Back to Michael’s Profile

Michael has received 28 client reviews

Outstanding Immigration Lawyer

Posted by: Gabriel about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Carlin

I would highly recommend Michael Carlin for all your immigration needs. As anyone who has dealt with the immigration department knows, the laws are very confusing and complex, and require nothing short of an expert to break the code. Michael is extremely knowledgeable about immigration issues. He is straightforward, respectful, empathetic, and accessible. In my sister’s case, her green card had been taken away due to an overstay in Brazil. She’s been married to an American for 16 years. Michael handled the whole case and played out every possible scenario with the utmost professionalism. His diligence resulted in a successful outcome for my sister and her husband. Since that first meeting, in which our one hour scheduled visit stretched into an almost three hour one with no signs from Michael that our time was up, or that we were infringing on his other matters, to the last sign of his honesty and professionalism, when he returned over $100 dollars to my sister, (as he figured an overpayment had been made) Michael Carlin was always polite, attentive to what we had to say, meticulous in his filling out of forms, detailed about all that took place so as to fully familiarize himself with the case, and an expert on immigration matters and which course to take under the given circumstances. Throughout the whole process, which took approximately 14 months, he always kept us posted as to what our next step would be and our possible options. I couldn’t have found a better attorney to handle my sister’s case.

Excellent and Efficient Attorney

Posted by: Ryan 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Carlin

Me and my wife were married abroad and she is not a U.S. citizen. We wanted to return to the United States to start our life together. Unfortunately, things aren't that easy. Me and my wife were heartbroken when we found out that we could not be together until obtaining the proper visas. This was very frustrating as a young couple who were eager to start our lives together. We began immediately searching for an immigration attorney to consult about our situation. Luckily for us, we found Mr. Carlin. Mr. Carlin was courteous, efficient, and professional from the first conversation over the phone. The way he handles the financials is very straightforward and commendable. Nothing was ever confusing or in question when dealing with Mr. Carlin. After he took on our case he worked quickly, updating us all the while, on every aspect of the process of obtaining a spousal visa. We applied during one of the biggest slow downs in visa processing history, and Mr. Carlin guided us through what could have ultimately been an even more frustrating and dire situation. We obtained our visa and are now living together happily in the United States. From start to finish Mr. Carlin was straight-up and proficient in his work. Without hesitation, I can say that my wife and I think Mr. Carlin was one of the most professional and efficient people that either of have worked with in any capacity, including our own professional and personal lives.

Wonderful lawyer!

Posted by: Kate 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Carlin

Mr. Carlin was very knowledgeable and communicative during the 2+ year process to obtain my husband's residency. He is highly organized and knowledgeable of immigration law and made us feel like we were his only case. Not only did he assist us with all aspects of the paperwork, he responded to questions my husband had while he was out of the country, and provided us with information regarding next steps once my husband returned to the country. He is also very personable and supportive.

Great Job

Posted by: Luca 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Carlin

Michael was extremely nice, fast, and professional in helping with my case. I will come back to him if I have any other issues in the future. Highly suggested.

US residence petition

Posted by: Alfredo 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Carlin

Mr. Carlin explained and helped me with my US residence petition. He filled out the I-130, I-485, I-765 and I-131 forms. My petition went smooth and with no problems. His knowledge of the immigration laws and experience were a determining factor for the success of my case.

amazing experience

Posted by: Marisol 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Carlin

The whole immigration experience can be very stressful one and since we had Michael Carlin as our attorney I felt so at ease and involved in the immigration process and that made the experience a much better one. I have nothing bad to say just all great things, he is a very knowledgeable and very easy to understand. He personally communicates with you most of the time and his staff is also very knowledgeable and communicate with you any changes in your case . I really cant recommend anyone else better for the job.

Removal of green card conditions

Posted by: Matt 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Carlin

We first contacted Mr. Carlin for green card (I-751 portion) services after not retaining our previous lawyer specializing in family immigration law. We found him through very positive online reviews and after interviewing him and a few other lawyers, decided to retain him. He is very responsive to emails, even getting back to us on a Sunday evening for our first inquiry of services. We live 2 hours from his office, and so strong communication was important to us, which Mr. Carlin must be commended on. He always kept us up to date on our case, and made every effort to answer all our questions. He also does top notch work, and is very detail-oriented. In comparison to our previous lawyer, we felt he was treating us more than just a pay-check and we did not have to keep tabs on him. He went to great lengths in preparing our application (which was approx. 600 pages), and takes the utmost pride in his work. This includes reviewing all the evidence for content/relevance, something our previous lawyer did not take the time to do. The application was not rushed, and was not submitted until all parties were satisfied with the paperwork and organization. Despite having a corporate plan that covers fees for in network lawyers, we still choose to use an out of network one. His fees are very reasonable, and Mr. Carlin is certainly worth the extra money and travel we endured. He even sent us back unused funds for his services, a testament to his honesty and integrity. We are so pleased, that we will be retaining him for citizenship services, and expect the same level of quality. Our only regret was not hiring him from the beginning of our case.

I-751

Posted by: a Immigration client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Carlin

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I needed help to remove conditions on my temporary green card after my divorce. After checking his ratings I went with Michael Carlin. He is an excellent lawyer and a very knowledgeable person. He is easy to reach and always keeps an eye on the case. He owns his skill and he is the best in his field. I would recommend him to everyone regarding immigrations cases.

Compassionate and Experienced Lawyer

Posted by: Tim, a Immigration client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Carlin

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Immigration matter.

My wife and I could not be more pleased with Michael's services. Michael's experience and knowledge was evident throughout the entirety of my wife's green card application. He was very thorough in his work as he explained step-by-step what we needed to do, and he did his due diligence to ensure her application was accepted quickly. In addition to being a legal expert, Michael is a truly nice person, and he showed compassion through our stressful situation. My wife and I would recommend Michael to anyone in need of immigration law help.

Michael is a superb lawyer.

Posted by: suk, a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Carlin

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Immigration matter.

Michael is an excellent lawyer. I got a green card recently thanks to his super help. I've seen people who had a hard time to communicate with a lawyer in timely manner. Michael was beyond my expectation in responding to all of my questions. He was very prompt, thorough, and insightful in dealing with all the problems in spite of my complicated situation. I would strongly recommend him as No. 1 lawyer with no hesitation.