Back to Daniel’s Profile

Client Review

Daniel has received 10 client reviews

Great, Professional, and Helpful!

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Geherin

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Dan for my driver's license restoration hearing. He prepped me and gave me information to help me avoid making a mistake. Then, I had a violation come up a few days before my hearing. Dan was quick to respond (on a weekend), kept in constant contact with updates, and helped me win! Overall, I am truly grateful for what he was able to do for me. I would recommend him to anyone!

DRIVER LICENSE RESTORATION

Posted by: a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Geherin

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Dan helped me get my driver license back after I was denied at my first DAAD hearing. We were well prepared at the initial hearing thanks to Dan's knowledge of the DUI laws in MI. However, the Hearing Officer still denied my case. Dan suggested that we had a good case to take to the Circuit Court and appeal the original decision. We WON!!! I was given a full unrestricted driver license! Dan is amazing, honest and trustworthy. He values his client's time and money and I am grateful for his hard work.

The person to go to when in a scary situation!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Geherin

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was accused of a misdemeanor that could have prevented me from getting my license to practice my profession as well as having possible immigration concerns. What for most people would have been an uncomfortable situation to me was a complete nightmare! I got referred to Dan Geherin by a law professor at UofM. Best advice ever! Dan had the knowledge and the right connections. Knows how to work your case and delivers more than what he promises. From referring me to the right attorneys for interconsult in different areas of the law, in order to treat my case in a comprehensive way; to responding phone calls and e-mails in the same day! I can honestly say he’s a great attorney backed up by a great team. Do not hesitate on contacting him. Choosing the right attorney on a situation like mine made the whole difference between a good or a bad outcome.

This guy right here? He won't let you down.

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Geherin

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Geherin had the pleasure of meeting me at my worst. I was involved in something that I should not have been and, as a result, got myself into some very serious, life-changing trouble. At a time when emotions were high and my self esteem at its lowest, Mr. Geherin treated me like person and I never felt like he was judging me or talking down to me. Mr. Geherin was able to get my 4 felonies dropped down to 3 misdemeanors. He always kept me informed and made it clear what was expected of me so that I didn't make any mistakes and end up violating my bond or my probation. He went above and beyond when the court made a mistake on my criminal record (within a short time, he cleared up the matter). In addition, Mr. Geherin was always on time and always did what he said he was going to do. Phone calls were always returned promptly and I was always treated with respect. Mr. Geherin and the whole firm are very professional. I can't tell you how many times I called crying and they never seemed annoyed. In summary, I was very satisfied with how everything worked out and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone if they find themselves in a bad situation. I am extremely grateful to him and his law firm for taking a horrible experience and making it the most comfortable that it could have been considering the circumstances.

Recommend Hiring Dan Geherin for License Restoration Case

Posted by: a Licensing client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Geherin

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Licensing matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Dan Geherin for my license restoration case and was very pleased with his representation. After consulting with other attorneys in the field, I found Mr. Geherin to have, by far, the most knowledge in this area. He was extremely organized and was quick to respond to any form of correspondence. His assistants were very helpful and courteous. At all times, I felt that my best interests were being represented by Mr. Geherin and his staff. Even after the case was complete, in which my license was fully restored, Dan and his staff helped me with additional administrative issues. I would 100% recommend Dan to anyone else facing license restoration issues as I feel he is the best in his class.

Aggressive Attorney who truly fights for his clients

Posted by: Jacob, a Criminal Defense client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Geherin

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

At the time when I was charged with a crime, I felt like all my rights had been taken away. When Dan Geherin intervened it was like he put a invisible shield between me and the Prosecutor. I was able to continue living my life till the situation was resolved in a favorable out come. Dan is a great Attorney. I would recommend him to anyone facing criminal charges.

License Appeal/Restoration

Posted by: a DUI client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Geherin

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

After much research on my part, I found Attorney Geherin was highly recommended as "the best in Washtenaw County" when it came time for me to appeal the revocation of my driver's license to the Michigan Secretary of State in 2010. During our first consultation, and throughout the appeals process, I was convinced that this is true. This is an area he specializes in. Not only was Attorney Geherin thoroughly familiar with required documents, timelines, contacts, and all specifications that kept the process of appeal running smoothly and in a timely manner, but his understanding of the subtleties that ultimately rule the hearing officer's decision were invaluable. For instance, he knew each of them by name and could predict what their reactions might be to the particulars of my case, or even to certain behaviors exhibited at the hearing itself. This was a very stressful and anxious time for me, yet I felt more confident and secure knowing that Attorney Geherin would do his best in helping me achieve a positive result. Partial license restoration was approved, on the spot, during my hearing. In addition, as another client wrote, Attorney Geherin never suger-coated the details of what I would be facing, kept an extremely professional demeanor, and presented himself as someone intent upon success. I respect him for his professionalism and the unparalleled advice and service he provided me.

A good attorney makes all the difference.

Posted by: a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Daniel Geherin

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

What could have been a nightmare for myself and my family was quickly and professionally managed by Dan as well as other members of his law firm, Simon & Geherin, PLLC. Mr. Geherin was upfront from the very beginning about my case, never once sugar-coating the possile ramifications and potential sanctions for my offense. Nonetheless, he managed to more than satisfy my expectations and I felt quietly comfortable throughout the whole process and as expected, was not let down. From the secretary to the managing partner, this firm is simply a class act. If you ever need solid legal representation, give Dan a call or drop him an email. Even on the weekend, your message will be returned before sunrise Monday.

Felony Embezzlement

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Geherin

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I recently found myself in need of a criminal defense attorney to handle my embezzlement case. I feel blessed that I found and hired Dan Geherin. He is the ultimate professional with a thorough knowledge of the criminal court system and helped me navigate through all the procedural processes with his timely preparation and insight into the process itself. He was prepared, encouraging, and available thoughout the proceedings and it was his level of expertise that directly impacted the positive, favorable outcome of my case. Probation, no jail! I am so grateful to Attorney Geherin and I would highly recommend him if you find yourself in need of an attorney.

DUI - License Restoration

Posted by: a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Geherin

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Daniel T. Geherin on a DUI/license restoration case. I chose Mr. Geherin due to the breadth of his experience and his confidence that we would be successful. Mr. Geherin's knowledge of the state Hearing Officers gave me the confidence to be successful. I was always fully prepared by Mr. Geherin for my hearings and that preparation was evident as I was successful in being granted a full restoration of my driver's license. Mr. Geherin's office organized all of the necessary paperwork and always kept me apprised of next steps. He made the process manageable. If you find yourself in the unfortunate position of needing a defense attorney, I would highly recommend Daniel T. Geherin.