Russell Boon Rhea’s Reviews

Russell Boon Rhea

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney! He will be missed in CT!

    Posted by Steve G, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Rhea.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Russell represented my interests during the most difficult and trying time of my life. Going through a long fought divorce had left my financial house of cards in ruin. I retained Russell to protect what was left of my assets post divorce. I only wish I had been able to utilize him for my actual divorce which was located outside of the state of CT. From day one he started working with mt creditors to keep me out of bankruptcy which was my goal. He took over and it was an immediate relief from that burdon. He was able to work out very favorable deals which were beyond what I had even expected. I was glad and financially able to perform on the deals that he had made. It was a huge relief. Once that hurdle was cleared he began on the task of working with lenders on Real Estate that I own. He was able to get very difficult lenders to modify existing loans to levels that I could afford to service ongoing. Things have been improving for me financially due to my now decreased overhead monthly expenses. I can honestly say it is thanks to work Russell put in for me. He is a pit bull among poodles and he will be missed here in CT. I'm hoping he comes back! Sorry MI..

  2. awesome divorce lawyer

    Posted by gary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Rhea.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Russell rhea has all ways returned my phone call ,and e mail with speed. He is also knowledgeable with real estate matters. He is great at keeping his clients calm so they may stay the course. He is a super fare and honest man. He knows his way around the courtroom like a jaguar in the jungle. he has helped me and my family immensely, and I would highly recommend him for any reason.

  3. A compassionate and responsive lawyer who will have your back

    Posted by Michelle, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Rhea.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Russell works tirelessly for his clients. He has just the right amount of aggressive, compassion, and empathy. He turns on the heat when needed and is not afraid to tell his clients to stand back when it's time to be patient. He is not quick to judge, is willing to roll his sleeves up and work, and he is a great listener. The legal system is clunky, out dated, slow, and hard to maneuver. Russell is the professional you want to work with. He will call you back and he will respond to an email in a timely manner. Our family worked with him on a visitation matter. It was honestly a heart wrenching and painfully slow process. Russell brought us peace of mind to help stay the course. He will remain our family attorney for years to come and it's with great pleasure we give our endorsement.

  4. The best real estate attorney I have ever known

    Posted by Raymond, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Rhea.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Russell is an absolute savior for me and my family and businesses. I own several small businesses renting real estate and an engineering consulting company doing business between CT and Hawaii. There is not a single other attorney that I trust my affairs to other than Russell. I recommend him to my loved one, friends and extended family. I believe you have only one change when considering professional representation for legal matters. He understands real estate transactions like no one else I have ever come across.

  5. Fine and Effective Lawyer. Smart and Honorable.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Rhea.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Attorney Rhea has represented my family in many transactions over the last twenty years. He has always done so with effective results, responsiveness to our needs and wishes, and clarity of purpose. He doesn't shrink from telling us when perhaps the wiser course is to do nothing. He provides an honest and reasoned assessment of any given situation. He has always given us wise counsel.

  6. Best of the Best

    Posted by Greg, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Rhea.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gave me a lot of free time and guidance above and beyond the call of duty

  7. Great work Ethic...Relentless... Wonderful Business Mind!

    Posted by Brian, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Rhea.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've been working with Russell for a few months now and have found him to have one of the strongest work ethics of anyone I know. When I've given up on some parts of my project, he has continued strong ahead, never giving up. Russell is that type of guy you want on your team. The reason I'm writing this review is because it upsets me how Avvo has mislabeled such as STAR of an attorney!

    B.D.

  8. OUTSTANDING ATTORNEY - Informed and Tough!

    Posted by Cheryl A, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Rhea.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Russell is an agressive attorney who reviews all aspects of his client's case and then suggests and pursues the solution that is best for his client. He's articulate. He's bold. He sees the nuances involved in any give situation. He quickly worked on my case and drew it to a conclusion that has been very effective for me. When taking legal action, the last thing in the world you want is a lightweight lawyer. I would rather have Russell as my attorney rather than face him as the opposing attorney.