Back to Heather’s Profile

Client Review

Heather has received 5 client reviews

THANKS HEATHER GARVOCK

Posted by: Taofeek 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Heather Garvock

Heather is a the best lawyer anybody can hire,i will recommend her anytime any day,she likes her job and she does everything perfect.She would give you the best advise and make sure everything goes well.Heather thanks for everything i know i still owe you but i promise to pay up asap.lol ..

Best Immigration Lawyer

Posted by: a Immigration client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Heather Garvock

I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.

Heather handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Looking for a good lawyer for your legal matter is not an easy process. I felt confident I had made the right decision when I chose Heather L. Garvock among many immigration lawyers I had met to assist with my Asylum case. When I first contacted her, she was very quick responding to my email, as well as she showed her great eagerness in helping me with my case. Before filing my application, we had talked on the phone and met a couple times, discussing everything regarding my case. She never asked for any charge, which most attorneys would do at their first appointment. Her legal knowledge and strong attention to any single detail was very impressive. I felt very relieved talking to her, as this was my first time to deal with a real immigration case. Heather gave careful counsel and great attention to any questions and concerns I had. She is very organized and expert on immigration laws, thus, my application was done in a professional and timely manner. Heather Garvock is a great and capable attorney, and I would highly recommend her to anyone who needs an immigration lawyer. She is on the top of my referral list. I definitely continue to seek her opinion and counsel when needed. Thank you Heather for helping me to grant Asylum.

Attorney Review

Posted by: PS, a Immigration client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Heather Garvock

I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.

Heather handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have nothing but good things to say about Heather. Heather has worked on my immigration case for a little over a year and I am glad to say that because of her knowledge and hard work, I was finally able to get my Citizenship. Right from the very beginning I felt I could trust her knowledge and experience. She discussed all my options and guided me through the entire process. She was always available to me and was very quick to respond to any questions or concerns I had. I had worked with few other lawyers before her on the same case but I never felt confident in their work, I felt that I was constantly chasing them to get status updates and to get answers to my queries. I was paying a very high fee but was not at all satisfied with the progress in my case. With Heather, I had no such issues; she was empathetic towards me and understood my emotional and financial situation. Overall I am more than please with Heather’s work and would highly recommend her to anyone with a complicated immigration case.

Adjustment Of Status

Posted by: Sindhuja, a Immigration client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Heather Garvock

I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.

Heather handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

When we first contacted Heather, we knew nothing about her or the company she worked for. However, upon our initial meeting, she was very warm, sincere and welcoming. She was incredibly knowledgeable and we truly felt like she was on our side. She made the entire process extremely easy and was very efficient at collecting all the necessary paperwork that needed to be submitted. We never got a letter from the government requesting any additional information or notices of any delays. As a matter of fact, Heather made recommendations that actually expedited the process. She was also present at our interview at the immigration office which quelled our anxiety all together. We would absolutely recommend her services and if we, in the future need her expertise, will not hesitate to contact her.

First Class Lawyer

Posted by: gerry, a Immigration client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Heather Garvock

I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.

Heather handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

My wife and i were given Heathers name by the goverment office in Michigan as we were having great difficulty in obtaining my green card. From the first day i called and spoke to Heather regarding our situation which was now serious,she worked quickly and effortlessly with us and went out her way to ensure everything went right for us all the way through my visa process.In this day and age it is rare to find such an honest reliable hard working attorney who genuinely puts her clients first and foremost.On the day of my Visa interview my wife and i were nervous and Heather totally calmed us both down with her positive attitude and her valuable experience of dealing with immigration matters, the end result was we were worried over nothing Heather had done that great a job on our behalf it was over in minutes .We would have no hesitation whatsoever in refering Heather to our friends and family.We cannot thank Heather enough for everything she did for us and the service she provided.I personally have dealt with several attorneys in my time and i would put Heather at the top of my list for service,reliability,honesty, and friendliness and definately value for money.Once again Heather on behalf of both my wife and i thank you so much for making our dream happen when we had almost gave up