Sarah E. Steslicki’s Reviews

Sarah E. Steslicki

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Flawed representation

    Posted by Jim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Sarah Steslicki.
    • I hired Sarah 6-12 months ago.
    • Sarah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ms. Steslicki spoke to me once regarding a letter I directed to her for failing to file a motion and having to reschedule a divorce twice; in the Default Judgment, the heading is Wayne County but the hearing is noted in the judgment as being held in Mt. Clemons, Macomb County; an eviction notice was sent to me and not to the tenant, with a notation that I should call her about it! The process server sent to deliver the divorce notice, left the papers on the porch and when I opened the letter, it was addressed to a Mr. Miller and not tome or my wife. The divorce was on March 6th and I received a bill that day not from her but from an attorney I did not know, but she refused to file an eviction stating I was delinquent on payment and I had the bill for only 3 days! This was a terrible experience and unprofessional.

  2. Never again

    Posted by Christopher, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Sarah Steslicki.
    • I hired Sarah 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Mrs. Steslicki for a divorce in which I only spoke to her one time and that was the day I retained her. She neglected everything that I wanted. She also didn't represent me the way she should have. I got told by her receptionist that if I went to my own divorce hearing I'd be arrested. Very poor communication from her.

  3. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Lee, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Steslicki.
    • I hired Sarah 6-12 months ago.
    • Sarah handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Lets cut to the chase, Ms. Steslicki won't be the cheapest lawyer in the book. I'm a firm believer that you will receive what you pay for. This couldn't be more true with Ms. Steslicki. She was extremely knowledgeable regarding my felony charge. Ms. Steslicki knew every arguable aspect of my case and was not afraid to argue them. If punctuality, stern professionalism and most important, communication are what you are looking for, look no further. Ms Steslicki believes in your rights and will fight for them. Truly amazing, thanks again Sarah.

  4. Got me out from between a rock and a hard place

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Steslicki.
    • I hired Sarah 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was facing some jail time from one of Oakland County's toughest judges when it comes to DUI sentencing. Sarah was calm and professional throughout the entire process. She made me aware of the circumstances and potential outcomes. She stood her ground with the judge for me and was very effective delivering the facts and putting me in a favorable light. I was able to avoid jail although I saw a number of other folks with lesser offenses get sentenced to jail time that day. Thanks to Sarah, I avoided jail and was able to keep my job. She did amazing work in the courtroom for me!

  5. Great attorney!!!

    Posted by jacob.mcdermott23, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Sarah Steslicki.
    • I hired Sarah 6-12 months ago.
    • Sarah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I tell all of my friends and family about Sarah Steslicki. She handled my divorce, and made me sleep at night knowing I was being taken care of. Sarah had my best interest and knew so much about Michigans divorce procedures. I was very worried being a male in Michigan going through a divorce, but Sarah set my mind at ease. I was kept in the loop and felt like I was treated like a million dollar client. If you are in need of a great attorney, here she is..

  6. Excellent Attorney Delivered outstanding results

    Posted by Johnathon, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Steslicki.
    • I hired Sarah 6-12 months ago.
    • Sarah handled my Child Custody matter.

    Ms. Steslicki handled my divorce, and I couldn't be happier with the results. She familiarized herself with my case immediately, answered all my questions and addressed all my concerns, directly. I now have custody of my son thanks to her diligence and expertise. Extremely competent and compassionate. I'd reccomend her without reservation.

  7. Great Lawyer!!

    Posted by acabash, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Steslicki.
    • I hired Sarah 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I hired Sarah Steslicki to handle a traffic violation. She was very efficient and competent. She was able to answer all of my questions and was very knowledgeable. Sarah was able to calm my nerves and genuinely cared about my concerns. I would recommend Sarah Steslicki to anyone, for any circumstance.

  8. Excellent Service!!

    Posted by Carla, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Steslicki.
    • I hired Sarah 6-12 months ago.
    • Sarah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I made an excellent choice when I hired Ms. Steslicki! She did an excellent job and made this process as quick and painless as possible. Her staff was friendly and competent. I always knew that I was in good hands!

  9. Helped me through a bad situation

    Posted by Mark, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Steslicki.
    • I hired Sarah 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Child Custody matter.

    Sarah helped me through a messy divorce she made a bad and confusing situation so much better. She helped me to understand my rights and fought for me. I now have custody of my 2 children when I thought I might loose them.
    Thanks to Sarah I have a new and brighter life!!!

  10. Highly recommended

    Posted by Matt, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Steslicki.
    • I hired Sarah 6-12 months ago.
    • Sarah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I've used Ms. Steslicki for several of my cases. She did both my divorce and my drunk driving case. I had some issues with the receptionist at her old office but once she moved offices, everything was much better. She was extremely professional and helped me through some really tough times. I would definitely use her again and would highly recommend her to others.