Lana A. Panagoulia’s Reviews

Lana A. Panagoulia

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Quality of Service

    Posted by Pete, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lana Panagoulia.
    • I hired Lana 1-3 years ago.
    • Lana handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She was very helpfull. Is knowledgeable and compasionate. If needed will work with her in the future.

  2. Very Helpful

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lana Panagoulia.
    • I hired Lana 1-3 years ago.
    • Lana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lana is excellent to work with. She is very compassionate person and makes you feel comfortable discussing sensitive personal matters. Her legal advice is always extremely helpful. I would describe Lana as a caring, compassionate, and a competent professional.

  3. Would Hire Her Again in a Heartbeat

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lana Panagoulia.
    • I hired Lana more than 3 years ago.
    • Lana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had met with other attorneys in the past, and Lana was the only one with whom I felt instantly comfortable and confident in. She championed me in every capacity - supported me through every step of my divorce with care, professionalism, and thorough, concise communication. I weathered the divorce process with a lot more strength because of her. Most of all, I never felt any condescension or apprehension when she tackled every angle. I cannot recommend her enough."

  4. Read the contract carefully

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend Lana Panagoulia.
    • I hired Lana more than 3 years ago.
    • Lana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Initially I loved Lana. She was knowledgeable, wasn't spiteful or hateful and quickly responded to all of my requests. After the initial consult, I retained her after asking repeatedly if the retainer was refundable. She assured me it was. My husband and I decided to reconcile and I never received a refund of my retainer. I called her former office and they informed me that Lana writes her contracts so that the retainer was not refundable. It is my own fault for not reading the contract carefully, but I took her at her word during a vulnerable time.

  5. Very informative

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lana Panagoulia.
    • I hired Lana 1-3 years ago.
    • Lana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lana was of great help during what started out to be a difficult time. She showed compassion to my situation and was very prompt to provide me with detailed information.

  6. An Excellent Choice!

    Posted by Wayne, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lana Panagoulia.
    • I hired Lana 1-3 years ago.
    • Lana handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After my divorce, my ex-wife and her attorneys were stepping all over a poorly worded divorce agreement. They were obviously strategizing to sideline me as a father to my son. I felt hopeless and alone... Enter: Lana Panagoulia. She saw right thorough their legal wrangling and was expert at anticipating their next moves. Lana walked into mediations making no apologies, while putting the other side on notice that we weren't going to be pushed around. She is honest, driven, to the point, and a very credible lawyer among her peers. My only regret is that I did not find Lana Panagoulia when I first filed for divorce; she would have eliminated a lot of confusion from the start.

  7. Not only a great attorney but a great human being too

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lana Panagoulia.
    • I hired Lana 1-3 years ago.
    • Lana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was fortunate enough to find Lana who not only provided me with her knowledgable guidance and confidence but was also herd me out at an emotional level.
    Lana is a great attorney and one knows for sure that if you are working with her then you are in safe hands. Her goal is to works things out smoothly and not unnecessarily litigate. I would recommed this attorney to my friends and family. Best Reagrds

  8. An excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lana Panagoulia.
    • I hired Lana 1-3 years ago.
    • Lana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lana is an excellent attorney. She helped me every step of the way through my divorce. Even before my wife filed, she carefully listened to my situation and suggested a course of action. When the time came, she guided me through.
    I suggest anyone who sees divorce as a possibility, consult Lana as early as possible. You may not need to divorce, but her guidance could help reduce your stress at a difficult time, as it did for me.

  9. Informative, Straight to the Point and Honest.

    Posted by Edward, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lana Panagoulia.
    • I hired Lana 1-3 years ago.
    • Lana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lana Panagoulia surpassed our expectations. Her efficient, informative and focused performance is 2nd to none when it comes to divorce attorneys. She was able to provide me with more in one hour than the months and months I spent with my other lawyers. She was easy to communicate with and definitely made me feel like I was in good hands. I highly recommend Lana and within no time you will understand why. Convenient office location on Main St, punctual, and professional.

  10. SUPPORT IN A DIVORCE / SEPARATION CASE

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lana Panagoulia.
    • I hired Lana more than 3 years ago.
    • Lana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It has been comforting and reassuring giving Lana my case. Her professional knowledge and human touch are complementing each other and you feel protected and cared for. Highly recommended. Thank you, Lana.