Back to Timothy’s Profile

Client Review

Timothy has received 16 client reviews

Amazing Layer!

Posted by: Chris, a Speeding Ticket client 6 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Dinan

I hired Timothy < 1 month ago.

Timothy handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Found Tim's info on this site and called about my traffic violation (speeding 10 over) in Grosse pointe. He generously responded giving some advice. When it came time to go to court, I hired him. He made this experience as easy as possible. He kept me informed on the laws, best/worst case scenarios and acted in my best interests. He responded to emails and phone calls and showed for court appearances. He spoke with prosecution to explain my situation. He got me the best possible outcome for my case 0 points just had to pay my fines. For that I am super thankful and recomend his services.

Amazing Attorney!

Posted by: a client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Dinan

I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.

When I found out I failed the MI Bar Exam by only a few points I was devastated. Tim Dinan was recommended to me by co-workers and friends, and I am so glad they did!!!! Tim reviewed my answers almost immediately at no cost, to let me know what my appeal viability was. He was honest, patient, open, and answered my calls and e-mails at ALL times of the day. I may have even cried on the phone once or twice. Tim was also incredibly discrete. He denied knowing anything about my situation when a close friend and co-worker (who had learned I hired him through me!), mentioned my appeal. Tim quickly and efficiently wrote a magnificent brief that covered every essay (except 2 because they could not be appealed) and took time to not only look at the model answers but also reviewed relevant Michigan case law. He has an incredible understanding of what the Board of Law Examiners are looking for. Hearing I passed the MI Bar on appeal on December 23rd was simply the best gift I could have ever hoped for. Upon hearing of my appeal success, Tim told me that he hopes I always find happiness in my practice and all that I do. Thanks to him, I CAN practice. And I can truly say I will never take my P number for granted. My ENTIRE family and I will forever be thankful to Tim. I HIGHLY recommend him.

Successful Bar Exam Appeal!

Posted by: a Appeals client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Dinan

I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Appeals matter.

When I found out I had failed the MI bar by 1 point (2 raw), I was strongly urged by friends and past professors to contact Tim. Doing so was the best decision I could have made. From the first phone call, I could sense that Tim understood my situation. Not only could he empathize, but he helped me put my situation into perspective and gave me straightforward and realistic expectations for my appeal. Tim has a deep understanding of what a successful Michigan bar exam appeal requires, which can only come from years of experience. He gave every essay of my exam a meticulous review. The arguments he posed were backed not only by a clear understanding of MI law and the utility of model answers, but a vital understanding of what the Board of Law Examiners look for in an appeal and how to illustrate your answer before them in its best light. He delivered quality performance with his process and kept me appraised and involved in the decisions he made. By the time I received his free consultation and advice on which questions had the best chances on appeal, I was confident in leaving the work to a professional such as Tim. When I reviewed his draft of my appeal, I was so glad that I did. I received a call from Tim about my successful appeal results and welcoming me to the profession just before Christmas Eve. Tim is the reason I will be practicing law instead of studying for the next bar exam.

Successful Appeal!

Posted by: a Appeals client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Dinan

I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Appeals matter.

Tim Dinan wrote my bar exam appeal. He was supportive, knowledgeable and trustworthy. He is the reason I am not taking the bar again next week. He even assured me he would be there to help me study if I hadnt passed on appeal.

Bar Exam Appeal

Posted by: a Appeals client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Dinan

I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Appeals matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I consulted with Tim while writing my bar exam appeal. The advice and guidance he gave was invaluable to my ultimately passing the bar exam. From the first conversation we had, it was evident that Tim's knowledge, integrity, and passion were top notch. If you need an attorney for any bar exam matter, whether an appeal, character & fitness clearance, or tutoring for the next exam, do not hesitate to retain Tim Dinan.

Quality Legal Representation

Posted by: a Administrative Law client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Dinan

I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Administrative Law matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Tim provided me with sound legal counsel and timely resolution. He was honest and direct about the matter at hand, and did not make any grandiose promises he could not keep. I received consistent updates regarding my case and he achieved a successful outcome for me. Tim is not only a superior attorney, but he is also a mentor to many law students in the community which reflects highly upon his character.

Indispensable Assest to the profession of Law

Posted by: a Licensing client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Dinan

I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Licensing matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am a generally a tough nut to crack. When I am set in my ways I can hardly be swayed. Dinan is experienced lawyer with a personality which reflects a genuine compassion for client’s need. He is brilliant. I mean brilliant. I worked with several lawyers listed in the Best Lawyers of America publication and based on my informed experience, Tim is Brilliant. He will even reply to your late night emails swiftly. He cares, he is smart and he is the best. Talk to him for 5 minutes and you will know what I am talking about. Simply superb!

Excellent Bar Exam Appeal Attorney

Posted by: Jill, a Appeals client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Dinan

I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Appeals matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Dinan represented me, and prepared my bar exam appeal -- which was granted byt the State Bar of Michigan. His approach was honest, direct, thorough and professional. He counseled me on the appeal process, conducted a comprehensive review of my bar exam essays, and communicated his findings in a very detailed manner. The appeal was well written, commanding, and effective. Mr. Dinan emailed/phoned me at every point in the process, so I was fully aware of the status of my case. He communicated with me on nights, weekends, and given the tight timeframe for the appeal, even over the holidays. Because of the assistance that Mr. Dinan provided to me, I am now a licensed attorney. To say that his efforts were life changing would be an understatement. I would recommend Mr. Dinan's services without hesitation. Thank you, Tim!

"Tim Dinan demonstrates the utmost knowledge, professionalism, dedication, and compassion"

Posted by: Samantha, a Appeals client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Dinan

I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Appeals matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

At the time I hired Tim Dinan I had been trying to pass the Michigan Bar Exam for almost 2 years. I graduated law school in May 2011. I skipped the bar exam in July 2011 because I did not feel prepared; I took the bar exam in February 2011 and failed by 13 points; I retook the bar exam in July 2012 and failed by 1 point! I needed 2 raw points in order to pass. At this time I was so disheartened that I seriously began to consider alternate career paths. I did not know if I could go through another failure again. I told myself that an appeal would be my final attempt at the bar exam. I contacted 3 different attorneys including Tim Dinan. Although each appeared to be competent, I chose Tim Dinan to represent me in my appeal because after my initial consultation I sensed something from him that the other attorneys seemed to lack: Tim Dinan was passionate about representing me. Tim Dinan did not make me feel as though I was just another case among many. He was sympathetic to my plight. I truly felt that he was going to give his all in representing me in my appeal. I am extremely happy that I followed my instinct and hired Tim Dinan because from the moment he took my case Tim Dinan hit the ground running. First, Tim Dinan was very knowledgeable about the law and the appeal process. His method of appealing essays is very effective. In fact, one of the essays that Tim Dinan appealed and that I received points on from the Board of Law Examiners was not one of the essays that the other two attorneys that I consulted was going to appeal. Furthermore, Tim Dinan was very responsive to any concerns that I had throughout the appeal process and always kept me informed of his progress. He initially sent me a memo of the questions that he was appealing and the basis for each appeal which was extremely helpful. When I had questions regarding the memo, he thoroughly addressed my questions. He was always quick to respond to my emails or phone calls even if I called late at night or early in the morning. His secretary Karen was also always prompt in giving him my messages. Tim Dinan would usually respond to me within the hour and at the latest within 24 hours. Given my situation, I was very nervous about the appeal process and wanted to give input in my appeal. Tim Dinan allowed me review my appeal after it was written and to give my input because he said that this was ultimately my appeal and that it was important that I was satisfied with the final product. Throughout the process, Tim Dinan also behaved like a mentor to me; he tried to relieve any anxiety that I may have had about the appeal process and he even offered to tutor me if my appeal was not successful. Tim Dinan was also honest about the chances of a successful appeal. I was ultimately successful on appeal and passed the bar exam! I am truly grateful to Tim Dinan for his dedication and hard work. Tim Dinan demonstrates the utmost knowledge, professionalism, dedication, and compassion. I am a very satisfied client and would highly recommend Tim Dinan to anyone looking for an attorney to represent them in appealing their Bar Exam Results.

A fantastic and consummate professional who works tirelessly for his clients!

Posted by: Paul, a Appeals client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Dinan

I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Appeals matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

When I found out that I had failed the Michigan Bar Examination by a narrow margin, I knew I had to call Tim Dinan. I was referred to him by multiple people, but was told to act fast. I e-mailed Tim, who was helpful and informative on a preliminary basis. He reviewed my answers - free of charge - and after his analysis, I retained him to draft my bar exam appeal. In a few scant weeks, Dinan had prepped a comprehensive and excellent brief. Still, I was nervous - this bar exam was practically infamous for the low passage rate, and I knew dozens of fellow students who were appealing. Still, I felt confident knowing that Tim Dinan was on my side. After the submission of the brief, I grew more anxious. Finally, I heard from a friend - who had also retained an attorney and had my same score - that she did not get her appeal granted. Nothing in my mailbox that day. That evening was practically torture, as I had to wait another day to get the results. When they came, I breathed a huge sigh of relief. Needless to say, Tim Dinan knows the intricacies of the Michigan bar exam, and is without peer in the field of bar exam appeals. Bar Exam Appeals are tough, but having someone with his experience and knowledge makes a world of difference. There are dozens of attorneys who "specialize" in bar exam appeals, but none of them have as sterling a reputation as Tim Dinan. If I sound like I am gushing, it is because I am! I was preparing to take two months off work in order to study for the bar exam with Tim. Instead, I am getting sworn as an attorney this week. Like I said before, Tim Dinan is THE difference. If you are considering retaining an attorney for a bar exam appeal, C&F matter, or even a civil or criminal matter - you should seriously consider Tim Dinan. I have joined the ranks of yet another happy client of his.