Joseph A. Simon’s Reviews

Joseph A. Simon

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An Excellent Experience

    Posted by Bryan, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Simon.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I really couldn't be happier with the outcome of my case handled by Joe Simon. He was knowledgeable about the law, about the parties involved, and gave me reasonable expectations for the outcome, which were then exceeded. Also, he and his staff were incredibly friendly and responsive.

  2. Above and Beyond

    Posted by Justin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Simon.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Some general statement: Mr. Simon is an excellent Attorney. He is very informed, has an exceptional staff, and is committed to his clients. He is honest, of high moral character, and he is very clear and thorough in his correspondence.

    What impressed me specifically: Mr. Simon's capacity to put such efforts into someone else's welfare. To a client such as myself, the court case at hand may appear larger than life. My case was of supreme importance to me, and had the potential to change the course of my future. I know Mr. Simon did his best on my behalf (spoiler alert: we won my case.) What was impressive to me was that I did not feel Mr. Simon gave me any more attention than he did his other clients. I got the impression that not only was Mr. Simon handling my case with extreme skill, professionalism, and attention, but that Mr. Simon was handling my case with the same thoroughness he handles all his cases. He is such a pro.

    I went through several attorneys before I found Mr. Simon. Because of the complexities (and oddities) of my particular case, I can say with certainty that if I had not found a knowledgeable, confident, honest attorney I would not have stood a chance. Because of the Joe’s character and encouragement I found the strength to stand up for myself in the face of intimidating charges.

    Mr. Simon has my most genuine recommendation. I know you will get the same top-class treatment. In him, you will find honest, excellent representation. His firm is legendary.

  3. Excellent criminal defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joseph Simon.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was first referred to Mr. Simon by a public defender, who said if he was in my situation he would call Mr. Simon. This proved to be a lifesaving choice. Mr. Simon had a close relationship with the prosecutor, and was able to convince the prosecutor to drop one charge that was pending against me before it even reached the courtroom. This was an unusual bit of leniency that resulted directly from his pre-trial efforts with the prosecutor. On the other charge, he convinced the prosecutor to request an unusual deferred sentence that would allow the charge to disappear from my record after a period of probation. He knows what he is doing, and his services were worth every penny.

  4. Consistently professionally and effective

    Posted by Neil, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Simon.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Without divulging the detail of our cases he handled, Joe Simon and his firm demonstrated in-depth understanding of the laws, ordinances and/or regulations of the legal violations we were addressing. Leveraging this insight, he and his team identified and pursued remedies that were consistent with the spirit of the laws and allowed us to mitigate the impact of the violations.

    In all cases, Joe and his firm kept us informed of the track, objective, and likelihood of a workable outcome. He was successful in achieving the outcomes we all agreed were acceptable. This further reinforces my appreciation of his ability to present our position with professional insight and skill.

    Our cases did involve one or more appearances before a judge in court. The guidance from his firm and their handling of presenting our cases and situation to the prosecutor and judge provided us with structure and discipline (legal protocol) that we would not have had otherwise.

    Regarding the cases addressed, Joe was firm and fair in insuring we understand our responsibility for our actions and to conduct ourselves without further violations.

    Should the need arise, I would not hesitate to work with Joe and his firm again.

  5. First Class Legal Services

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Simon.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Simon and his office resourses will do everything in the power of the law to take your case on and offer the best possible out come.

  6. Very helpful

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Simon.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Joe Simon was very helpful in keeping me informed throughout the entire process. He informed md of the worst to best outcome so I would be prepared for everything. His staff was repectful and always answered any of my questions. Joe Simon has good relations throughout the county and this is because of his great work ethic and respectful nature. He made me feel very comfortable in our meetings and allowed my input on the situation. His helpful advice will stick with me forever.

  7. Joe Simon review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Simon.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Mr. Simon for a OWI charge and he proved to be a specialist in this area of law and was an excellent selection of representation. He and his staff were extremely knowledgable and effective in obtaining me a favorbale non-criminal outcome to my case. He was very professional and conscientous and navigated the process with urgency and delivered a result that was I was very saitisfied with. There was clear direction given on what my options were and he executed the plan flawlessly. His staff was very organized and supportive and communicated clearly, keeping me informed every step of the way. I would strongly suggest Mr. Simon for representation in this type of matter.

  8. The absolute best!

    Posted by Nicole, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Simon.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joe far exceeded my expectations. He kept me informed every step of the way. He didn't sugarcoat anything - everything he said was truthful and accurate. It's incredibly comforting to know the details of what's going on, and what to expect. When people hear the results of my case they are astounded and always ask which lawyer I used. I have no doubt that I'll singing Joe's praises for the rest of my life. Thanks Joe!!!

  9. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Simon.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joe Simon not only achieved an ideal resolution to our case--which threatened to derail our future career and family goals--but did so while patiently explaining every step of the process to us. He was able to deftly navigate through complex red tape, using resources that would surely be inaccessible to lawyers without his experience and people skills.

  10. As Good as they Get

    Posted by Jerry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Simon.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I got Joe's name from two of Ann Arbor's most prominent lawyers for a family member. They each said he was the only attorney to get. They were completely right. Joe kept us informed through the whole process and, after several difficult negotiations, got the charges dismissed. We could not have had a better outcome. He is the consummate effective professional defense attorney.