Brian Joseph Prain’s Reviews

Brian Joseph Prain

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I have never had such an amazing experience!

    Posted by Jason Douglas, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Prain.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brian was absolutely amazing. I was so scared when I had my run in with the criminal justice system. I had no idea what to expect. I had so many questions and Brian answered every single one. He was confident we would win my case if taken to trial, which I did. After 3 months of not knowing where my fate stood, i received a NOT GUILTY VERDICT. His prices were fair and he is such a good attorney. Watching him fight for me was amazing. I owe my life and my freedom to Brian.

  2. An excellent choice

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Prain.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brian represented my two sons who were were both charged on multiple felony and misdemeanor counts surrounding assault and resisting arrest stemming from a sporting event in Michigan. My sons were caught up in a bad situation made worse by being in an unfamiliar legal system (we are from Canada). Our choice of lawyer came from checking this website and interviewing several lawyers over the phone. Once we spoke to Brian, we knew we had our man and were never disappointed throughout the entire process.

    Brian explained what was happening, what scenarios might play out, and what strategy he thought would be best at every step along the way. As the situation changed, Brian adjusted his approach to best suit the situation. He was professional, honest, and worked hard to prepare for every eventuality. This guy genuinely cares about what he does and works his fanny off to do the best job possible. I hope we never need an attorney in Michigan again, but if we do, Brian will be the guy we go to. It's rare that I would go so far as to put a recommendation in writing, but I felt I should in this case.

  3. A Lawyer who will fight for you!

    Posted by Robert, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Prain.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Great Lawyer...He knows the Law and he will fight for his clients! I highly recommend Brian Prain

  4. He did a GREAT JOB!!!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Prain.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I cant say enough about this attorney. He is a little pricey but its worth every penny! I felt like he focused on my case and my case only! He was very accesible and always returned my call within 24 hours unless it was an absolute emergency, then he called back almost right away. He put a lot into my case. All charges were dismissed. I would definitely reccomend Mr. Prain.

  5. It's nice to find a lawyer that you can trust to fight for you

    Posted by Cody,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Prain.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Prain spent countless hours on my case. Every question i asked he had an answer for, and if he didnt he knew just who to ask! I rate him a 10! Even though his rates are lower then competitors, he is worth way more. He managed to bring my case from a negative to a positive by digging deap to find justice!

  6. Caring, Efficient, Incredible

    Posted by Paul, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Prain.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brian helped me quickly get a limited liability company started. His knowledge in this area was outstanding, and allowed him to quickly advise and setup needed documentation! I will be using him quite often in the future.

  7. My first lawyer

    Posted by Dawn, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Prain.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Brian went out of his way to review each one of my questions and did everything he legally could to help me. He kept me informed every step of the process. He also updated me monthly regarding how much time and money has been billed to me. I would recommend Brian to anyone who asked me.

  8. GREAT for the price!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Prain.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This lawyer is the most meticulous that I have ever seen!!! He is reasonably priced and always on top of everything, and if he doesn't know something, he finds ALL of it out! I would HIGHLY recommendthis lawyer!