Tracey M. Martin-Henry’s Reviews

Tracey M. Martin-Henry

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I WILL NEVER USE TRACEY MARTIN!

    Posted by Anonymously, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Tracey Martin-Henry.
    • I hired Tracey 6-12 months ago.
    • Tracey handled my Fraud matter.

    She didn't handle my case as expected. I felt that I could've had better representation from free Legal Aide. I will never use her again! Her only interest is collecting a retainer fee and leaving her clients in the dark.

  2. When All Hope Was Lost.

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Martin-Henry.
    • I hired Tracey 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Henry took on my case full speed ahead, reliable, trustworthy and down right knew what she was doing. I wouldn't wait a minute to call her for help again and wouldn't hesitate to refer her to any one that needs legal help. Truly a Michigan Gem. If you want your legal affairs handle right go with Ms. Martin, Handled My Appeal A+.

  3. Trust in Tracey!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Martin-Henry.
    • I hired Tracey more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After seeing Tracey frequent local media either for her high profile clients or as a legal commentator I knew she was the lawyer for my Oakland County felony drug case. She represented me while under investigation through my trial with gusto. Her pre-trial prep, and cross examination strategies are 2nd to none while keeping me calm from trial to verdict.

  4. Attorney Tracey Saved Me from 2 Years in Prison

    Posted by I-Man of Detroit, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Tracey Martin-Henry.
    • I hired Tracey 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Tracey fought for me at Frank Murphy Hall of Justice. I had a major legal problem. A criminal one. Recent. Involving a gun and other "materials." Whole thing shocking to me, but I got a referral from a friend who hired "Attorney Tracey" for a Wayne County gun board case that was handled successfully not once, but twice--and she did it with sensitivity and caring. All I can say is that she was there for me from the lock up at 6th precinct through sentencing and beyond and she worked with me on the retainer, which was reasonable--considering my problems, and was very nice to my family. She even handled the gun board "issue", too. Attorney Tracey took my calls and advised me and made the whole thing more bearable, plus I don't have to go to the state pen, now. (Whew!!!) She also fought for me to get work release, which the prosecutor hemmed and hawed about at first, but she made it happen because I told her how important it was to me and she said she negotiated and it happened, I got. She told me in the beginning what I had to do and I listened and did it and in turn, I told her I put my trust and faith in her to handle my case. She will be handling my expungement.

  5. she made me look stupid in court !

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Tracey Martin-Henry.
    • I hired Tracey 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    i rather not say but all i can say is she didn't help me like she promised...

  6. Attorney Tracey Helped Me Keep a Clean Driving Record

    Posted by Amber, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Martin-Henry.
    • I hired Tracey more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As a relatively new driver, I was worried about getting points on my driving record and higher insurance rates after I received a ticket. Attorney Tracey helped me keep a clean driving record with her expert handling of a matter in 36th District Court. I breathed a sigh of relief and I didn't even have to appear in court, so I could keep working. I like how she works with clients on payment plans and she gives access via her 24/7 Attorney Henry Hotline.

  7. Need Results - Call Attorney Tracey Martin-Henry

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Martin-Henry.
    • I hired Tracey more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tracey Martin-Henry is the rare trial attorney who practices in the areas of both civil and criminal litigation. A highly visable Metro-Detroit attorney who has worked on a number of high profile civil and criminal cases. She's a genuine caring person who brings an overwhelming sense of calmness to situations that can often times can be full of disorder. I've personally referred Ms. Martin-Henry for general business law, criminal defense, and highly complex civil matters, which she handled with ease and obtained favorable results.

  8. Exceptional Representation!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Martin-Henry.
    • I hired Tracey more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After seeing Tracey Martin-Henry being interviewed many times by local news media, and noting her professional, calming way of conveying her and her clients points, I knew she was going to be high on our list when it came time to seek an attorney. Without a doubt speak with Tracey before you retain counsel. Even though she's "high profile" in Metro-Detroit, her fees are reasonable and justified.

  9. Tracey is the BEST

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Martin-Henry.
    • I hired Tracey more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Martin-Henry represented me as a criminal attorney where I was facing multipal felony charges. Her relationships with the right people, and unmatched knowledge of the law is what helped me the most. I trust her with my life, and strongly urge you to speak with Tracey before making a decision on who is going to represent you.