Back to Shawn’s Profile

Client Review

Shawn has received 7 client reviews

Horrible experience with this lawyer

Posted by: Amy, a Estate Planning client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Shawn O'Connor

I hired Shawn 6-12 months ago.

Shawn handled my Estate Planning matter.

Horrible experience! After meeting with him in his office, Shawn said the documentation would be done in a week and so. Three weeks later, we called him about it and he said it would be ready in a few days and he would call, but no response. Surely we have to call again and leave a message, he won't answer a call. We will find another lawyer.

Outstanding Attorney

Posted by: Sandra, a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn O'Connor

I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.

Shawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

He was a very helpful young man, assisting me with a very difficult time in my life.

Attorney Shawn O'Connor

Posted by: William, a Chapter 7 client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn O'Connor

I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.

Shawn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have litigated matters as co-counsel and as opposition counsel and have found Shawn to be a knowledgable and professional litigator and would highly recommend him to others.

Best Family attorney ever

Posted by: Nick, a Child Custody client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn O'Connor

I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.

Shawn handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I met Mr. O'Connor when i was looking to substitute counsel on my child custody case. the previous attorney did not seem to care about results, only the money going into his pockets. Shawn was completely different. His first concern was to fix all the things the other attorney screwed up. then he made sure that everything was equitable and broke the stigma that men get screwed in child custody. I would recommend him for any one that is looking for a family law attorney.

Amazing attorney!!!

Posted by: Cheryl, a Child Custody client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn O'Connor

I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.

Shawn handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I went to Mr. O'Connor for my child custody case a few months ago. He was amazing. Kept me informed, made me feel at ease, and aggressively fought for me throughout the entirety of the case. I would strongly recommend him to all of my closest friends and family.

One of the smartest legal professionals in the business

Posted by: Rick, a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Shawn O'Connor

I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.

Shawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

One of the best lawyers I've ever had the pleasure of working with. Mr. O'Connor took great care of my divorce, and a very reasonable price compared to other lawyers in the area. . My ex-wife was looking to take custody of my children and I was looking at a hefty child support bill each month. Not only did Mr. O'Connor get my children back for me, the ex-wife ended up owing me thousands in back child support. I couldn't of expected a better outcome of my difficult situation. He laid out all of the tricky paper work for me and explained everything thoroughly. I truthfully laid out my case for him, and he used his expertise of the law to take charge. If you're looking for someone to take care of business on your behalf, I highly recommend Mr. O'Connor and his experienced law firm. I'll be returning to him for any legal need in the future.

I am satisfied

Posted by: David, a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn O'Connor

I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.

Shawn handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Shawn helped me with my DUI. He told me what all my fees were gunna be upfront and there was no hidden cost. Everything got reduced or dropped and I feel like he really cared about my situation and he went above and beyond. I would highly recommend Shawn to anyone who has legal problems.