Back to Timothy’s Profile

Timothy has received 18 client reviews

A Lawyers Lawyer

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Dinan

I would recommend any attorney to retain Tim Dinan for professional responsibility matters. I have known him since law school, and he has an excellent reputation among our peers. On more than one occasion I have sought Tim’s advice and counsel regarding an attorney’s ethical duties. I always find that his perspective is insightful as it is accurate.

Step One for Bar-Exam Approach: Tim Dinan

Posted by: Kevin about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Dinan

As a former Michigan Bar Exam applicant, I relied heavily on Tim’s counsel and guidance throughout the exam preparation process. Having started with a commercial course, I felt I had been overwhelmed with information. The commercial courses are great in that they provide applicants with a wealth of information. But, they don’t teach you how to attack and synthesize all of that information. I knew I needed a plan, a specific routine. And Tim created exactly that for me. After meeting with Tim, I stopped asking myself what I should be doing every day. Tim’s advice and teachings on how to write a Michigan Bar Exam essay was key for me passing the exam on my first try. Tim provided detailed critiques that pointed out what I was doing wrong with each essay. More importantly, though, Tim taught me how to properly approach a question and then present the law and facts to the bar graders in a well-organized format. Tim’s techniques made even the most intimidating bar questions manageable. His program is the perfect complement to a substantive bar review course. It is a no-brainer that utilizing Tim’s advice will help get you where you want to be. Investing in Tim Dinan’s services is a valuable stock that will pay off for life. It already is for me.

Amazing Layer!

Posted by: Chris, a Speeding Ticket client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Dinan

I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.

Timothy handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Found Tim's info on this site and called about my traffic violation (speeding 10 over) in Grosse pointe. He generously responded giving some advice. When it came time to go to court, I hired him. He made this experience as easy as possible. He kept me informed on the laws, best/worst case scenarios and acted in my best interests. He responded to emails and phone calls and showed for court appearances. He spoke with prosecution to explain my situation. He got me the best possible outcome for my case 0 points just had to pay my fines. For that I am super thankful and recomend his services.

Amazing Attorney!

Posted by: a client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Dinan

I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

When I found out I failed the MI Bar Exam by only a few points I was devastated. Tim Dinan was recommended to me by co-workers and friends, and I am so glad they did!!!! Tim reviewed my answers almost immediately at no cost, to let me know what my appeal viability was. He was honest, patient, open, and answered my calls and e-mails at ALL times of the day. I may have even cried on the phone once or twice. Tim was also incredibly discrete. He denied knowing anything about my situation when a close friend and co-worker (who had learned I hired him through me!), mentioned my appeal. Tim quickly and efficiently wrote a magnificent brief that covered every essay (except 2 because they could not be appealed) and took time to not only look at the model answers but also reviewed relevant Michigan case law. He has an incredible understanding of what the Board of Law Examiners are looking for. Hearing I passed the MI Bar on appeal on December 23rd was simply the best gift I could have ever hoped for. Upon hearing of my appeal success, Tim told me that he hopes I always find happiness in my practice and all that I do. Thanks to him, I CAN practice. And I can truly say I will never take my P number for granted. My ENTIRE family and I will forever be thankful to Tim. I HIGHLY recommend him.

Successful Bar Exam Appeal!

Posted by: a Appeals client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Dinan

I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Appeals matter.

When I found out I had failed the MI bar by 1 point (2 raw), I was strongly urged by friends and past professors to contact Tim. Doing so was the best decision I could have made. From the first phone call, I could sense that Tim understood my situation. Not only could he empathize, but he helped me put my situation into perspective and gave me straightforward and realistic expectations for my appeal. Tim has a deep understanding of what a successful Michigan bar exam appeal requires, which can only come from years of experience. He gave every essay of my exam a meticulous review. The arguments he posed were backed not only by a clear understanding of MI law and the utility of model answers, but a vital understanding of what the Board of Law Examiners look for in an appeal and how to illustrate your answer before them in its best light. He delivered quality performance with his process and kept me appraised and involved in the decisions he made. By the time I received his free consultation and advice on which questions had the best chances on appeal, I was confident in leaving the work to a professional such as Tim. When I reviewed his draft of my appeal, I was so glad that I did. I received a call from Tim about my successful appeal results and welcoming me to the profession just before Christmas Eve. Tim is the reason I will be practicing law instead of studying for the next bar exam.

Successful Appeal!

Posted by: a Appeals client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Dinan

I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Appeals matter.

Tim Dinan wrote my bar exam appeal. He was supportive, knowledgeable and trustworthy. He is the reason I am not taking the bar again next week. He even assured me he would be there to help me study if I hadnt passed on appeal.

Bar Exam Appeal

Posted by: a Appeals client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Dinan

I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Appeals matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I consulted with Tim while writing my bar exam appeal. The advice and guidance he gave was invaluable to my ultimately passing the bar exam. From the first conversation we had, it was evident that Tim's knowledge, integrity, and passion were top notch. If you need an attorney for any bar exam matter, whether an appeal, character & fitness clearance, or tutoring for the next exam, do not hesitate to retain Tim Dinan.

Quality Legal Representation

Posted by: a Administrative Law client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Dinan

I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Administrative Law matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Tim provided me with sound legal counsel and timely resolution. He was honest and direct about the matter at hand, and did not make any grandiose promises he could not keep. I received consistent updates regarding my case and he achieved a successful outcome for me. Tim is not only a superior attorney, but he is also a mentor to many law students in the community which reflects highly upon his character.

Indispensable Assest to the profession of Law

Posted by: a Licensing client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Dinan

I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Licensing matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am a generally a tough nut to crack. When I am set in my ways I can hardly be swayed. Dinan is experienced lawyer with a personality which reflects a genuine compassion for client’s need. He is brilliant. I mean brilliant. I worked with several lawyers listed in the Best Lawyers of America publication and based on my informed experience, Tim is Brilliant. He will even reply to your late night emails swiftly. He cares, he is smart and he is the best. Talk to him for 5 minutes and you will know what I am talking about. Simply superb!

Excellent Bar Exam Appeal Attorney

Posted by: Jill, a Appeals client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Dinan

I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Appeals matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Dinan represented me, and prepared my bar exam appeal -- which was granted byt the State Bar of Michigan. His approach was honest, direct, thorough and professional. He counseled me on the appeal process, conducted a comprehensive review of my bar exam essays, and communicated his findings in a very detailed manner. The appeal was well written, commanding, and effective. Mr. Dinan emailed/phoned me at every point in the process, so I was fully aware of the status of my case. He communicated with me on nights, weekends, and given the tight timeframe for the appeal, even over the holidays. Because of the assistance that Mr. Dinan provided to me, I am now a licensed attorney. To say that his efforts were life changing would be an understatement. I would recommend Mr. Dinan's services without hesitation. Thank you, Tim!