Michael J. Granzeier’s Reviews

Michael J. Granzeier

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Driver's License Restoration

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Granzeier.

    I hired Mike Granzeier after 2-3 other lawyers and he took on my case which was very complex with me being an out of state resident trying to get my Michigan Driving record cleared. My opinion of legal advise/help was not very good before I was introduced to Attorney Granzeier. Mike is someone who is very passionate about what he does and takes his career very serious. In my opinion there is no one better to call if you need legal representation to regain your Driving status. He is someone who is going to work diligently (even weekends) to make sure that your case gets the attention it deserves. I was referred to Mike by another attorney who explained to me that Mike is the best at what he does. This statement without a doubt proved to be true.

  2. Mike is the absolute best lawyer in this field!

    Posted by Andrea,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Granzeier.

    After being a client that thought I could handle this process alone, Mike was able to guide me thru it to full completion with professionalism and ease. I was granted my full unrestricted license back today and that would not have happened without this man's assistance. He stayed in contact with me, reassured me during any doubtful times and was extremely supportive. I never wish this experience upon anyone, but if it has to be done- I wouldn't suggest anyone aside this man. Thank you for your experience and dedication to this field!

  3. A dedicated and trustworthy attorney

    Posted by Greg D, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Granzeier.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike is a hard working individual whom handled my case with the greatest of detail. He covered every aspect and handled every matter that involved my case with a great degree of professionalism and i highly recommend him as an attorney in these matters.

  4. Best DL restoration lawyer HANDS DOWN!

    Posted by Jeff T, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Granzeier.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Granzeier is hands down the fastest and most effecient lawyer to use to get your license back. He does whatever it takes! I will be passing his card out to any family or friend. He always returns his calls and explains everything in plain English so you feel comfortable as opposed to big fancy lawyer/court talk. Bottom line, if you want you license back, call Mike! Thank you to Mike personally for helping me in under 30 days!!!! Incredible

  5. Highly Recommended!!

    Posted by Carl, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Granzeier.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Granzeier, helped get my drivers license restored on the first try! He was very professional and gave me great advice every step of the way. I will recommend him to anyone.

  6. Should've hired a DLAD/SoS specialist sooner!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Granzeier.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Even a Judge for a lawyer did not help; SoS/DLAD is not a courtroom. 'Fairness' or 'reality' doesn't exist here. Having completely changed my life, I was in a major surprise when I found myself revoked (while working with previous attorney & on restricted for > 5yrs). A two-time college graduate, with honors, who earned a position with a global company: it was obvious to others that my life had completely changed, but not obvious to SoS until I knew how to present it. Mike Granzeier knows exactly how to get in the details in a way they will matter. He provides you with a clear list of action items, ordering them based on impact/criticality. When I had questions, he promptly responded, even multiple times per day when necessary. He faithfully put in weekend & late evening hours while on a tight timeline. Mike is very detail-orientated, which is an absolute necessity with SoS! Going through my documentation, he ensured there were no errors. Innocent mistakes could have been enough to deny me, but he caught them. Mike is honest & direct. Instead of telling you that you are going to win, he offers vast amounts of examples of his prior cases. When discussing a scenario, Mike will give you a subjective opinion, but not without labeling it as such. With the amount of experience he has in DLAD, it is like opening an encyclopedia of DLAD processes & outcomes. He is the guy you want on your team; he is passionate about what he does, & has the will to win. You would think that changes that are proven through major life accomplishments would be enough, but it's not. You will need to work very hard & have someone next to you who works even harder. It took almost losing everything to find this attorney. May you find him sooner. I am happy to say that I have a full unrestricted license & will never have to see DLAD again! Getting no where with the State in years, it took merely weeks to get everything back with this attorney.

  7. License Restoration: Granted a restricted license with An Alcohol Interlock Device through Michigan Secretary of State hearing.

    Posted by Matt, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Granzeier.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Granzeier was hired to help me appeal my Michigan Drivers License revocation appeal to the Secretary of State this spring, 2014. He assured me that if I was truthful, thorough and followed his advice to the letter we had a good chance. We succeeded. Despite several warnings of fellows in AA who have been through the appeal process not to get my hopes up, we won on the first appeal. Throughout the process Mr. Granzeier was very concise and made sure all of my documentation was exactly as it should be for this hearing. He was uncompromising , very informative and shared his experience with me to great effect. He took the time to make sure I was clear on all manners of speaking before the hearing. He provided excellent support during the hearing when I needed it. He kept in contact with me afterwards and has provided excellent followup information for my time under restricted driving privileges. I will certainly be calling him again when it is time to appeal for an unrestricted license.

  8. License Restoration

    Posted by christina, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Granzeier.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Granzeier is one of the best lawyers that I have ever had to work with. He was extremely thorough with my case and was available to talk/discuss my case at any hours of the day. My license was revoked for a year and Michael was able to get my license back for me and for that I will be forever grateful to him. I plan on using Michael in the future and I would recommend him to everyone/anyone that has a revoked license.

  9. Highly Recommend. He Wins.

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Granzeier.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thank you again Mike for your hard work and great knowledge. Mike is personable, professional and always kept me informed and well guided. Bottom line, he wins.

  10. Thank you Mike Granzeier

    Posted by Janet, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Granzeier.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike Granzeier is an excellent lawyer. He was recommended by a friend, a lawyer himself who told me he would get the job done and he did. He delivered what he stated keeping me informed at all times. No hidden fees and straight forward. He made me comfortable at all times. Always responding in a timely manner. I was told by the judge in court that he had never seen a better written brief. I have recommended him to several friends and co-workers. I never regretted writing him a check. He is professional and excellent to work with. I highly recommended his services.