted by Samantha, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorne Gold.
    • I hired Lorne 1-3 years ago.
    • Lorne handled my Child Custody matter.

    There are few people that I would entrust with the outcome of my child custody case - especially one originating from beyond US borders. This lawsuit presented unique challenges for myself and Mr. Gold, but he was the ever-present 'voice of reason' that keep me grounded and sane throughout. Lorne was professional in his conduct, sincere and tender in his approach, and became one of the most acclaimed and respected people in my life. From the outset, he fought for as desirable a position as possible for myself and my son (and even took the liberty of making bold decisions on my behalf when I was uncertain). Needless to say, Mr. Gold succeeded in delivering on all his promises (and more) and I will continue to trust him with any legal matters that may arise in the future. Lorne, Cat and Cathy - you guys are miracle workers and angels. We are so grateful!

  8. Thanks Lorne.

    Posted by Drew, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorne Gold.
    • I hired Lorne 1-3 years ago.
    • Lorne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I have never had to hire an attorney before and I dreaded having to search for one and feared hiring someone that did not meet my expectations and make my divorce more painful than it already was. My wife’s attorney handled all the paperwork and drafted the judgment and Lorne reviewed all the paperwork to ensure that I was being treated fairly. My goal and my wife’s goal was to have our divorce done as quick and as painless as possible and most importantly to preserve our friendship. Lorne was quick to reply to my emails, return my phone calls, and meet face-to-face when needed. He went out of his way to review and revise (over a weekend) the judgment drafted by my wife’s attorney after her attorney sent Lorne the draft just two (2) business days prior to our court date. Both my wife and I were thankful for Lorne’s involvement with our divorce and for taking the time during that weekend to finalize the paperwork so our divorce would be final on Monday so we could both move on and not endure another minute of being involved with a divorce. Even though our divorce was amicable and my wife and I remain close friends, it was emotionally brutal and I am so thankful that Lorne represented me and made our divorce less painful than what it could have been. My utmost sincere thanks to Lorne for his hard work and compassion!

  9. Exceptional professionalism and expertise

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorne Gold.
    • I hired Lorne 1-3 years ago.
    • Lorne handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Lorne helped my daughter with a domestic violence case. His professionalism, support and expertise were exceptional. His personal concern for my daughter's experience and his guidance throughout the process made us feel not only relieved but helped with the closure my daughter needed after her ordeal. I would highly recommend Lorne Gold and will call on him again should the need ever arise.

  10. Recommendation of Lorne Gold

    Posted by Scott, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorne Gold.
    • I hired Lorne more than 3 years ago.
    • Lorne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I couldn't have asked for anyone better to have handled my divorce .

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

248-530-3600