Timothy J. Klisz’s Reviews

Timothy J. Klisz

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A rare find in today's busy world!

    Posted by Kristine, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Klisz.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had left an email for Mr. Klisz late on a Monday night, and to my surprise he called me first thing Tuesday morning. I had a question about handling some debt that fell into collections. Mr. Klisz was honest in directing me on how to handle the matter on my own. I truly appreciate his strong ethics. He took the time to explain things to me and I never once felt rushed. I was impressed by how knowledgeable and personable he is; if I ever should need an attorney, Mr. Klisz will be the first person I call. I feel like he is a true gem!

  2. Showing Clients They Are More Than Billable Hours...

    Posted by goddess3233,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Klisz.

    Approximately a month ago I posted a question on this site regarding a car accident I had. Mr. Klisz responded within an hour of me posting that question. He answered my question and made an inquiry to which I responded and he in return provide me with the answer I needed for that too.

    That quick response made me do a little further review of Timothy's background, his credentials here, years in business, previous client reviews, peer reviews and of course all the responses in agreement from the many other attorneys who responded to my original question. But, what impressed me most was the following day, prior to going to pick up the police report from the accident, I had a couple other questions and decided to send an email to Mr. Klisz , asking if he could please give me a call. It was a Monday morning and I did not expect to hear back from him so fast. He was as prompt, if not more so, in following up the call as he was in responding to my question here on Avvo.

    When we talked he was just so pleasant and attentive. He listened patiently to my additional questions and so thoroughly walked me through the process, that I remembered my girlfriend who was giving me a ride that day having heard the conversation remark, "now that's what I call a darn good attorney. I can't believe he gave you all that information."

    I call that being committed to total client satisfaction. Being prompt, courteous and friendly. Reliable. Speaking to you in plain English, not in “legal babble." Knowledgeable and more than willing to go the extra mile. Lawyers need to anticipate, learn and invest in their client relationships. Lawyers need to be available and prove they care. Deliver great value and show clients they are more than just billable hours. Timothy is an attorney who provides all of the above. This is very important to me and to many others I'm sure. I would in a heartbeat highly recommend Attorney Timothy J. Klisz to anyone seeking legal services.

    Thank you Avvo for providing this invaluable free service and thank you Mr. Klisz and all the other wonderful attorneys doing good work here!

  3. strongly recomend Mr.klisz's service.

    Posted by bita, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Klisz.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would recomend Mr.klisz to anyone in need of a good defense attorney.He handeled my criminal case very well.He is very caring, helpful and professional attorney. Thank you Mr.klisz

  4. Absolutely Amazing

    Posted by Nabz, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Klisz.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr.Klisz represented me in a personal lawsuit. He handled the matter very professionally, guided me through out the process very professionally. Very efficient when it came to responding on time, making sure everything was done on time, even made sure I kept up with my end, and very very knowledgeable!! I will defiantly contact him with all my future issues(if arises).

  5. THANK GOD FOR MR. KLISZ

    Posted by Lesley, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Klisz.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Mr. Klisz to discuss a litigation matter, and I was amazed at how absolutely attentive and helpful he was and directed me on how to proceed, making himself available if my matter goes to court. I would highly recommend anyone in need of legal counsel to make Mr. Klisz your first contact, and I am so at ease knowing that I have him to call in the future.

  6. cival law suit advice

    Posted by Mark, a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Klisz.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Class Action matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Tim was very helpful in responding to my questions. He was quick to get back to me. The advice he gave was not exactly what I wanted to hear, but was true and to the point, with out candy coating anything. I appreciate his honesty, Knowledge of the facts, Experience, and the fact Tim was very easy to talk to. I would highly recommend Mr. Timothy J. Klisz.

  7. Excellent criminal lawyer as well as handles many legal areas with same expertise!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Klisz.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Tim to help me out with possibly having a 14 year old charge removed from my record. The charge was related to a domestic violence incident that occurred in my home as an adolescent. I hoped to do this in order to move on from my past and move forward with my future, both personally and professionally. This was a difficult task considering the motion could have been easily rejected, especially related to how much time had passed. However, Tim ensured me that he would do everything he could do to research, support my case, keep me informed, and that we could only hope for the best. He did just that. He was constantly in contact with me, gathering information, updating me on new information he had gained, giving me an honest appraisal of the situation and what we might expect as a result, either positive or adverse. Even though there was a likelihood that the motion could be denied, I was confident that with Tim, he put forth his best effort in an attempt to help clear my criminal record. Fortunately, the motion to remove the charge was granted. Tim invested a lot of time helping me and I will be forever grateful. He has helped me to be able to accept a difficult past and advance professionally in my career. He is professional, personable, honest, and sincerely cares for his clients. Just following my motion hearing and its success, my mother suffered a massive stroke. My first instinct was to call Tim and ask his advice on how I could legally advocate for my mother's health and ensure that someone was there to look out for her. He took more time out to email and have phone conversations to direct me toward the next steps in the process. Although this is a difficult situation for me as my mother is ill, I look forward to working with Tim in the future, if necessary, on this matter. I know that he will continue to have my best interests in mind as well as my mother. I strongly recommend Tim's services as an attorney and believe that in any area of the law he is extremely capable of advocating for his clients in the most professional, knowledgeable manner. Although there is never a guarantee of the outcome in legal matters, I am confident that Tim's success with my case is highly reflective of his success with many other clients and with many other legal areas.

  8. Tim J. Klisz Review

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Klisz.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tim has been my lawyer for over 5 years. He has provided me with excellent legal service during that time. I would recommend Tim for any of your legal needs.

  9. Client Review

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Klisz.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

  10. Client Review

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Klisz.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Klisz has always been reponsive, kept me informed and provided great service.

313-402-0853