Back to Lisa’s Profile

Client Review

Lisa has received 23 client reviews

Lisa did a great job for our case!

Posted by: Jennifer, a Immigration client 5 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Tehlirian

I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.

Lisa handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

We hired Lisa for our immigration case as my husband was here on a visa and we had to file for his permanent status so that he could stay here without any visa issues. We went on looking for different lawyers and we could not find any satisfactory explanation regarding our case and some of the lawyers suggested my husband had to go back and in country processing was not possible. We met Lisa and she assured us that in country processing would be the easiest and safest way to go about our case. She walked us through the whole process, gave us guidelines regarding the whole process and after 6 months my husband received his permanent residence card and we are very happy and moving ahead in our lives. I would highly recommend Lisa's immigration expertise and services and her professional fees is very reasonable as well.

Immigration Expert

Posted by: Ryan, a Immigration client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Tehlirian

I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.

Lisa handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Lisa A. Tehlirian was a very helpful and knowledgeable lawyer in the field of immigration. She took us through the process of obtaining a green card and it was way less stressful then we thought it would be. She knows the in's and out's of immigration. I highly recommend her to anyone!!

She is so professional and human! The Best!

Posted by: Ericka, a Immigration client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Tehlirian

I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.

Lisa handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My and my husband hired Lisa , we were on panic with our complicated case. I hold a TN visa and I lost my job, it seems we did not have options, but she was absolutely human, professional, very helpful and supportive with all our concerns. The communication was perfect, we never had to wait long time to get an answer from her. She also was clear with all of aspect in our case. she is really concern for find the best solution for her clients. Our case was solved positively and we have to thank her for that, the most important, she gave us hope and bring tranquility to us since the first email/phone call. Even if you live far away from Troy don´t hesitate, we live in Canton and we went to troy just 2 times in 6 months. Good luck!!! Ericka and Chris

Best immigration attorney in the country!

Posted by: Khaled.H, a Immigration client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Tehlirian

I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Immigration matter.

I hired Ms. Tehlirian to bring my mother back to the U.S after deportation with a 10 year bar. Prior to hiring Ms. Tehlirian I spoke and hired several attorneys to take care of the case and bring my mother back to the U.S. but non of them were as professional and carrying as Ms. Tehllerian . Ms. Tehlirian worked on the case until she brought back my mother to the U.S. which also brought my brother and now both are living in the U.S. I also hired Ms. Tehlirian for my aunt which resided overseas who had complications with her F-4 Visa for several years, she fixed all issues and my aunt is also in the U.S. with 2 of her older sons who turned over 21 but Mr. Tehlrian worked around these issues with her immigration knowledge and got my aunts sons here as well. I also got my citizenship this year filed by Ms. Tehlirian, she walked me through all the steps and prepaid me for the interview, I was nervous at first but Ms. Tehlirian made things much easier. Ms. Tehlirian is very professional and responds very quickly to all questions and concerns, she knows how to communicate with overseas consular officers. Ms. Telhlirian will take you by the hand and wont stop until its done!, her fees are very fair and worth every penny!. I'm glad I fired my last attorney before I hired Ms. Tehlirian, if your looking for an attorney stop wasting your time and make an appointment with Ms. Tehlirian. She is better than the other immigration attorneys i worked with in the past that had 30+ years of immigration experience , shes honest, not money hungry like most other attorneys out there,cares, friendly, best of the best.

.:Effective and professional:.

Posted by: Andrea, a Immigration client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Tehlirian

I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.

Lisa handled my Immigration matter.

.:Mrs. Tehlirian was an effective and professional attorney. She communicated greatly and kindly to us at every step. She was correct in the expected timing of the process and the experience in general was satisfactory. My husband and I felt taken care of and well represented. Without a doubt we will continue to work with her for our future citizenship process and we openly recommend her services:.

Review of Lisa Tehlirian

Posted by: Erik, a Immigration client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Tehlirian

I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.

Lisa handled my Immigration matter.

I highly recommend Lisa Tehlirian for any of your immigration needs. She is extremely professional and responsive to your needs. She is very quick to respond to your messages whenever you have questions. I went through the process not knowing anything about immigration law, and Lisa guided myself and my wife through the whole process, step by step. She made sure that we had all of the required paperwork and information needed. She is very personable, friendly, and easy to get along with. Lisa prepared us for our meeting with the immigration officer so that we did not feel nervous, but instead felt prepared and excited to go through the process. I will gladly use Lisa again for any of my legal needs.

A big help in our immigration case, and a total professional and caring attorney as well.

Posted by: Ringgo, a Immigration client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Tehlirian

I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Immigration matter.

My wife and I were looking around for help in my adjustment of status immigration case not long after we were married, and after talking to a few other attorneys around the state of Michigan, we found Lisa T's law firm in Troy from an online search. . We decided to give her firm a call, and our query was directed right away to Lisa, who took the call and answered any questions we had about the AOS process. After a couple of weeks of e-mail exchanges, we decided to do the paperwork for the process out there in her office in Troy, which involved a good 4 hour drive to get to from where we are. Lisa and the staff at her firm received us warmly, and she walked us through the forms we need to fill out for the process, and she made sure that I understand the process and what I am filling out for the process. We returned to her offices a few more times during the whole AOS process, and every e-mails my wife or myself write to her about our concerns regarding this process was always promptly answered by Lisa herself. She also let us know of the progress of the case and reminders of what correspondences USCIS will send to us in a timely fashion. On the day for our AOS interview at the USCIS office in Detroit, we chose Lisa to accompany us to the interview, and it was a choice we were glad to make. She had our AOS forms and our other required forms neatly organized, and it made the interview with the Immigration Officer much more pleasant to go through. We got approved for my Conditional Permanent Residency appeal, and we definitely owe a ton of gratitude to Lisa and the entire staff at her law firm. Lisa is definitely an attorney who knows her way in the very complex US immigration process, and she will make sure that her clients will get the help they need when they hire her as their attorney. She always was professional and courteous in helping us with our case, and she definitely make sure that every questions we have regarding immigration law and the adjustment of status process is answered. The fees she charges are fairly reasonable as well; I've spoken to a few other attorneys before we started the AOS process and many of them charges way more than Lisa does for the process. She is also understanding of our financial situation as well, and she works with us to make sure we can make affordable payments for her services thru a payment plan. Overall, attorney Lisa Tehlirian is a professional, sincere, and caring guide who will help with those in need of immigration law services. My wife and I highly recommend her for immigration services, and we definitely will use her assistance again in the future for immigration-related matters.

Excellent attorney

Posted by: John, a Immigration client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Tehlirian

I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Immigration matter.

We were recommended Lisa by a friend and she was brilliant from day one until our case closed. She was always available via emails or phone calls and very helpful with any issues that arose. Highly recommend.

No hassle when Lisa is your lawyer.

Posted by: Christine, a Immigration client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Tehlirian

I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Immigration matter.

I had a wonderful experience working with Lisa on my permanent resident card. She is very organized and answered any questions I had immediately. Very happy to work with her again in the future. I would recommend her to others. Thank-you again.

A highly professional lawyer

Posted by: a Immigration client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Tehlirian

I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Immigration matter.

I worked with Lisa Tehlirian for my citizenship case. Lisa is very knowledgeable, courteous, always promptly responds to my emails and phone calls. She has very professional manners, explains to you what to expect and how to prepare for the interview. It has been a very pleasant experience for me to work with Lisa, I fully trust her and would recommend her to anyone in need of an immigration attorney.