H. Matthew Vititoe’s Reviews

H. Matthew Vititoe

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A man who cares!!

    Posted by Stan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Vititoe.
    • I hired H. Vititoe 1-6 months ago.
    • H. Vititoe handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Vititoe was always very professional. He will always go that extra mile for is clients. A man that leaves no stone unturned. I would highly recommend him for your legal needs.

  2. No other choice for me

    Posted by Ted, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Vititoe.
    • I hired H. Vititoe 1-3 years ago.
    • H. Vititoe handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Vititoe did an amazing job for me. I was going through a very difficult time with my ex wife and He really helped me through it as painlessly as it could have possibly been. I would definately retain his services for any other legal needs that may arise.

  3. Amazing Lawyer in Monre

    Posted by Jamie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Vititoe.
    • I hired H. Vititoe 6-12 months ago.
    • H. Vititoe handled my Family matter.

    I have used Mr. Vititoe for some family affairs concerning my ex-wife and 2 kids. He has handled my case with class, respect and an amount of professionalism that is amazing. I will recommend and have recommended Mr. Vititoe to family and friends. Great Attorney!

  4. Do Your Research

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend H. Vititoe.
    • I hired H. Vititoe more than 3 years ago.
    • H. Vititoe handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If it were possible to leave a zero star rating I would. This attorney is just a small time opportunist and will tell a client whatever they want to hear so that they agree to retain him. I sought out legal counsel for my business. This man assured me that my needs were sound and that the outcome assuredly would be that all of my issues with the business would be resolved through legal efforts. After I paid the money upfront to retain him, he became all but reachable. Phone call after phone call was not returned. I even cancelled personal appointments to be able to show up at the office where I was told he was not there and to try to call again. When I finally did reach him, after weeks and months, he claimed that he had not received any contact from me. He never did any legal fact finding and I found myself on my own doing the work, and researching laws myself. I ended up having to work with a different attorney after no work had been done on the issues at all. I would not recommend him to anyone; it seems that many of the “5 star reviews” are most likely done by his office or coworkers. Please conduct thorough research before hiring someone as your legal adviser.

  5. The Best Attorney!

    Posted by Albra,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Vititoe.
    • I hired H. Vititoe more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Since the time I have known Matt Vititoe, I continue to be amazed by his high standards to which he holds himself accountable. Matt continually adheres to moral and ethical principles. He has a keen ability to actively listen to his clients and observe what is happening around him. He desires to seek the truth and get justice for his clients’, Matt is successful in this by asking the right questions and finding the questions of why. I highly recommend Matt Vititoe to anyone in need of legal representation – if you want the best, look no further. Another excellent quality that Matt possesses is if he feels he cannot give you the best legal representation for your case, he will refer you to other legal counsel more specific to your needs.
    Sincerely,
    Albra Taeff

  6. Excellent Mediator, Business advisor, and researcher

    Posted by Jeremiah, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Vititoe.
    • I hired H. Vititoe more than 3 years ago.
    • H. Vititoe handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Vititoe handled a sensitive Mediation in which both parties were initially hostile and neither had proper documentation. He plunged into this legal morass deftly and with great care. This allowed both parties to reach an equitable agreement on the first day and avoid any nasty legal penalties. Also, he has provided my business with pertinent and timely legal advice, saving us countless hours and thousands of dollars in an area outside of his regular practice, completing research quickly and impressing our board of directors with his timeliness and professionalism, directly leading to successful business contracts. A fantastic, literate, and dogged lawyer. Highly recommended. My only caveat is that he may be bogged down in cases because he is so in demand; my advice is to negotiate a contract and pay a portion up front to secure this man's services. skimp and you will regret it!

  7. Review for H. Matthew Vititoe.

    Posted by Alexander, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend H. Vititoe.
    • I hired H. Vititoe more than 3 years ago.
    • H. Vititoe handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Took care of my case with great diligence. Very responsible, timely and fought my case like a bulldog. Very affordable and strongly recommended!

  8. Passionate representative

    Posted by Daniel, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Vititoe.
    • I hired H. Vititoe more than 3 years ago.
    • H. Vititoe handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Vitatoe Represented me when i desperately needed help while protecting my financial interests and business growth. He sincerely defended my rights and I could never repay him for what his time was truly worth to me. I owe him!

  9. Smart, honest and kind

    Posted by Kerry, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Vititoe.
    • H. Vititoe handled my Mediation matter.

    I worked with Matt when he was a mediator of a youth truancy program. He is one of the most competent, reliable and trustworthy people, a rare gem you can really count on. I recommend him without hesitation.

  10. Mediation Specialist

    Posted by Eric, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Vititoe.
    • I hired H. Vititoe more than 3 years ago.
    • H. Vititoe handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr.Vititoe aided my company greatly with his mediation skills. Recently, an in house pay dispute arose with a contractor. Diputes between management and the contractor lead to confusion over the ownership of certain pieces of equipment. After several attempts to settle the matter with no results, Mr.Vititoe was contacted to help us. He immediately went to work setting up meeting arrangements that would be neutral for both parties, and handling all of the go between work, so that both sides had a sense of fairness.