Aaron Jeffrey Boria’s Reviews

Aaron Jeffrey Boria

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Operating While Intoxicated

    Posted by Nick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Boria.
    • I hired Aaron 6-12 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was arrested for OWI (first offense) and was referred to Aaron by a friend.

    I was extremely nervous after reading the penalties related to the charge. Aaron got the charge reduced to an Operating While Visually impaired, which saved me a ton of money and allowed me to keep my license on a restricted basis rather than being suspended, which was huge for me because I commute to school 4 days a week. I knew I had good representation at sentencing, but expected to get a severe punishment because of priors I had when I was a teenager. When Aaron came out and told me what the Judge was going to give me, I was absolutely surprised and satisfied with the great results that he negotiated.

    He explained everything very well, and made the whole process understandable and easy as could be in that situation. I would absolutely recommend Aaron to family and friends for their legal needs.

  2. misdeanor

    Posted by ann,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Boria.
    • I hired Aaron 6-12 months ago.

    Aaron explains everything in plain english and he makes sure the client understands what is going happen. I saw him today and by the end of the business day he gave me great news.

  3. Misdemeanor Expungement

    Posted by Ryan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Boria.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I currently live out of state but had a Misdemeanor Assault and Battery on my record back in Michigan. I never thought much of it before until it started to affect my employment opportunities 8 years later. That's when I did some research and found out that I was eligible for an expungement. I contacted many lawyers in the tri-county area of south east Michigan and was given either outrageous quotes, unintelligible responses or simply an arrogant attitude. Then I got in touch with Mr. Boria who was polite, knowledgeable, fairly priced, upfront and honest. His rate suprisingly fell just a hair over the cheapest I had found with the other 7 lawyers I called. He didn't pretend like it was going to be some quick 3 week process just to pacify me. He was polite and professional. He also assured me that he wouldn't take my money and run if he sincerely felt I didn't have an honest shot at winning my plea. So of course I hired him. From day one he was very consistent with his emails between him and I. Whether he was requesting documents, asking for information, answering my questions or just keeping me posted; he was on the ball. Always patient and always polite, I couldn't have asked to work with such an understanding lawyer. When my court date finally came and I waited by the phone for the call so that I could speak on my behalf with the judge, all I ended up getting was a call from Aaron telling me everything was taken care of and that my expungement was granted! Too easy if you ask me. Both an email copy and hard-copy of the orders were sent to me for my personal records and the rest is history. Now I can finally land the job I'm after without any hangups from my past and I'll always have Mr. Boria to thank. If your considering hiring a lawyer from the southeast Michigan area or even from out of state, I urge you to give Aaron a call. I assure you his professionalism and demeanor is genuinely notable.

  4. Best lawyer I have ever retained!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Boria.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Aaron represented me in a probation violation offense. The outcome was a small court fee and no further penalties. I highly recommend Aaron if you are in need of an attorney. Thanks Aaron!!

  5. Aaron Rocks!

    Posted by Sheila, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Boria.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Aaron on the internet. I contacted others but Aaron was very honest! I felt confortable with my choice and We just left court! We won! In Ann Arbor! no points on my driving record. I am very grateful to Aaron and would recomment him highly!!! Call him and he will help!

    -Director of Education
    SS., M.A.

  6. Evander Holyfield LAWYER!!!!!!!

    Posted by Justin, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Boria.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Man o Man Aaron is a true fighter please belive me I am critical as we all should be when we hire someone to do a job. Aaron is the man for the job! Very profesional, Smart, knowledgeable, COMPASSIONATE yes he actually cares about you and wants the best for his clients. I had careless driving, no left turn signal, and a no proof of insurance. They was trying to get me on all 3 charges but aaron wasnt having it. Was bumped down to No left turn signal and blocking traffic. I can live with that and was completely satisfied with his work i would reccomend him to anyone. Thanks Aaron!!!

  7. a Great Lawyer who will fight for you!

    Posted by robert, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Boria.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Boria is a criminal attorney who cares. He listens to your side and guides you through the criminal process with extreme professionalism and knowledge. I highly recommend him for any criminal case!

  8. Great Criminal Defense Attorney!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Boria.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Boria represented a friend of mine in a criminal matter. He handled the matter very professionally as well kept us up to date with what was going on. He definitely treated us like family! I highly reccommend Mr. Boria if you have any criminal charges, there is no better lawyer.

  9. I would recommend Aaron Boria

    Posted by Rebecca, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Boria.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was recommended to Aaron to handle a violation of Judgment on my ex-husband after our divorce. Aaron was professional and knowledgeable while handling my case.
    I had many questions and work a very busy schedule, Aaron was able to work with me almost 100% through email, and was quick to respond to all of my questions.
    Aaron’s fees were competitive and fair.

    I would recommend Aaron to anyone that needs a trustworthy, professional attorney to help them with any legal matter at hand.

    Thank you again for everything!

  10. NO POINTS FOR ME!

    Posted by Marlene, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Boria.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Aaron Boria is a wonderful attorney. He is professional, I felt comfortable and reassured from the moment I met him.

    I rear ended someone and was going to receive 2 points on my license. Aaron got rid of my points and he got rid of them fast!

734-453-7806