George M. Smrtka’s Reviews

George M. Smrtka

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Personal and Dedicated Care.

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Smrtka.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked with Mr. Smrtka for several years and have always received personal and dedicated care and service. Mr. Smrtka has worked with me in several areas of law related to estate planning and in the operation of my business. George has earned my trust and continues to do so. I highly recommend Mr. Smrtka.

  2. Client Review

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Smrtka.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Smrtka is a caring person who ensures that his client is well informed. He explains each situation in layman's terms so that his client feels confident in their decisions. I would definitely recommend Mr. Smrtka to any family member or friend.

  3. George is the best!

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Smrtka.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    George was wonderful!

    He worked through everything we needed to set up for my mother's trust / will.

    He explained everything in terms we could understand and helped guide us through the process of protecting her interests. George took the time to make sure she was comfortable with everything and showed us all her options.

    His kindness and gentle handling made things flow smoothly.

    I would highly recommend him to anyone...

  4. Very professional and competent and estate and trust attorney

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Smrtka.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    George is a great asset for anyone having to manage an estate or trust, or establish a new trust. His advice is smart and clear, superbly effective yet highly ethical. George has represented us for over 10 years, and we are grateful to our accountant who recommened him highly. You will be in great hands with George!

  5. George M. Smrtka, highly recommended.

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Smrtka.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    George M. Smrtka was always professional and knowledgeable when delivering his services. His vast experience in his field made me feel confident in his ability. What impressed me the most however was his ability to work with other attorneys involved with my case. Mr. Smrtka protected my interest compassionately.

  6. Review of George Smrtka.

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Smrtka.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    George handled forming our trust and was extremely informative and followed up when changes were required.

  7. Best of the Best

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Smrtka.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    George Smrtka is a knowledgeable, fair, intelligent, and most of all caring attorney in the field of elder law, probate, and estate planning. We would recommend him to anyone.

  8. I highly recommend George Smrtka without reservation.

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Smrtka.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend George Smrtka. My family has worked with George for close to thirty years. George has helped our family through some very tough legal issues. There has never been a doubt that George did not have our best interest and works very hard for his clients. He is honest, dependable and trustworthy. He is very easy to work with and always available to give you his time. When George has worked with our family during very tough times he has been considerate, kind and highly professional. He is a man of great integrity, intelligence and he receives my highest recommendation. It has been an honor and privilege to know and work with George Smrtka.

  9. Review of services provided by George M. Smrtka

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Smrtka.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Smrtka has handled trust, real estate and personal cases for me. He was quick to respond and act. He has referred us to specialists when necessary.

  10. Client Review

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Smrtka.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.