James D. Hubbert’s Reviews

James D. Hubbert

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Estate Planning Expert

    Posted by Chris, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hubbert.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jim is the best when it comes to estate planning. He worked with me to carefully develop a comprehensive plan including a trust, will, patient advocate, and power of attorney. Jim is an expert in this area. It is very comforting knowing all of my financial assets will end up in the hands of my loved ones if I become sick or pass on. It was a great experience working with Jim and I highly recommend him for all of your estate planning needs.

  2. Direct - Intelligent - Achieved desired outcome

    Posted by Joe Gleason, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hubbert.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jim was direct and to the point. He offered a wealth of information and presented me with clear options. His brief was impressive and accomplished the goals we discussed.

  3. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Chris, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hubbert.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jim is an outstanding lawyer in all respects and he handled the proceedings of my divorce with accuracy and professionalism. For me divorce was a very stressful realization and at that time I needed a lot of help negotiating a complex legal system. Jim's understanding of the legal system is second to none. He was patient with me when I struggled with anger. He carefully explained the steps of the legal system and helped calm my anxiety every step of the way. He worked with me to ensure my assets and concerns were protected yet he respected my desire to make sure my spouse was treated fairly.

    Divorce is a stressful situation and should be avoided, but if it is inevitable I highly recommend you contact Jim. He is an expert in the law and a tough and objective negotiator. He will listen to your concerns and work to make sure you are protected. Jim is the best there is plain and simple.

  4. Trust / Estate

    Posted by Jim, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hubbert.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have not had to deal with many attorneys. Jim was knowledgeable and informative in helping me
    make my decision. I will use Jim in any future legal matters.

  5. Expert Legal Advice

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hubbert.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jim Hubbert professionally handled my divorce case. He gave expert advice and proactively handled any issues that arose. I would highly recommend him for any legal matter, as he has advised me separately on non family law matters as well.

  6. An Attorney who truly advocates for his client

    Posted by Ron, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hubbert.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hubbert worked diligently to reach a maximum settlement over a 3 year period in a lawsuit which many law firms would have encouraged a quick settlement. Throughout the entire process the choice was always mine to make with all options presented with supported case studies to assist me in making the best decision. I don't believe another attorney could have achieved a better outcome and I would recommend anyone with a legitimate legal dispute to seek his services.

  7. Best Represenation, great communication !

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hubbert.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jim Hubbert has represented me in many legal manners in an outstanding manner and I would recommend him to anyone seeking an attonrney.

  8. Professional, Personable & Knowledgeable

    Posted by Gail, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hubbert.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked with many attorneys over the past 28 years as a property manager. By chance 2 years ago I contacted Mr. Hubbert when looking for a new attorney and it was one of the best calls I have made. He is knowledgeable and I found him to be one of the easiest attorneys I have worked alongside, with minimal effort on our part our cases are filed and judgment is obtained. I highly recommend Mr. Hubbert without question.

  9. Excellent Attorney with 100% results

    Posted by Michael, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hubbert.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jim has represented us for approximately 8 years in a number of matters including landlord / tenant, credit issues and general lawsuits. He is very knowledgble on the law and has done an excellent job for us. I have recommended him to many of my associates and continue to do so.

  10. Review for attorney James Hubbert

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hubbert.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hubbert did an extraordinary job representing me through my divorce. He always returned my calls and/or e-mails quickly and responded to my questions and concerns with honesty and integrity. I would highly recommend Mr. Hubbert to anyone needing an attorney.