Back to Dawn’s Profile

Dawn has received 8 client reviews

Personable, knowledgeable, succinct, flexible

Posted by: Brittany, a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dawn Wise

I hired Dawn 1-3 years ago.

Dawn handled my Immigration matter.

My fiance and I met with Dawn once for about an hour; her charges were completely reasonable, and less than we even expected. She is friendly and knowledgeable, and has been patient with our questions. She made sure we understood our options for applying for a green card for my fiance. She has kindly answered multiple questions for us since the meeting over e-mail, as well. I would highly recommend her.

Professional, knowledgeable and helpful

Posted by: Anwar, a Immigration client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dawn Wise

I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.

Dawn handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Dawn's office handled my immigration case with great professionalism. The office went above and beyond helping me, explained and filed each and every step in a very professional manner. My case was complicated but their hard work and excellent knowledge of immigration affairs paid off and we achieved positive results. I strongly recommend the attorney.

Outstanding Service

Posted by: Meilu, a Immigration client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dawn Wise

I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.

Dawn handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Dawn explained each stage of the immigration process very clearly at our first meeting. She was informative, knowledgeable, and approachable. Throughout the ten months, she always clarified my questions efficiently till I understood everything. As a result, the paperwork was easy to manage. There wasn't that much, since her office took care of everything. My approvals and notices arrived much more quickly than expected, and this was probably due to the cleanliness and clarity of the paperwork that was submitted from Irani & Wise. What can I say, all in all, a fabulous lawyer to work with.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: a Immigration client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dawn Wise

I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.

Dawn handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Dawn Welk Wise is an excellent and highly recommendable attorney. She is very helpful and honest. Her legal support is very reassuring. She is well-informed, very professional, efficient, and understanding of a client's concerns.

Dawn Welk Wise

Posted by: Francine, a Immigration client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dawn Wise

I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.

Dawn handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

She is very knowledge and willing to answer all your concerns & questions. I am very appreciative that she is working with us.

You get what you pay for

Posted by: a Immigration client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Dawn Wise

I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.

Dawn handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Took nine months to file an LC, and they almost blew 180 day deadline because they forgot when the first ad was placed. Not always responsive (at times took weeks to get a simple answer). Not willing to work with the self-pay beneficiary even after specifically instructed by HR not to bother the employer with any requests and work with the client. Hackling beneficiaries for information that is not availble, i.e. refusing to proceed with LC filing without information that may or may not be needed for I-140. Given that my petition without that very piece of information (prepared by me after I fired Dawn) was approved in nine days (not premium), maybe it was not necessary, after all. And finally, refusing to release the LC to the beneficiary as instructed by the employer and claiming that AOS cannot be filed at that time, even though the date was current and in a danger of retrogression. I worked with other attorneys who were a lot more professional, but then they charge twice as much. I am willing to say that Dawn is knowledgeable (and willing to blame her incorrect information on my priority date on being upset and bitter), it is her process of dealing with cases that is just mind boggling. Like when I had to call for weeks to find out the status of my case so that I can fill out a visa application correctly that went unanswered. Oh wait, they had not done anything on the case, maybe that's why.
  1. Dawn Welk Wise

    Dawn Welk Wise

    LawyerComment:

    I am disheartened to read this anonymous and highly misleading review. As this is the only negative review I have received in 9 years, I would love the opportunity to meet with you and discuss your concerns. I can only speak generally since you haven't provided your name, but we have never forgotten when ads were placed with regard to a PERM filing. We have a meticulous PERM planning system, calendar back-up, and weekly case review which allows even clients with a one-day window for filing to rely on our process confidently. It is our policy to respond to all correspondence within 24 hours of receipt. Personal service is what sets us apart from our competition and while we may indeed charge less than large firms, that is in response to our commitment to keeping costs down in order to provide our clients with affordable fees—it in no way reflects a lack of service as you can see from all other posted reviews, which specifically note our responsiveness, attention to detail, and professionalism. As for requesting extensive documents at the beginning of the case, it is true that we meticulously prepare for the I-140 stage of processing prior to filing the labor certification. While this may seem inconvenient, our planning for all stages of processing and screening for potential pitfalls early on is what allows us to claim a nearly 100% I-140 approval rating. We can’t afford to get through labor certification only to find out that the employee can’t verify that they have the required prior experience, for example. That the information didn’t end up being needed may mean we over-plan, but I am committed to preparing for all eventualities, even the ones that don’t come to fruition. That lack of planning would be inexcusable. Further, it would have been impossible (or I should clarify illegal) for you to file your own I-140 as the beneficiary, nor could you have “fired” me as I was not representing you at that time. By law, we represent primarily the employer in the first two stages of green card processing (PERM and I-140) because those are employer-sponsored steps and you are the beneficiary. We cannot provide copies of PERM or I-140 filings to the beneficiary without the express written consent of the petitioning employer. This is true regardless of who is paying the bills and reflects the legality of the situation, not an unwillingness to work with self-paying beneficiaries. Similarly, employers cannot state that they don’t wish to be involved in a process which they are sponsoring. Beneficiaries don’t drive the process—it is important that employers accept responsibility for their stages of processing. I am not aware of ANY situation where we missed a priority date as we have a triple-checked computerized and human system of tracking dates the day that each month’s visa bulletin is released. I genuinely care about each of my clients. If you have not gotten that impression, I am truly sorry. It sounds like there were misunderstandings which likely could have been addressed had you come to me directly. I am not aware of anyone “firing” me so I can’t track down who you are. I wish you all the best and I’m sorry that we weren’t able to satisfy your expectations.

    Posted over 4 years ago. Flag

Extremely Knowledgeable Immigration Attorney

Posted by: a Immigration client about 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dawn Wise

I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.

Dawn handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

We send our immigration work to Dawn Welk Wise. Dawn and her staff are subject matter experts and we can always rely on them to solve our immigration issues, from the most challenging to the simplest. She makes herself available to us whenever necessary. I highly recommend Dawn and her team.

Immigration made easy

Posted by: a Immigration client about 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dawn Wise

I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.

Dawn handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Dawn and her team are fantastic. We have been using them for years and have always been more than satisfied. Our cases are always handled promptly and accurately. The team makes me feel as though they are my own in house immigration attorneys. I have100% faith in thier firm and never worry about our cases!