Peter Alan Behrmann’s Reviews

Peter Alan Behrmann

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing, caring, accurate, service

    Posted by Kelly, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Behrmann.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Peter and the entire staff of Phoenix Law are amazing. When I went in I had no clue how to handle my situation. Peter listened to me for quite a while, heard everything I said to him, and then gave me my options. He explained everything thoroughly and when I left his office I knew exactly what to do. Emails and phone calls all responded to quickly. I would definitely refer this office to others.

  2. Chapter 7 Bankruptcy Case

    Posted by Kevin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Behrmann.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Peter was very friendly and professional! The process of my case went very smoothly and I would highly recommend him to people I knew who needed his expertise.

  3. The best decision I have ever made

    Posted by Joseph, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Behrmann.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    When I went into Peter's office I didn't know if I should file for Bankruptcy or not. I had been unemployed for quite some time. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything in a very easy to understand way. He let me know what was expected at certain times and was very easy to deal with. Since my case was pretty straight forward, all I had to do was be honest with him about my expenses and income, and received very good advice and representation. Now I am getting my life back in order, without having to worry all the time.

  4. very professional

    Posted by carl, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Behrmann.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

    understood my situation it was able to resolve it so I'm back on the right path .

  5. Chapter 7 Bankruptcy

    Posted by Anne, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Behrmann.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    He was very helpful, efficient and kind. Made me feel at ease, and made things easy for me to understand. Always took my calls and answered every question I had. Never felt uncomfortable discussing anything with him. He was understanding, but also straight forward.

  6. Satisfied Customer of Peter Behrmann

    Posted by Angelia, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Behrmann.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Peter and his staff made the extra effert to make my husband and I feel comfortable with thier knowledge about the decision we had made to file chapter 13. Peter walked us thru the process and also answered all of our questions. Each step was explained to us as we went thru it. Any time we had a concern we knew Peter was on call. A decision that was nerve wrecking was made alot easier. I still call if I have a question and Peter still answers and never makes me feel like i'm taking up his time. I would highly recommend Peter.

  7. Bankruptcy Chapter 7

    Posted by Donald, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Behrmann.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Phoenix law was very professional. the case was reviewed and the recommended steps were followed. Everything was according to plan described.

  8. Excellent service!

    Posted by Trisha, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Behrmann.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Peter was very helpful during a quite stressful time in our lives. He answered all questions thoroughly and kept us up-to-date and informed during the entire process. His office seems to be very efficient and professional. I would not hesitate to refer him and have actually done so numerous times already.

  9. Best Bankruptcy Attorney's if your considering filing dont waste your time shopping around Call Peter & Jeri

    Posted by John, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Behrmann.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This experience was Painless and Peter and his wife Jeri were absolutely Great, They both TOTALLY handle everything for you and the paper work was very easy to understand and complete, I shopped around prior to calling Peter, I shouldn’t have!!!!! the other attorney's present you with a thick booklet of paper work to fill out , Not the case with Peter and Jeri , they are both Great Bankruptcy Attorney's and I would suggest if you’re considering filing , save your time and fear of the process and call Peter and Jeri to get the relief you deserve

  10. client

    Posted by Adam, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Behrmann.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    His law firm did a great job in helping my wife and I through our difficult time. He was friendly, helpful, and put our concerns first. I would recomend him to others.