Jeffry M. Bauer’s Reviews

Jeffry M. Bauer

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. No stone left un-turned

    Posted by Michelle, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffry Bauer.
    • I hired Jeffry more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffry handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Bauer has always given me the very best knowledge and direction possible. He has great listening skills and is gifted with intutition that will keep you one step ahead of the opposing side. His views and perspective help to see the justice in all situations. Well worth every penny paid. I thank God I found some so competant.

  2. Conscientious to the extreme

    Posted by Dan R., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffry Bauer.
    • I hired Jeffry more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffry handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I referred a very good client/friend to Jeff for assistance with a matter that was outside of my expertise. Jeff knocked the ball out of the park and obtained outstanding results at a very fair cost. My client reported, and I know from personal experience, that Jeff was very responsive and easy to reach. Jeff went above and beyond the call of duty, and my client was thrilled. I would not hesitate to refer additional clients to Jeff.

  3. Very accomplished

    Posted by Viola, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffry Bauer.
    • I hired Jeffry more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have found Jeff to be Extremely professional, helpful, informative, trustworthy, and I would recommend him to anybody in need of legal help. He is bright, intelligent, and very well spoken. He is a man of his word!

  4. Juvenile possession and auto forfeiture

    Posted by Don, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffry Bauer.
    • I hired Jeffry more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffry handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeff is a consummate professional, a lawyer's lawyer. He's always conducted himself with integrity, and is a calming influence in the midst of emotionally charged circumstances. More importantly, he's liked and respected by both detectives and prosecuting attorneys. Jeff managed to get my son's case reduced to probation with eventual expungement of his record.

  5. Detroit's 36th District Court

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffry Bauer.
    • I hired Jeffry more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffry handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    You never know what to expect at Detroit's 36th District Court. I was facing serious charges that could have resulted in revocation of my professional license and up to 90-days in jail. Mr. Bauer was able to negotiate a reduction in charges that allowed me to stay employed and out of jail. He took the time to meet with my wife and assure her everything would be okay. He helped me find a better way to live through recovery.

    Thanks Jeff. you saved my marrige, job & life

  6. tax and child custody issues

    Posted by Steve, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffry Bauer.
    • I hired Jeffry more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffry handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    An excellent attorney, well informed and professional. I would hire him again. I would also recommend him to anyone seeking a good attorney

  7. my corporate/business attorney

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffry Bauer.
    • I hired Jeffry more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffry handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jeffrey bauer has been our corporate attorney for over 15 years, he has always been available for reviewing contracts, answering questions, and updating the minutes book.

  8. Excellent!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffry Bauer.
    • I hired Jeffry more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffry handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Bauer is an excellent attorney. He was clear on the law and where I stood. He was complete and efficient. I highly recommend Mr. Bauer.

  9. High Speed Rail Investment

    Posted by Peter, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffry Bauer.
    • I hired Jeffry more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffry handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Bauer is one of the most professional lawyers I have ever worked with. He is very knowledgeable and I trust his expertise completely. He is a "lawyer's lawyer" who you trust! One would say Mr. Bauer is the epitome of honesty and integrity. Jeff is one lawyer who outshines the rest. What Mr. Bauer did for me was give me advice on a business I wanted to invest in and he was absolutely right on. The company will be doing billion dollar work globally and I became a partner! Thank you Jeffry, you were solid on your investigation of this rail system.

  10. Used Services Several Times. Wills and Debtor in Collection Issues for questionable customer I had.

    Posted by William, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffry Bauer.
    • I hired Jeffry more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffry handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    J.M. Bauer is knowledgeable, and if he has a question he will ask or tell you he needs to perform a little research. I have found he does not "pad" hours to his billing, in fact he does not bill for short phone calls, or include minor office work on invoices.
    He performs what he says he will do, and knows how to work thru the system.
    Jeff is a sound lawyer, and does not get caught up in formalities, and has his client's best interest at heart.