William W. Swor’s Reviews

William W. Swor

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. professional and polite

    Posted by moe,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Swor.

    William is a professional lawyer although my case wasnt that big of a deal but he listened and answered my questions, he's also not a cheap lawyer as he didnt really care about money more than he cared about giving the advice! Thank You Mr. William

  2. Do not go to this lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend William Swor.

    I retained this lawyer a year ago. He promises you one thing, but does another thing. He takes his time to work on your case, does a bad job on your application where he fills a lot of things wrong although you have given him the right information. Then, your case gets delayed because of his mistakes and he doesn't care to fix it right away. He is careless, untrustworthy lawyer. I want to say he is not very knowledgeable also. I regret retaining him. I had to take my paperwork and go with another lawyer who knows and cares about what he is doing. Off Couse he demanded I pay him the whole fees we agreed on although didn't finish my case. A terrible experience that I wouldn't wish anyone to go through.

    1. William W. Swor

      William W. Swor

      Lawyer Comment:

      This could only be one person. He says he regrets retaining me. I regret that I accepted him as a client.

      He first called me late at night with an emergency situation. I responded and provided immediate assistance to him, without asking a penny. Later, when we sat down and discussed his entire problem, he did not want to pay for the total services that were needed. We then reached an agreement for limited services for a limited fee. We did everything we promised to do. Indeed, we did more than we promised to do. After we completed our assignment, he demanded that we continue to provide him services, something we properly refused to do.

      I cannot discuss the nature of this case because of the attorney-client privilege. That makes it difficult to respond in detail to his false accusations.

      I did everything that I promised to do. Indeed, I did more than I agreed to do. I wish his new attorney good luck; he/she will need it. This client will turn on him/her when he realizes that the new attorney cannot get him what he wants.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  3. The best of the BEST!

    Posted by Colleen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Swor.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bill is the best attorney I have had the pleasure of meeting. He is very professional and he is the best in his field. He clearly explains what is happening and the different choices that are available while giving his opinion on the choices that should be made. I highly recommend Bill to anyone you will not be disappointed.

  4. Client Review

    Posted by Ola, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Swor.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    By far the most intelligent, reliable, and trustworthy attorney I have ever worked with. If William Swor says he will get something done, you can rest assured that he will not only get the task done ahead of schedule, but also that he will keep you informed every step of the way. Great attorney!

  5. client

    Posted by Samar, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Swor.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Swor, is very trustworthy and reliable. He always delivers what he promised. He works hard and faithfully! He gives quality time to his clients and listen to every detail pertaining to your case. He is sincere and caring. He fights for a full win in all his cases for his clients. He has never let me down and I am pleased to say, I am honored to have him as my attorney and would hire him again if I ever need him.

  6. Hands Down.. THE BEST ATTORNEY YOU COULD POSSIBLY FIND

    Posted by Marina, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Swor.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    William Swor epitomizes the ideal criminal defense attorney. He is a knowledgeable and zealous advocate on behalf of his clients. His reputation for honesty in the legal community is impeccable. I have known Mr.Swor for more than 20 years and would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a criminal defense attorney. I have used him on several occasions and have referred many friends & family to him. Every single referral has reported an A+ rating back to me. He is powerful, assertive, trustworthy and reliable. He is prompt in returning my calls and responding to emails. This lawyer establishes trust and confidence immediately. He has gone above and beyond his professional obligations to win each and every case he has handled for me. I would proudly recommend Mr.Swor to anyone.

  7. Re: William Swor

    Posted by Neal, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Swor.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would confidently recommend Mr Swor to any friend or family member. My legal experience was interesting and educational as well as efficiently handled. His vast base of friends and acquaitences has been beneficial. He has handeled several international and high profile cases.

  8. Astounding!

    Posted by Carrie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Swor.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have never since had the pleasure of working with a more competent, organized and professional gentleman. Mr. Swor made certain I stayed informed and one step ahead in order to achieve the most desirable result possible. He never failed to help me understand the proceedings, while remaining frank and realistic regarding the situation. I never had to wonder if he would show up or be prepared, as his punctuality and reliability never waivered. I would highly recommend his assistance to anyone who finds themselves in an unsavory situation. I owe him many thanks!

313-221-1008