Back to Dawn’s Profile

Client Review

Dawn has received 8 client reviews

Personable, knowledgeable, succinct, flexible

Posted by: Brittany, a Immigration client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I recommend Dawn Wise

I hired Dawn 6-12 months ago.

Dawn handled my Immigration matter.

My fiance and I met with Dawn once for about an hour; her charges were completely reasonable, and less than we even expected. She is friendly and knowledgeable, and has been patient with our questions. She made sure we understood our options for applying for a green card for my fiance. She has kindly answered multiple questions for us since the meeting over e-mail, as well. I would highly recommend her.

Professional, knowledgeable and helpful

Posted by: Anwar, a Immigration client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dawn Wise

I hired Dawn 1-3 years ago.

Dawn handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Dawn's office handled my immigration case with great professionalism. The office went above and beyond helping me, explained and filed each and every step in a very professional manner. My case was complicated but their hard work and excellent knowledge of immigration affairs paid off and we achieved positive results. I strongly recommend the attorney.

Outstanding Service

Posted by: Meilu, a Immigration client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dawn Wise

I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.

Dawn handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Dawn explained each stage of the immigration process very clearly at our first meeting. She was informative, knowledgeable, and approachable. Throughout the ten months, she always clarified my questions efficiently till I understood everything. As a result, the paperwork was easy to manage. There wasn't that much, since her office took care of everything. My approvals and notices arrived much more quickly than expected, and this was probably due to the cleanliness and clarity of the paperwork that was submitted from Irani & Wise. What can I say, all in all, a fabulous lawyer to work with.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: a Immigration client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dawn Wise

I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.

Dawn handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Dawn Welk Wise is an excellent and highly recommendable attorney. She is very helpful and honest. Her legal support is very reassuring. She is well-informed, very professional, efficient, and understanding of a client's concerns.

Dawn Welk Wise

Posted by: Francine, a Immigration client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dawn Wise

I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.

Dawn handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

She is very knowledge and willing to answer all your concerns & questions. I am very appreciative that she is working with us.

You get what you pay for

Posted by: a Immigration client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Dawn Wise

I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.

Dawn handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Took nine months to file an LC, and they almost blew 180 day deadline because they forgot when the first ad was placed. Not always responsive (at times took weeks to get a simple answer). Not willing to work with the self-pay beneficiary even after specifically instructed by HR not to bother the employer with any requests and work with the client. Hackling beneficiaries for information that is not availble, i.e. refusing to proceed with LC filing without information that may or may not be needed for I-140. Given that my petition without that very piece of information (prepared by me after I fired Dawn) was approved in nine days (not premium), maybe it was not necessary, after all. And finally, refusing to release the LC to the beneficiary as instructed by the employer and claiming that AOS cannot be filed at that time, even though the date was current and in a danger of retrogression. I worked with other attorneys who were a lot more professional, but then they charge twice as much. I am willing to say that Dawn is knowledgeable (and willing to blame her incorrect information on my priority date on being upset and bitter), it is her process of dealing with cases that is just mind boggling. Like when I had to call for weeks to find out the status of my case so that I can fill out a visa application correctly that went unanswered. Oh wait, they had not done anything on the case, maybe that's why.

Extremely Knowledgeable Immigration Attorney

Posted by: a Immigration client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dawn Wise

I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.

Dawn handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

We send our immigration work to Dawn Welk Wise. Dawn and her staff are subject matter experts and we can always rely on them to solve our immigration issues, from the most challenging to the simplest. She makes herself available to us whenever necessary. I highly recommend Dawn and her team.

Immigration made easy

Posted by: a Immigration client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dawn Wise

I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.

Dawn handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Dawn and her team are fantastic. We have been using them for years and have always been more than satisfied. Our cases are always handled promptly and accurately. The team makes me feel as though they are my own in house immigration attorneys. I have100% faith in thier firm and never worry about our cases!