Michael J. Granzeier’s Reviews

Michael J. Granzeier

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. License Restoration: Granted a restricted license with An Alcohol Interlock Device through Michigan Secretary of State hearing.

    Posted by Matt, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Granzeier.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Granzeier was hired to help me appeal my Michigan Drivers License revocation appeal to the Secretary of State this spring, 2014. He assured me that if I was truthful, thorough and followed his advice to the letter we had a good chance. We succeeded. Despite several warnings of fellows in AA who have been through the appeal process not to get my hopes up, we won on the first appeal. Throughout the process Mr. Granzeier was very concise and made sure all of my documentation was exactly as it should be for this hearing. He was uncompromising , very informative and shared his experience with me to great effect. He took the time to make sure I was clear on all manners of speaking before the hearing. He provided excellent support during the hearing when I needed it. He kept in contact with me afterwards and has provided excellent followup information for my time under restricted driving privileges. I will certainly be calling him again when it is time to appeal for an unrestricted license.

  2. License Restoration

    Posted by christina, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Granzeier.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Granzeier is one of the best lawyers that I have ever had to work with. He was extremely thorough with my case and was available to talk/discuss my case at any hours of the day. My license was revoked for a year and Michael was able to get my license back for me and for that I will be forever grateful to him. I plan on using Michael in the future and I would recommend him to everyone/anyone that has a revoked license.

  3. Highly Recommend. He Wins.

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Granzeier.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thank you again Mike for your hard work and great knowledge. Mike is personable, professional and always kept me informed and well guided. Bottom line, he wins.

  4. Thank you Mike Granzeier

    Posted by Janet, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Granzeier.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike Granzeier is an excellent lawyer. He was recommended by a friend, a lawyer himself who told me he would get the job done and he did. He delivered what he stated keeping me informed at all times. No hidden fees and straight forward. He made me comfortable at all times. Always responding in a timely manner. I was told by the judge in court that he had never seen a better written brief. I have recommended him to several friends and co-workers. I never regretted writing him a check. He is professional and excellent to work with. I highly recommended his services.

  5. Highly recommend

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Granzeier.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Atty. Granzeier was very articulate, thorough and honest. He worked very hard for me and made himself accessible. He was extremely prepared to go to hearings/court and presented a strong case. With his help, a bad situation can be much easier.

  6. license restoration

    Posted by paul, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Granzeier.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Licensing matter.

    Michael is an excellent attorney that is very knowledgeable in his field of law. Michael does an excellent job preparing his clients for their hearing. I highly recommend Michael to represent you.

  7. My Review

    Posted by Kevin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Granzeier.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Great Attorney... Highly Recommended...
    If u need to get your drivers licence back, this is who you want to call.!
    He did what he said he could do which is hard to find. He was very knowledgeable and precise with handling my case. He took the time to make sure everything was perfect before sending anything in to the S.O.S. so there would be no reason to deny me. Now I can get my full licence back.

  8. Highly Professional, Thorough, Competent

    Posted by Andy C., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Granzeier.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mike Granzeier was meticulously involved in my case, reading every related detail, transcript, case law in order to put up the strongest case / defense for me.

    I’ve had experience with other lawyers that otherwise seemed to be “too busy” or preoccupied with something else which prevented them from really digging into my case.
    Mike’s council is experienced and polished; a steady and confident hand in otherwise uneasy and precarious circumstances.

    If you’re looking for the least expensive lawyer in this area of law, Mike is probably not the attorney for you.

    However, if you really want the best possible defense for your particular circumstance (which I do vigorously recommend), than you are well served to contract the legal council of Michael J. Granzeier.

  9. Breathalizor Refusal

    Posted by ronald, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Granzeier.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I retained Mr.Grazeier with hopes of reinstating my driving privileges . I spoke with other attorneys , and was told this would be a difficult case. A Breathalyzer refusal. Mr. Granzeier guided my through all necessary steps needed to retain my driving privileges for my employment and my family's needs. He was straight forward with me about my chances . He said with all I done on my end ( do to his advice ) he felt that I have a very good chance in prevailing . Make the call ! I am glad I did ! ! !

  10. Drivers License Restoration

    Posted by Stephanie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Granzeier.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I obtained Mr. Granzeier as my attorney for Secretary of State hearings for the restoration of my driving priveleges. He was recommended to me from another friend who spoke very highly of him. I had just been sentenced for my third DUI and was looking at not having a license for a long time. I ended up using Mr. Granzeier on 3 seperate occassions over the last 3 years with the secretary of state all with successful results!! I used him for my initial hearing for restricited driving priveleges, an appeal hearing after an issue with my interlock device that caused another suspension, and then the final hearing to have my full driving priveleges reinstated. All three of these hearings resulted in my driving priveleges being reinstated.

    Mr. Granzeier was very knowledgeable and very helpful through every process. Dealing with Secretary of State is a totally different ball game and a very tedious process. He definitely knows what hes doing and has a reason for being as specific as he is and covers all bases and possibilities.

    I have referred a number of friends to Mr. Granzeier which all have had good experiences and results with him. I would highly recommend him as an attorney for any drivers license issues and appeals. I am very grateful for his services and help through this long and sometimes very unfair process.