Sufen Hilf’s Reviews

Sufen Hilf

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Top Notch Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Theresa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sufen Hilf.
    • I hired Sufen 1-3 years ago.
    • Sufen handled my Immigration matter.

    Sufen is very professional, she really made us feel confident and got our green card case approved under EB1A . She was always available when we needed her, always there for us. Daniel Hilf and Kreuza , her partners who also worked on our case, are also very competent and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Hilf & Hilf to anyone needing assistance with regards to immigration matters. You will be in the hands of top notch professionals and you will not regret it. Thank you , Hilf & Hilf !

  2. Trustworthy, knowledgeable, and creative in solving problems

    Posted by Meng, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sufen Hilf.
    • I hired Sufen 1-3 years ago.
    • Sufen handled my Immigration matter.

    Sufen and her colleague Kreuza are knowledgeable, sharp, dedicated and very responsive. When you deal with the government and immigration issues, you want to work with lawyers like Sufen and Kreuza, having a peace of mind even if it means paying a little more. They worked with me on my J-1 waiver application. Half way through the process, I found out that State Department had no status update on my case while other people applied the same time all had their cases reviewed. I panicked, called the Embassy that issued my NOS and also the US State Department. Neither government was willing to give me more information and pushed the responsibility to the other one. So I called Sufen. She was able to talk directly to the authority, get a clear picture of what happened, track down my case and get it reviewed right away. On top of that, Sufen also helped me understand my H1B and green card situations and gave me helpful advice. She is also very fast in responding emails and phone calls. Overall, I’m glad that I hired Sufen as my immigration attorney and recommend Hilf and Hilf to other people seeking similar services.

  3. Well Done Sufen HIlf

    Posted by Ari, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sufen Hilf.
    • I hired Sufen more than 3 years ago.
    • Sufen handled my Immigration matter.

    Sufen,

    My experience with her was on the area of immigration. I have been using expensive well know law firm, that was recommend when I entered to the country 2000 with a L1 visa. After more than 10 year unsuccessfully applying green card I turned to Sufen Hilf.
    In no time she, as a threw professional understood my case, analyzed the mistakes that had been made, and on 4.13.2012 I and my family got our greensands.
    The best of all, the 12 years of uncertainty ended and we could plane our future in the USA.
    Thank you Sufen!

  4. best lawyer

    Posted by george, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sufen Hilf.
    • I hired Sufen 1-3 years ago.
    • Sufen handled my Immigration matter.

    highly recommended lawyer, she and her staff are very excellent and knowledgeable in their area of practise.they did guide me through all the complex paper work and evidence to support my case. she answered all my immigration questions, gave me advice and so on. She won't rest until her clients are satisfied. also very fair in price.she is one of the most affordable attorneys out there.will definitely hire her again in future if i need a lawyer

  5. Best and Trustful Immigration Lawyer ever.

    Posted by Maria Constanza, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sufen Hilf.
    • I hired Sufen 1-3 years ago.
    • Sufen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I wish I had known lawyer Suffen Hilf years ago, before wasting money and time with no results.

    Mrs. Hilf is the best lawyer I have ever met. She counseled me about my immigration status and researched any possible and positive alternative in my case. She is a very smart, prepared, professional, experienced lawyer. With that combined to her honesty and understanding for her clients, I will ever hire her legal immigration services. My gratitude and admiration goes to Mrs. Sufen Hilf.

  6. A Very Capable Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Lee, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Sufen Hilf.
    • I hired Sufen 1-3 years ago.
    • Sufen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Hilf is very personable, and we were quite comfortable entrusting her to handle our non-immigration worker application, knowing that she has successfully processed similar cases before. Our petition was also kind of special, Ms. Hilf took the time to understand our business, personnel etc. She was detail-oriented, and was very instrumental in getting us to collect the right materials to build a strong case. Her knowledge of the subject matter and the relevant requirements greatly contributed. In the end, our petition got approved and everyone was happy.

  7. Excellent Service and 100% reliable and trustyworthy

    Posted by Jue, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sufen Hilf.
    • I hired Sufen 1-3 years ago.
    • Sufen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sufen Hilf has been the immigration attorney for us in the past 7 years. She helped us in cases from work permit, PR application etc. She is extremely knowledgable about immigration law and she and her team are very relibale and reponsive to all our questions and needs during the process. We have recommended her to some of our friends and business associates and everyone has been very happy with her work ethic and efficiency.

  8. Fantastic Legal Service

    Posted by Jihua,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sufen Hilf.

    The best trustworthy immigration attorney in State. She is very compassionate and tentative to her clients. With her 1st class service, you are gaurantee to win your case. We love her and her stuff.

  9. Successful Filing of Our F2A (Family-based) Immmigrant Visa

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sufen Hilf.
    • I hired Sufen more than 3 years ago.
    • Sufen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Adjusting my status from F1 (international student) status to Permanent Resident in 2010, courtesy of my wife winning Green Card, proved challenging. In fact, my application was denied and was asked to depart the U.S. within 30 days of receiving the denial letter. The reason for the denial was that I was found to have worked without authorization earlier on. Before I left for overseas, we acquired the services of Sufen Hilf. My wife, who had just arrived in the U.S. in August, 2010, remained in the U.S. while I left for overseas in November, 2010.

    The first thing our attorney did was to assist us with filing the required documents (1-130, G-325A, Form DS 230, and I-864). Yes, I had to file for an F2A - family-based immigrant visa. Overtime and before the interview, my attorney used to respond in time to all our immigration queries related to our case - distance was not an issue! By and by, she kept us informed of any document she had received relating to our case, any documents that were due for submission and also enlightened us on how to keep track of our priority date under the Visa Bulletin.

    Overall, our attorney was more than helpful and a source of encouragement, hope and confidence - all which we needed before and during the U.S. embassy interview in February, 2013 which was successful! I came back in March, 2013. I am happy that we are now together as a family after being separated for 27 months! And well, I got my green card via the mail exactly 25 days after entering the United States of America.

    We stand to thank our attorney, Sufen Hilf, and her entire legal team for making our trying journey successful. May God continue to bless you!

  10. Sufen changed our lives for the better

    Posted by Zenith, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sufen Hilf.
    • I hired Sufen 1-3 years ago.
    • Sufen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Having Sufen as our immigration lawyer was life-changing for our family. We are very grateful for all the help she and her law firm gave us. They are very professional to deal with, answers all my emails on time and knows immigration law by heart. I would highly recommend her and her law firm anytime.