Walter A. Metzen’s Reviews

Walter A. Metzen

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best lawyer I've ever had

    Posted by shelly, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Walter Metzen.
    • I hired Walter 1-3 years ago.
    • Walter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Myself and my husband had the privilege of having thee best lawyer Mr Walter Metzen handle or case the office was very professional and they took the time to explain everything to us and when the case file was closed they still took the time to answer any questions or concerns we had thank you for all your support and a special thanks to George George for helping when we needed information

  2. Bankruptsy

    Posted by Pam, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Walter Metzen.
    • I hired Walter 1-6 months ago.
    • Walter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I don't know if anyone ever expects to have a bankruptcy for whatever reason, I certainly know that I didn't, but with the help of Walter Metzen's office, I don't know why I waited so long. The staff made a very unpleasant experience easier than I ever expected. Thank you

  3. Wonder Lawyer!

    Posted by Mustafa, A, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Walter Metzen.
    • I hired Walter 1-6 months ago.
    • Walter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Metzen is a great Lawyer! I highly recommend him to anyone including friends and family. He answered all of my questions and never was to busy. He also helped me get my school forms back in order and always came to the phone when I called. He keeps in contact with you and is there for every step. He went out of his way to help me and I truly appreciate it! Thank you Mr. Metzen.

  4. Tried and True Walter A. Metzen is The Lawyer for You

    Posted by Lucy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Walter Metzen.
    • I hired Walter more than 3 years ago.
    • Walter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Metzen helped me get my bankruptcy discharged. Yesterday, he helped me get the paperwork for the discharge (in 2007) when I lost them. I was shocked he had everything I needed.
    Walter had the best price for his services. He was honest, quick, thorough and understanding. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Mr. Metzen toanyone for any problem beit easy or complex. Thank you Walter A. Metzen!

  5. Painless Procedure

    Posted by Patricia, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Walter Metzen.
    • I hired Walter 1-6 months ago.
    • Walter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When it became clear that we would be unable to continue paying our bills, a friend confided that she had declared bankruptcy and gave us Mr. Metzen's card. From the first meeting he made us feel comfortable and gave us very pertinent advice as to why we should wait several months to file. After the waiting period I called him again to make an appointment and was pleased that he remembered me and our case. It was like a load had been lifted from our shoulders when he began the procedure. Mr. Metzen kept us informed with email and phone calls and the actual day of going to court was a snap with his able partner, Mr. George. I would not hesitate to recommend Walter Metzen to anyone in need of bankruptcy services.

  6. Genuine, Straightforward and Knowledgeable!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Walter Metzen.
    • I hired Walter 1-3 years ago.
    • Walter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Walter Metzen and his associates are amazing! I would recommend him and his team to anyone in need of bankruptcy assistance! They walked us through the the process and kept us up to date on the next steps. Communication was top notch. Even after our bankruptcy, we had issues with a lender and Mr. Metzens team put a stop to that immediately. They even helped us when trying to get a mortgage 4 years later by submitting a letter on our behalf. Thank you for the support and your knowledge to helpus get back on our feet!

  7. Walter is the Best

    Posted by A. Mustafa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Walter Metzen.
    • I hired Walter more than 3 years ago.
    • Walter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    You will not find a better bankrupcy attorney anywhere. He and his staff are the best. He helped me around 5 years ago and I have recommended him to numerous people. He is awesome.

  8. Informed Bankruptcy Decision

    Posted by Cindy, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Walter Metzen.
    • I hired Walter 6-12 months ago.
    • Walter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    George A. George is an impeccable attorney. Sabrina was most helpful too! I can't recall the names of all I the front office help but they were always polite and professional. What I appreciate most is the toll free number to reach my attorney! A story, I will share: I was out of town and needed to speak with someone at the office, I at GRAND Central Station without a signal on my phone, it was late and I was able to use a payphone to reach the office; George was there and able to answer my questions. I appreciate the pleasant surprise.

  9. Great lawyer for bankruptcy help

    Posted by Tammyh, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Walter Metzen.
    • I hired Walter more than 3 years ago.
    • Walter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Walter Metzen was very helpful during our filing for bankruptcy and guided us through the process with ease and confidencce. Walter Metzen was also very helpful when I called him and let him know that I needed more information from our bankruptcy paperwork. He was able to find what I needed and got it to me very quickly.

  10. The best!

    Posted by James, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Walter Metzen.
    • Walter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Metzen is a great attorney, he keeps you you informed through every step of the process, very helpful, makes sure you you understand what is going on. Also if you are having money problems he will make a payment plan so you can afford everything. I couldn't have asked for a better attorney.

313-962-4656