Jason B. Negri’s Reviews

Jason B. Negri

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Jason Negri-Honest, thorough, complete

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Negri.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I need to prepare and review many contracts. I am often overwhelmed by the specialized language and the legal terms. Jason is a transactional attorney: that means he reads every word of every paragraph. He has taken the time to review the proposals until both of us are satisfied that I understand what the contract says and that it matches my expectations. More importantly, Jason has researched various topics and consulted with other attorneys when my work required.

    Jason is also someone I trust: he watches MY back.

    I believe he would serve you well as you review some very important contracts.

  2. Extremely trustworthy!

    Posted by Joe M., a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Negri.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The words "trustworthy" and "lawyer" dont usually go together, but in this case, they do. As a small business owner, Jason has helped me with several issues and always done so with the utmost integrity. Highly recommend!

  3. An Attorney That Takes the Time to Understand Your Specific Needs

    Posted by Sal, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jason Negri.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I engaged Jason Negri to draft estate planning documents for me and my family. Jason was extremely responsive to the particular circumstances I wanted addressed through these documents and also proactively recommended other ancillary documents that I had not contemplated. Jason was also very accomodating of my busy schedule and took the time to understand what I was looking for and the reasons why. Jason's dilligence was manifest in the very comprehensive and well laid out estate planning documents I received as the work product.

  4. An Excellent Choice for an Attorney

    Posted by Theresa, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Negri.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason responded to my request for help regarding my Will and all my questions were answered. I would trust asking him anything as he is very honest and above all truthful. He also took the time out of his busy schedule to come to my home and discuss any issues I had.

  5. I Recommend Jason Negri

    Posted by Chris, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Negri.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After many years of procrastination, we decided that it was finally time to address our Estate Planning needs. We were fortunate to have selected Jason Negri as our attorney to address and execute all applicable areas. We found that Jason brought a wealth of experience, insight, and expertise to the table, yet could communicate rather complex issues in a very down-to-earth and understandable manner. Above all else, we were very satisfied and comfortable with Jason's ethic and moral behavior. We are very satisfied with our Estate Plan and would highly recommend Jason's services to all.

  6. Estate Planning

    Posted by Vince, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Negri.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After years of avoiding the subject, we hired Jason Negri to prepare our family Trust, Durable Power of Attorney and Living Will. Jason was very knowledgeable about end of life issues, especially those that pertain to our Catholic faith. He was very sensitive to helping us work through issues about guardianships for our 8 children. His documents were perfect when I had to provide UM hospital with Power of Attorney documents prior to open heart surgery. He is an outstanding counsellor you can rely on to get it right!

  7. Estate Planning

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Negri.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After a very stressful two years working to settle my Mother's disorganized estate, we decided to get our affairs in order. We wanted to save our children from the headaches poor estate planning creates. We called Jason Negri. Jason was able to prepare all the legal documents we needed for a Trust including a Durable Power of Attorney, and Living Wills. He also was sensitive to our concerns regarding end of life issues in light of our Catholic faith. We were highly satisfied with the personal care and quality of the work done for us by Jason Negri. We know that you would be satisfied as well.

  8. Estate Planning for Middle-aged Couple

    Posted by Dan, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Negri.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason provided insightful advice to us and was sensitive to our beliefs and values in the process of our estate planning. He was professional, responsive and discreet. We recommend him without hesitation.

  9. Corporate - Colleen

    Posted by a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Negri.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jason handled our legal issues when we purchased an existing corporation. It was a complex purchase and partnerships are involved; but everything was handled efficiently and professionally.
    Highly recommended.

  10. Jason is a very caring Attorney.

    Posted by Howard, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Negri.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason has helped us with a couple of issues. We first met him when my wife and I needed to update our wills and because of Jason help we established Trusts and secured peace of mind to protect the future for our children. In addition Jason recently helped us sell one of our homes through a land contract sale. His knowledge and professionalism made the process very simple.